Applied Mathematics Graduate Student Seminar (Spring 2017)

Presentation Schedule
 
 DateSpeaker Title
2/6Christine Mennicke"Methods for Modeling Cell Proliferation and Differentiation Patterns in the Neurogenesis-to-Gliogenesis Switch"
2/13NO AMGSS
2/20Panel DiscussionSummer Internships at National Labs
2/27NO AMGSSFaculty Talk
3/6NO AMGSSSPRING BREAK
3/13NO AMGSS
3/20Lider Leon


Nikolas Bravo
"Global Sensitivity Analysis for a Quantum Informed Ferroelectric Phase Field Model"

"Surrogate Model Development and Feedforward Control Implementation for PZT Bimorph Actuators Employed for Robobee"
3/27NO AMGSSDepartmental Review
4/3Amanda Laubmeier"Experimental Design for Parameter Estimation in an Allometric Foodweb Model"
4/10NO AMGSSMath Department Colloquium
 4/17Aaron Bardall
Kayla Coleman

4/24Eva Brayfindley
Jared Cook




 


Faculty

 Alen Alexanderianaalexan3@ncsu.edu 
 H.T. Banks htbanks@eos.ncsu.edu
 Lorena Bociulvbociu@ncsu.edu 
Stephen Campbell slc@unity.ncsu.edu
 Mansoor Haiderm_haider@ncsu.edu 
 Alun Lloyd alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu
 Negash Medhin ngmedhin@math.ncsu.edu
 Mette Olufsen msolufse@ncsu.edu
 Michael Shearer shearer@math.ncsu.edu
 Ralph Smithrsmith@eos.ncsu.edu 
 Hien Tran tran@math.ncsu.edu


Postdocs

Andrea Arnold  anarnold@ncsu.edu
 Franz Hamilton fwhamilt@ncsu.edu
 Razvan Stefanescurstefan@ncsu.edu



Students

 Tricity Andrewtmandre2@ncsu.edu 
 Aaron Bardallarbardal@ncsu.edu 
 Amanda Blackablack@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Bishop kaybish424@gmail.com 
 Nikolas Bravonbbravo@ncsu.edu 
 Eva Brayfindley ebrayfi@ncsu.edu
 Elisabeth Brownembrown5@ncsu.edu 
Lucas Castle lcastle@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Coleman kdcolem2@ncsu.edu 
 Jared Cook jaredcook92@gmail.com
 Amanda Coonsascoons@ncsu.edu 
 Steven Derochers     sjderoch@ncsu.edu
Rebecca Everett rarodge2@ncsu.edu 
 John Legergren jhlagerg@ncsu.edu
Amanda Laubmeier anlaubme@ncsu.edu
 Lider Leon lsleon@ncsu.edu
 Greg Madergmader16@gmail.com 
Kristina Martin  kmmarti6@ncsu.edu
Amanda Mayhall admayhal@ncsu.edu
 Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu 
 Micaela Mendlow mrmendlo@ncsu.edu
Christine Mennicke cvmennic@ncsu.edu 
 Nicholas Myers nmyers2@ncsu.edu
 Neha Murad   nmurad@ncsu.edu 
 Marcella Noormanmjnoorma@ncsu.edu 
Daniel Reich djreich@ncsu.edu 
 Melissa Strait mestrait@ncsu.edu
 Rebekah Whiterdwhite@ncsu.edu
Zev Woodstock zwoodst@ncsu.edu 
 Andrew Wright armean_wright@gmail.com 
Jiabin Yu jyu18@ncsu.edu 
 Meng Zhangmzhang22@ncsu.edu