Applied Mathematics Graduate Student Seminar (Spring 2015)

Presentation Schedule
 
 DateSpeaker Title
1/26George Lankford
2/2  
 2/9    
 
 2/16  
 2/23 Allison LewisAn information-theoretic approach to calibrating low-fidelity codes using high-fidelity codes 
 3/2 Katie SchmidtBayesian model calibration techniques that incorporate mixed effects and model discrepancy 
 3/9SPRING BREAK  
 3/16  
 3/23Emese KennedySwing-up and stabilization of an inverted pendulum: real-time implementation 
 3/30Kayla Coleman  Testing goodness-of-fit and and the equality of distributions using energy statistics
4/6 Micaela Mendlow  
 4/13MATH COLLOQUIUM 
 4/20  
 4/27  

Faculty

H.T. Banks htbanks@eos.ncsu.edu
Stephen Campbell slc@unity.ncsu.edu
 Mansoor Haiderm_haider@ncsu.edu 
 Alun Lloyd alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu
 Negash Medhin ngmedhin@math.ncsu.edu
 Mette Olufsen msolufse@ncsu.edu
 Michael Shearer shearer@math.ncsu.edu
 Ralph Smithrsmith@eos.ncsu.edu 
 Hien Tran tran@math.ncsu.edu
 Lorena Bociu lvbociu@ncsu.edu


Postdocs

Andrea Arnold  anarnold@ncsu.edu



Students

 Kaska AdoteyeKaskaAdoteye@gmail.com 
Christina Battista cbattis2@ncsu.edu 
 Lake Bookmanldbookma@ncsu.edu 
 Elisabeth Brownembrown5@ncsu.edu 
 Kristen Brownkabrown6@ncsu.edu
 Jared Catenaccijwcatena@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Coleman kdcolem2@ncsu.edu 
 Amanda Coonsascoons@ncsu.edu 
Ahlam Elashegh aelashe@ncsu.edu
 Christian Haargaard Olsen chaarga@ncsu.edu
 Emese Kennedyealipcse@ncsu.edu 
 George Bernard Lankfordgblankfo@ncsu.edu 
 Lider Leon lsleon@ncsu.edu
 Allison Lewisallewis2@ncsu.edu 
 Kathryn Linkkglink@ncsu.edu 
 Greg Madergmader16@gmail.com 
Kristina Martin  kmmarti6@ncsu.edu
 Micaela Mendlow mrmendlo@ncsu.edu
Kristen Rinnovatore karinnov@ncsu.edu
Katie Schmidt klschmid@ncsu.edu 
 Jason Scott jrscott@ncsu.edu
 Melissa Strait mestrait@ncsu.edu
 Jacob Sturdyjacob.sturdy@gmail.com 
 Karmethia Thompsonkcthomps@ncsu.edu 
 Mami Wentworthmtonoe@ncsu.edu
 Nakeya Williamsndwilli5@ncsu.edu 
 Andrew Wright armean_wright@gmail.com