2018 - 2019 Committee Chairs

PROFESSIONAL IMPROVEMENT COUNCIL

Agricultural Economics & Community Development

Mark Seitz - State Chair

mark_seitz@ncsu.edu

Nate Bruce (NC)
Wendy Burgess (NE)
Ryan Harrelson (SC)
Mark Seitz (SE)
Lara Worden (WC)
Steve Duckett (W)

Agronomy & Pest Management

Al Wood - State Chair
al_wood@ncsu.edu

Troy Coggins (NC)
Richard Rhodes (NE)
Ryan Harrelson (SC)
Tim Britton (SE)
Libby Yarber (WC)
Stanley Holloway (W)

Animal Science

Randy Wood - State Chair
randy_wood@ncsu.edu

Kim Woods (NC)
Jared Harrell (NE)
Becky Spearman (SC)
Amanda Hatcher (SE)
Aaron Ray Tompkins (WC)
Jeff Bradley (W)

Horticulture & Turfgrass

Hanna Smith - State Chair
hanna_smith@ncsu.edu

Leslie Peck (NC)
Katy Shook (NE)
Jeff Rieves (SC)
Cyndi Lauderdale (SE)
Donna Teasley (WC)
Linda Blue (W)

Natural Resources/Aquaculture

Molly A. Sandfoss - State Chair
molly_sandfoss@ncsu.edu

Paul McKenzie (NC)
Colby Griffin (NE)
Colby Lambert (SC)
Sabrina Woofter (SE)
George Place (WC)
Skip Thompson (W)

Sustainable Agriculture

Debbie Roos - State Chair
debbie_roos@ncsu.edu

Debbie Roos (NC)
Art Bradley (NE)
Taylor Williams (SC)
James Hartsfield (SE)
Amanda Taylor(WC)
Sue Colucci (W)
EXTENSION DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

Leadership & Administrative Skills

Paul Westfall - State Chair
paul_westfall@ncsu.edu

Paul Westfall (NC)
Mitch Smith (NE)
Keith Walters (SC)
Walter Earle (SE)
Greg Traywick (WC)
Bill Skelton (W)

Agricultural Issues & Public Relations

Paul McKenzie - State Chair
paul_mckenzie@ncsu.edu

Troy Coggins (NC)
Carl Crozier (NE)
Craven Hudson (SC)
Bryant Spivey (SE)
Daniel Shires (WC)
Ross Young (W)

Early Career Development

Danny Lauderdale - State Chair
danny_lauderdale@ncsu.edu

Hanna Pettus (NC)
Jarette Hurry (NE)
Michelle Shooter (SC)
Shawn Banks (SE)
Colleen Church (WC)
Jeremy Delisle (W)

Teaching & Educational Technologies

VACANT - State Chair

vacant@ncsu.edu

Mart Bumgarner (NC)
Al Wood (NE)
Kenny Bailey (SC)
Kevin Johnson (SE)
Tom Dyson (WC)
John Dorner (W)
PROGRAM RECOGNITION COUNCIL

4-H and Youth

Andy Burlingham - State Chair
andy_burlingham@ncsu.edu

April Bowman (NC)
Tanya Heath (NE)
Randy Wood (SC)
Eileen Coite (SE)
Julie Flowers (WC)
Tony McGaha (W)

Communications

Allison Brown - State Chair
allison_brown@ncsu.edu


Lauren Langley (NC)
Matt Stevens (NE)
Dalton Dockery (SC)
Della King (SE)
Allison Brown (WC)
Sue Colucci (W)

Professional Excellence

Liz Lahti - State Chair
liz_lahti@ncsu.edu

Jon Wall (NC)
Andy Burlingham (NE)
Kerrie Roach (SC)
Kevin Johnson (SE)
Damon Pollard (WC)
Jeremy Delisle (W)

Public Relations & Agricultural Awareness

Tyrone Fisher - State Chair
tyrone_fisher@ncsu.edu

Daniel Campeau (NC)
Carl Crozier (NE)
Craven Hudson (SC)
Bryant Spivey (SE)
Bill Hanlin (WC)
Ross Young (W)

Recognition and Awards

Kathryn Holmes State Chair

kathryn_holmes@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Holmes (NC)
Craig Ellison (NE)
Nelson Brownlee (SC)
Eve Honeycutt (SE)
Seth Nagy (WC)
Bill Skelton (W)

Scholarship

Stanley Holloway - State Chair
stanley_holloway@ncsu.edu

Paul Westfall (NC)
Al Cochran (NE)
Tiffanee Conrad-Acuna (SC)
Tom Glasgow (SE)
Morgan Watts (WC)
Stanley Holloway (W)

Search for Excellence

Amy-Lynn Albertson - State Chair
amy_albertson@ncsu.edu

Paul McKenzie (NC)
Craig Ellison (NE)
Phillis Greene (SC)
Della King (SE)
Nancy Keith (WC)
David Kendall (W)
OTHER COMMITTEES

Life Member Committee

Stacey Jones - State Chair
stacey_jones@ncsu.edu

Wick Wickliffe (NC)
Charlie Tyson (NE)
Everett Davis(SC)
Curtis Fountain (SE)
Allen Caldwell (WC)
Tammara Cole (W)
ADDITIONAL STATE COMMITTEES

Benevolence

Joanna Radford - State Chair
joanna_radford@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Holmes (NC)
Frank Winslow (NE)
Jamie Warner (SC)
Margaret Bell (SE)
Phil Rucker (WC)
Diane Turner (W)

Constitution & Bylaws

Becky Spearman - State Chair
becky_spearman@ncsu.edu

Will Strader (NC)
Al Wood (NE)
Becky Spearman (SC)
Norman Harrell (SE)
Joanna Radford (WC)
Bill Skelton (W)

Internal Communications

Will Strader - State Chair
will_strader@ncsu.edu

Will Strader (NC)
Matt Stevens (NE)
Jamie Warner (SC)
Mike Carroll (SE)
Seth Nagy (WC)
Kendra Norton (W)

Membership Services

Daniel Shires - State Chair
daniel_shires@ncsu.edu

Will Strader (NC)
Tom Campbell (NE)
Mary Hollingsworth (SC)
Peg Godwin (SE)
Teresa Herman (WC)
Tony McGaha (W)

Nominating

Randy Wood - State Chair
randy_wood@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Holmes (NC)
Rod Gurganus (NE)
Randy Wood (SC)
Allan Thornton (SE)
Lenny Rogers (WC)
Silas Brown (W)

Trust Fund

Lenny Rogers - State Chair
lenny_rogers@ncsu.edu

(last three past presidents)
Travis Birdsell
Matt Stevens
Paul Westfall

Youth Scholarship

Tiffanee Conrad - State Chair
tiff_conrad@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Black (NC)
Matt Stevens (NE)
Richard Goforth (SC)
Normal Harrell (SE)
Damon Pollard (WC)
Stanley Holloway (W)

Updated 8/15/18 by Will Strader
Comments