Home‎ > ‎

Tech Testimonials

www.foolishit.com/reviews is the new website.

Visit it now!  This site will be going away completely, soon...

Recent MakeUseOf.com article!

posted Jul 13, 2012, 6:58 AM by Nick Shaw   [ updated Jul 13, 2012, 6:59 AM ]

www.makeuseof.com/tag/computer-troubleshooting-tools-place-d7/

I really like the article and it explains a LOT about D7's features and capabilities.  Check it out!

Matt Something Digital on D7

posted Jun 21, 2012, 9:50 AM by Nick Shaw

Wow, what more can I say? This program not only speeds up my cleaning routines it's actually taught me more about how malware works and where to look when cleaning! It's simply wonderful.

Preston Jones - Mt. Graham Computers

posted May 26, 2012, 7:09 AM by Nick Shaw

The Swiss Army Knife of the IT world... I love this app and have loved watching it grow

Tim - Skyline PC Services on D7

posted Apr 25, 2012, 7:31 AM by Nick Shaw

D7 is the bomb!

If you haven't done so already, make sure you review the Malware scanning/detection video tutorials. They shed a whole lot of light on how to use this powerful tool.

The really amazing thing is, the tutorials were shot using a (very) old version of D7 and yet, the capabilities and functionality of this tool set was off the chart even then! With all the continued development and tweaking D7 is a tool that no IT tech should be without.

Thank you!

Lee Newis - Hull Computers on D7

posted Apr 6, 2012, 6:23 AM by Nick Shaw

I've been using D7 for about 8 months now, and I cant remember how I got by before I found it!

I do remember I used to have hundreds of very good standalone programs spread across half a dozen USB sticks - what a nightmare that was trying to keep track of which tool was on which stick, and trying to keep everything up to date!

D7 is used on a daily basis here at Hull Computers to tweak and tune customers PC's, chasing out viruses and infections, fixing windows corruption issues, backing up customers data and most importantly for branding customers computers so that they have your details to hand ready if they need you again.
I've made a couple of suggestions to Nick who writes the D7 program, to have tools I've found useful included - and within hours there's usually a release implementing the new features. I don't know of any other software company or even of operating system programmers (not mentioning any particular company - cough:Microsoft!) that are so quick to react to the needs of its users, and release so many updates and improvements.

I've seen D7 grow from a very simplistic window interface, to a very professional skinable interface that looks like it's an extension of windows.  

Every time I see the update notification on the status bar, I get excited to see what else D7 can help Hull Computers with.

Our customers seem impressed when we run software that seems as technical and capable as D7 is - and we are looking forward to getting our D7 Toolkit branded with Hull Computers.

D7 should be in every serious technicians toolkit, stick it on a bootable USB running windows PE (UBCD4WIN is a good choice), then you'll be ready to diagnose and fix nearly any PC Problem.

Lee

Hull Computers Ltd

Lora - Computer Genius on D7

posted Mar 12, 2012, 8:30 AM by Nick Shaw

This is a MUST need tool.. 
I recommend this for any GOOD tech. 

all i can say is..

THANK YOU .. THANK YOU!

Charles Kent - B&S College Instructor on D7

posted Mar 7, 2012, 10:11 AM by Nick Shaw

What else needs to be said? I just started using D7 and it is the ideal tool to have, which includes great support on Utube as I am a visual learner for the most part. So keep up the great effort of helping all who want to learn a bit about computer forensics.

Charles Kent
GySgt, USMC(Ret)

CompuSales-Franklin P. Trujillo on D7

posted Mar 1, 2012, 1:33 PM by Nick Shaw

Excellent tool. Solved malware problems with few steps. Highly recommended. All in One tool, a dream technician tool. Thank you.

Mario Mendoza - MTRSupport on D7

posted Feb 20, 2012, 6:33 AM by Nick Shaw

A must have tool for any IT professional. It helps through its numerous utilities to solve almost any kind of problem concerning pc repair. For me it's the most vital tool in my toolbox. Thank you for this great tool

John Lockwood, A PC Clinic on D7

posted Feb 19, 2012, 6:41 AM by Nick Shaw

Just heard about this D7 on podnutz podcast. Wow, I love the concept and can't wait to jump into it. Looks a little over whelming, but I love it. Will be happy to purchase the branded edition once I figure out how to use it. My shop is in desperate need of just such a tool. Thank you! 

John Lockwood
A PC Clinic
Orchard Park, NY

1-10 of 23