HGMS Administration

Welcome to the Hector Garcia MS Administrative Site. 

There are four administrators at Hector Garcia MS:  Tracy Wernli - Principal, Sherry Mireles - Vice Principal, Theresa Diaz - Assistant Principal and Veronica Poblano - Academic Dean

Mrs. Wernli is a graduate of the University of Texas at San Antonio.  Mrs Wernli has taught at the high school and middle school level.  Prior to becoming the Academic Dean, Mrs. Wernli was the Special Education Coordinator. 

Mrs. Mireles is a graduate of the University of Texas at San Antonio and has a graduate degree in Educational Leadership from Grand Canyon University.  This is her 11th year education. 


Important Information from Administration

Contact Information

Please don't hesitate to contact any administrator or staff member regarding questions, clarification or assistance with any of our policies or procedures.   A member of the administrative team will be able to assist you or direct your email or phone call to the proper staff member so they may be able to answer your question(s) in a timely manner.  

 When calling, keep in mind the school hours for Hector Garcia MS are from 8:00 a.m.- 4:15 p.m. . Although we have staff members on campus before 8:00 a.m. and after 4:15 p.m., we may not always answer the phones during this time frame.  We use the after school or before school hours to prepare for the following school day, duty,  meetings, conferences or attend and monitor athletic and/or student events. During these hours, an email to an administrator or any staff member may be the best form of communication.

 You may reach any of the administrators through the following links:

Tracy Wernli - Principal

Sherry Mireles - Vice Principal

Theresa Diaz - Assistant Principal

Veronica Poblano - Academic Dean