Applied Mathematics Graduate Student Seminar (Fall 2017)


Presentation Schedule
Abstracts available here: Abstracts
 
 DateSpeaker Title
8/21Organization meetingSign up for speaking slots!
8/28Kayla ColemanAn Initialization Algorithm for Gradient-Free Active Subspace Construction
9/4NO AMGSSLabor Day
9/11Nik Bravo, Lider LeonNik: Data-Driven Model Development and Feedback Control Design for PZT Bimorph Actuators
Lider: Parameter and Active Subspace Analysis for a Polydomain Ferroelectric Phase Field Model
9/18Jared CookParticle Filtering Overview and Convergence Results for a Radiation Source Detection Problem
9/25Christine MennickeIMA Math-to-Industry Boot Camp: Projects and Program Information
10/2Eva BrayfindleyComparison of Defect Detection Methods with DCVD and GET
10/9Amanda Laubmeier
10/16
10/23
 10/30Matt Kirby and Carter Jameson
11/6Aaron Bardall
11/13Tricity Andrew
11/20 Missy Gaddy
 11/27 Marcella Noorman* 

Faculty

 Alen Alexanderianaalexan3@ncsu.edu 
 H.T. Banks htbanks@eos.ncsu.edu
 Lorena Bociulvbociu@ncsu.edu 
Stephen Campbell slc@unity.ncsu.edu
 Mansoor Haiderm_haider@ncsu.edu 
 Alun Lloyd alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu
 Negash Medhin ngmedhin@math.ncsu.edu
 Mette Olufsen msolufse@ncsu.edu
 Michael Shearer shearer@math.ncsu.edu
 Ralph Smithrsmith@eos.ncsu.edu 
 Hien Tran tran@math.ncsu.edu


Postdocs

Andrea Arnold  anarnold@ncsu.edu
 Franz Hamilton fwhamilt@ncsu.edu
Paul Minesprmiles@ncsu.edu



Students

 Tricity Andrewtmandre2@ncsu.edu 
 Aaron Bardallarbardal@ncsu.edu 
 Dylan Batesdwbates@ncsu.edu 
 Amanda Blackablack@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Bishop kaybish424@gmail.com 
 Nikolas Bravonbbravo@ncsu.edu 
 Eva Brayfindley ebrayfi@ncsu.edu
Lucas Castle lcastle@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Coleman kdcolem2@ncsu.edu 
Elisabeth Congdon  ercongdo@ncsu.edu
 Jared Cook jaredcook92@gmail.com
 Amanda Coonsascoons@ncsu.edu 
 Steven Derochers     sjderoch@ncsu.edu
Rebecca Everett rarodge2@ncsu.edu 
Missy Gaddy mrgaddy@ncsu.edu 
 Carter Jamesoncdjameso@ncsu.edu 
 Safa Janajrasjanajr@ncsu.edu 
Ethan King eaking4@ncsu.edu  
 Matt Kirby mskirby@ncsu.edu
 John Legergren jhlagerg@ncsu.edu
Amanda Laubmeier anlaubme@ncsu.edu
 Lider Leon lsleon@ncsu.edu
 Greg Madergmader16@gmail.com 
Amanda Mayhall admayhal@ncsu.edu
 Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu 
 Micaela Mendlow mrmendlo@ncsu.edu
Christine Mennicke cvmennic@ncsu.edu 
Michael Merritt mbmerrit@ncsu.edu 
 Robin Morillormmorill@ncsu.edu 
 Nicholas Myers nmyers2@ncsu.edu
 Neha Murad   nmurad@ncsu.edu 
 Marcella Noormanmjnoorma@ncsu.edu 
Yvonne Niyonizma  yninonz@ncsu.edu
Daniel Reich djreich@ncsu.edu 
Timothy Reidtwreid@ncsu.edu
 Rebekah Whiterdwhite@ncsu.edu
Zev Woodstock zwoodst@ncsu.edu 
 Andrew Wright armean_wright@gmail.com 
Jiabin Yu jyu18@ncsu.edu 
 Meng Zhangmzhang22@ncsu.edu 
















Subpages (1): Abstracts