Applied Mathematics Graduate Student Seminar (Spring 2016)

Presentation Schedule
 
 DateSpeaker Title
1/25Melissa StraitHigher-Order PDE Describing Two-Phase Flow in a Hele-Shaw Cell
2/1
 
 2/8FACULTY MEETING
2/15

 2/22Ethan KingDisentangling Causation and Correlation: A Simple Case Study with Infection Modeling
 2/29Steven DerochersLinearized Hydro-Elasticity: A Numerical Study
 3/7SPRING BREAK
 3/14

 3/21

 3/28 Kayla Coleman/George LankfordLasso Techniques for Parameter Estimation / Mathematical Model of Hepatitis C Viral Dynamics Using a Combination Therapy of Interferon, Ribavirin, and Telaprevir 
 4/4
 
 4/11Nikolas BravoDynamical Mode Decomposition on a Beam Model
 4/18

 4/25Lider Leon/Tricity AndrewSensitivity Analysis for a Quantum Informed Ferroelectric Phase Field Model / Building a Surrogate Model for Simulation of Interacting Particles



Faculty

 Alen Alexanderianaalexan3@ncsu.edu 
 H.T. Banks htbanks@eos.ncsu.edu
 Lorena Bociulvbociu@ncsu.edu 
Stephen Campbell slc@unity.ncsu.edu
 Mansoor Haiderm_haider@ncsu.edu 
 Alun Lloyd alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu
 Negash Medhin ngmedhin@math.ncsu.edu
 Mette Olufsen msolufse@ncsu.edu
 Michael Shearer shearer@math.ncsu.edu
 Ralph Smithrsmith@eos.ncsu.edu 
 Hien Tran tran@math.ncsu.edu


Postdocs

Andrea Arnold  anarnold@ncsu.edu
 Franz Hamilton fwhamilt@ncsu.edu
 Razvan Stefanescurstefan@ncsu.edu



Students

 Kaska AdoteyeKaskaAdoteye@gmail.com 
 Tricity Andrewtmandre2@ncsu.edu 
 Aaron Bardallarbardal@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Bishop kaybish424@gmail.com 
 Eva Brayfindley ebrayfi@ncsu.edu
 Elisabeth Brownembrown5@ncsu.edu 
Lucas Castle lcastle@ncsu.edu 
 Jared Catenaccijwcatena@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Coleman kdcolem2@ncsu.edu 
 Jared Cook jaredcook92@gmail.com
 Amanda Coonsascoons@ncsu.edu 
 Steven Derochers     sjderoch@ncsu.edu
 George Bernard Lankfordgblankfo@ncsu.edu 
 Lider Leon lsleon@ncsu.edu
 Allison Lewisallewis2@ncsu.edu 
 Greg Madergmader16@gmail.com 
Kristina Martin  kmmarti6@ncsu.edu
 Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu 
 Micaela Mendlow mrmendlo@ncsu.edu
 Nicholas Myers nmyers2@ncsu.edu
 Neha Murad   nmurad@ncsu.edu 
 Marcella Noormanmjnoorma@ncsu.edu 
Daniel Reich djreich@ncsu.edu 
Kristen Rinnovatore karinnov@ncsu.edu
Katie Schmidt klschmid@ncsu.edu 
 Melissa Strait mestrait@ncsu.edu
 Andrew Wright armean_wright@gmail.com 
Jiabin Yu jyu18@ncsu.edu