Conference on 

Quantum Groups & Noncommutative Geometry

January 15-19, 2018

The main goal of this conference is to bring experts, postdoctoral fellows and doctoral students together working on quantum groups, noncommutative geometry and closely related areas. This will be an occasion for the participating doctoral students and young researchers to meet and interact with several leaders of the field, and to learn about recent developments on important problems in these areas.


There is no registration fee. However there is an upper bound for the total number of participants because of the limited funds. Preference will be given to researchers working in the theme of this conference. Faculty members are requested to write directly to Doctoral students and postdoctoral fellows are requested to write to with their current CV and arrange a letter of recommendation from their advisor or mentor. The deadline for registration is December 1, 2017 (registration closed).

Invited Speakers
  • B. V. Rajarama Bhat, ISI Bangalore
  • Jyotishman Bhowmick, ISI Kolkata
  • Sameer Chavan, IIT Kanpur
  • Debashish Goswami, ISI Kolkata
  • Ved Prakash Gupta, JNU New Delhi
  • Soumalya Joardar, JNCASR
  • Vijay KodiyalamIMSc
  • Kunal Krishna Mukherjee, IIT Madras
  • Ritwik MukherjeeNISER Bhubaneswar
  • lssan Patri, CMI
  • G RameshIIT Hyderabad
  • Jaydeb Sarkar, ISI Bangalore
  • Bipul Saurabh, IMSc
  • Ritabrata Sengupta, IISER Berhampur
  • Kalyan Bidhan Sinha, JNCASR
  • R. SrinivasanCMI
  • Prahlad Vaidyanathan, IISER Bhopal