Warren Guidance & Counseling


  Who We Are:                                                                   

Counselor by Student's School and Last Name Email Links
   Emily Barrera (A-COM) emily-1.barrera@nisd.net
    Jill Laman      (CON- GOM) jill.laman@nisd.net
Vangie Rendon-Piedra (GON-LON)evangelina.rendon-piedra@nisd.net
    Jorge Ramos   (LOP-PAN) jorge.ramos@nisd.net
    Virginia Ware  (PAR-SA) virginia.ware@nisd.net
Angela Taylor-Blackshear (SC-Z) angela-k.taylor@nisd.net
 Jaime Collazo    (A-M  CCA)  jaime.collazo@nisd.net
 Melissa Clarke   (N-Z  CCA)         melissa.clarke@nisd.net 
 Melea Wade, Head Counselor    melea.wade@nisd.net  


What We Do:

Guidance & Counseling: Program Components

RESPONSIVE SERVICEThe purpose of the Responsive Service component is to intervene with or on behalf of those students in pre-kindergarten through 12th grades whose personal circumstance, concerns, or problems are threatening to interfere with or are interfering with their healthy personal, social, career and /or educational development.
SYSTEM SUPPORTThe System Support component describes management activities which assure the delivery of a high quality guidance program, and service which indirectly benefit students by supporting other programs.
GUIDANCE CURRICULUMThe Guidance Curriculum component includes skill-based lessons and units designed to help all students in kindergarten through 12th grade develop competence in essential life skills.
INDIVIDUAL PLANNINGThe Individual planning component is where students are guided in planning, monitoring and managing their own educational, career, personal and social development. Each student is provided with necessary steps toward his/her established goals.


Announcements:

Warren Counseling Department wins the CREST Award for the 3rd year in a row! Check us out here!


FAFSA Help- Click here



Warren HS Dual Credit Website: Click Here