What is EFeCT? 

The ‘European Federation of Conflict Management and Treatment in Education and Care’ (EFeCT) is founded at 14th November 2007 in Blankenberghe and vested at Ghent (Belgium).


 FUNCTION  NAME  ORGANISATION CONTACT
 Chairman   Franky D'Oosterlinck PhD OC Nieuwe Vaart, Belgiumfranky.doosterlinck@oc-nieuwevaart.be 
 Vice-Chairman Prof. Dr. Stijn Vandevelde University Ghent, Belgium, Departement of Special Needs Educationstijn.vandevelde@ugent.be 
 Secretary Benny LeesenUniversity College Leuven Limburg Belgium benny.leesen@ucll.be 

At this moment, EFeCT is a cooperation between 8 different European countries:

 COUNTRYREPRESENTATIVE EFECT MEMBERS  ORGANISATIONCONTACT 
The Netherlands Karin Blankespoor PhD Jeugdwijs lifespacecrisisintervention.nl@gmail.com 
Germany Andreas Dexheimer PhD
Jugendhilfe Oberbayern Andreas.Dexheimer@jh-obb.de 
Scotland Patricia Walls Kibble Education and Care Centre patricia.walls@kibble.org 
Norway Stein Lied Bufetat: Norwegian Directorate for Children Youth and Family Affairs steinlied@gmail.com 
Portugal Kátia Almeida Pressley Ridge Portugal Kalmeida@pressleyridge.org 
Belgium Gerrit De Moor
Bram Soenen PhD
Eline Spriet
Katrien Sel
Jan Naert
OC Nieuwe Vaart
Gemeenschapsinstelling De Zande, Agentschap Jongerenwelzijn

OC Nieuwe Vaart
OC Nieuwe Vaart
Research Assistent Department of Special Needs Education University of Ghent
gerrit.de.moor@oc-nieuwevaart.be
bram.soenen@jongerenwelzijn.be 
eline.spriet@oc-nieuwevaart.be
katrien sel@oc-nieuwevaart.be
j.naert@ugent.be
Romania Prof. Dr. Michaela Tomita
Ioana Darjan PhD
Mihai Predescu PhD
West University Timişoara mihaela.tomita@e-uvt.ro 
ioana.darjan@e-uvt.ro 
mihai.predescu@e-uvt.ro 
Hungary Andrea Gruber
Monika Rozsa
Pressley Ridgeagruber@nobadkid.org 
mrozsa@nobadkid.org 

International Partners:

 NAMECOUNTRY  ORGANISATION CONTACT
 Frank Fecser  United StatesLSCI Institute  ffecser@oh.rr.com 
 Mary Ellen Fecser United StatesLSCI Institute and Positive Education Program
 Mefecser@pepcleve.org 
 Mark Freado  United States Growing Edge Training freado@growingedgetraining.com

European LSCI Trainers:

 COUNTRYNAME & ORGANISATION  CONTACT
 BelgiumFranky D'Oosterlinck, OC Nieuwe Vaart
Eline Spriet, OC Nieuwe Vaart
Gerrit De Moor, OC Nieuwe Vaart
Katrien Sel, OC Nieuwe Vaart
Wim Hanssens, Don Bosco Groenveld
Natalie Francq, Don Bosco Groenveld
Sofie Keppens, MFC Capelderij
Elke Bundervoet, BUSO De Karwij
Jan Naert, Universiteit Gent
Veerle Theuninck, OC Sint-Idesbald
Benny Leesen, University College Leuven-Limburg
Hanne Leirs, University College Leuven, Limburg
Ellen Lauwagie, PC Wagenschot
Bram Soenen, Gemeenschapsinstelling De Zande
Lotte Verté, Ondersteuningsnetwerk Vlaamse Ardennen
Timothy Van Herzeele, KOC Sint-Gregorius
Chris Desmet, KI Woluwe
Mart Vrijders, Ondersteuningsnetwerk Dender
franky.doosterlinck@oc-nieuwevaart.be
eline.spriet@oc-nieuwevaart.be
gerrit.de.moor@oc-nieuwevaart.be
katrien.sel@oc-nieuwevaart.be
doca-lsci@dbg.ksleuven.be
doca-lsci@dbg.ksleuven.be
sofie@capelderij.be 
Elke.Bundervoet@de-karwij.be 
J.naert@ugent.be
veerle.theuninck@fracarita.org
benny.leesen@ucll.be
hanne.leirs@ucll.be
ellen.lauwagie@gmail.com 
bram.soenen@jongerenwelzijn.be
lotte.verte@ova.vlaanderen 
timothy.van.herzeele@fracarita.org 
chris.desmet@fracarita.org 
 the Netherlands Karin Blankespoor, Jeugdwijs
Arjo Overbeeke, Police Officer Behavior STC-Group
 Ilse Molenaar, Klein Kijken
Petra Grootendorst, Yulius
Greet Rijkers-Korevaar, Yulius
Mei Lan Tan, Spirit
Monique Van Kemp, Spirit

lifespacecrisisintervention.nl@gmail.com
Overbeeke@stc-r.nl 
info@kleinkijken.nl
p.grootendorst@yulius.nl 
G.Rijkers-Korevaar@yulius.nl 
M.Tan@spirit.nl 
monique m.v.kemp@spirit.nl 
 ScotlandPatricia Walls, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Neil MCMillan, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Fiona Holmes, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Claire McCartney, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Kristine Bridgewater, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Lisa Garrott, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Liam Evastikas, Kibble Education and Care Centre
Melissa Scott, Kibble Education and Care Centre

Gordon Mercer, Independent trainer
Gerry Daly, Riverhead Consultancy

patricia.walls@kibble.org
neil.mcmillan@kibble.org 
fiona.holmes@kibble.org 
claire.mccartney@kibble.org
kirsti.bridgewater@kibble.org

lisa.garrot@kibble.org 
liam.evaskitas@kibble.org 
melissa.scott@kibble.org
gordonmercer@curosalus.co.uk
gerrydaly9@gmail.com 
 GermanyAndreas Dexheimer, Jugendhilfe Oberbayern
Michael Klinke, Jugendhilfe Oberbayern
Ralf Bacherle, Jugendhilfe Oberbayern
Miriam Egeler, Jugendhilfe Oberbayern
Francis Kuckuk, Jugendhilfe Oberbayern
Nicole Ali, Jugendhilfe Oberbayern

Andreas.Dexheimer@jh-obb.de
Michael.Klinke@jh-obb.de
Ralf.Bacherle@jh-obb.de
Miriam.Egeler@jh-obb.de
francis.kuckuk@jh-obb.de
nicole.ali@jh-obb.de
 PortugalKatia Almeida, Pressley Ridge

Kalmeida@pressleyridge.org
 RomaniaProf. Dr. Michaela Tomita, West University Timişoara
Ioana Darjan, West University Timişoara
Spria Bianu, Buzias Re-education Centre
Raoul Botos, 
Buzias Re-education Centre
Daniela Hamzesen, 
Centrul Scolar pentru Educaţie Incluziva "Dumitru Ciumagianu" 

mihaela.tomita@e-uvt.ro
ioana.darjan@e-uvt.ro
spriabianu@yahoo.com
raulbot2000@yahoo.com
hamzescu@yahoo.com
 NorwayStein Lied, Bufetat: Norwegian Directorate for Children Youth and Family Affairs
 stein.lied@gmail.com
 Hungary Andrea Gruber, No Bad Kids
Monika Rozsa, No Bad Kids
agruber@nobadkid.org
mrozsa@nobadkid.org