Organizations‎ > ‎HS Organizations‎ > ‎


SPONSOR: Mrs. Dana Donovan
Timepiece is the high school yearbook. We are currently producing our 65th edition. Members of the staff are volunteers who are dedicated to preserving the history of our school and producing a journalistically sound publication. Staff members are responsible for ad sales, fundraising, photography, writing, layout, and editing of the book. We meet each Tuesday and Thursday after school until 5 p.m. 

We hold memberships with Quill & Scroll (an international honor society for high school journalists), the Southern Illinois School Press Association, Illinois Journalism Education Association, and the National Scholastic Press Association. Each membership we hold offers both publication and individual competition. We also compete in individual journalism events at IHSA Sectionals and State.

2012-2013 Timepiece Members
Samantha L
*Caitlyn B
Zach H
*Katy R
*Erica R
Hailee S
Czessie W
Charli G
*Rachel M
Eli L
Keatyn M
*editorial staff

2012- IJEA Contest - 3rd place -Best Overall Yearbook (schools under 250 enrollment)
1st place- Best Theme Development
2nd place - Best Sports Coverage
3rd place - Best Divider pages
3rd place - Best Copy Writing
3rd place - Best Coverage of the Year

2012- IHSA State Contest
Erica Rulevish and Carl Gaebe - State Qualifiers

2011- IJEA Yearbook Contest
2nd place - Best Coverage of the Year
3rd place - Best Sports Coverage

2011- IHSA State Contest
Amy Klasing- Yearbook Copy Writing (4th place) 2010- Golden Dozen Award - recognizing Timepiece as one of the top twelve yearbooks in southern Illinois

2010- IJEA contest - First Place- Best Coverage of School Year
Honorable Mention Best Copy
Honorable Mention Photography

2010- IHSA State Contest
Amy Klasing- Yearbook Copy Writing (2nd place) 
Jessica Carr/Samantha Spratt- Yearbook Theme Development (4th place)