Vocal Music Awards

Vocal Music Hall of Fame Requirements

1. Selection into All-State Choir for at least TWO years or something equally as prestigious like being selected for NAFME or ACDA Regional or National Honor Choirs or for placing at State, Regional, or National NATS (National Association for Teachers of Singing).  

2. Selection into THREE other honor choirs.  These include Wesleyan, All-State Musical, All-State Jazz Choir, All-State Show Choir, Wesleyan Honor Choir, EMC Honor Choir, and Doane Honor Choir.  Students may only count a recommendation based honor choir, i.e., Doane and EMC, once.  Being accepted in Nebraska All State for a 3rd and 4th year counts toward the honor choir requirement as well as being selected for a Regional or National Honor Choir if requirement #1 has already been met as well.  

3. Recipient of at least TWO superior ratings from District Music Contest for a vocal solo.  Piano solos may also count if the student has met all the other requirements. 

4. Consistent, uninterrupted participation in the entire vocal music program throughout student’s tenure at Norris High School.

5. Recipient of the National School Choral Award

The National School Choral Award Recipients are displayed in the choir trophy case at Norris.  

Past Vocal Music Hall of Fame Recipients
Keegan Morrow
Hayden Moss
Dominic Pelini

No Recipients

Morgan Chipps
Samantha Leyden

Susan Twiehaus

Andrew Seuferer

Randa Meierhenry

Shelby Leiker
Rachel Pickrel

Hannah Lambert
Craig Price

Kelsey Ankerson

Lindsey TeKolste

Brooke Helmink

Susan Twiehaus Servant Leadership Award

Solid As a Rock Award