Applied Mathematics Graduate Student Seminar (Spring 2018)


Presentation Schedule
Abstracts available here: Abstracts
Archive of previous speakers available here: Archive
 
 DateSpeaker Title
1/29Eva BrayfindleyApplying image analysis techniques to Cerenkov and gamma emission tomography data for automated defect detection
 2/5 Paul MilesViscoelasticity in Dielectric Elastomers 
 2/12  
2/19 Bekah White and Amanda Mayhall Bekah: Inferring Micro-Architecture from the Ultrasonic Attenuation in Cortical Bone
Amanda: The Effect of Statistical Model Formulation on the Fit and Selection of Mathematical Models of Tumor Growth for Small Sample Sizes 
 3/12Hayley Guy 

Modeling pressure distribution in a tumor with uncertain material properties using active subspaces 

 3/19Tricity Andrew 
Developing surrogate models for stochastic simulation of a 2 dimensional interacting particle system 
3/26 Elizabeth Herman
A randomized method for A-optimal design of experiments for PDE-based inverse problems with reweighted $\ell_1$ sparsification 
4/2 Ryan Vogt The Immersed Interface Method Applied To 1D Maxwell Equations  
 4/9Kayla Coleman  
 4/16 Aaron Bardall 
4/23 Nik Bravo  

Faculty

 Alen Alexanderianaalexan3@ncsu.edu 
 H.T. Banks htbanks@eos.ncsu.edu
 Lorena Bociulvbociu@ncsu.edu 
Stephen Campbell slc@unity.ncsu.edu
 Mansoor Haiderm_haider@ncsu.edu 
 Alun Lloyd alun_lloyd@ncsu.edu
 Negash Medhin ngmedhin@math.ncsu.edu
 Mette Olufsen msolufse@ncsu.edu
 Michael Shearer shearer@math.ncsu.edu
 Ralph Smithrsmith@eos.ncsu.edu 
 Hien Tran tran@math.ncsu.edu


Postdocs

Andrea Arnold  anarnold@ncsu.edu
 Franz Hamilton fwhamilt@ncsu.edu
Paul Minesprmiles@ncsu.edu



Students

 Tricity Andrewtmandre2@ncsu.edu 
 Aaron Bardallarbardal@ncsu.edu 
 Dylan Batesdwbates@ncsu.edu 
 Amanda Blackablack@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Bishop kaybish424@gmail.com 
 Nikolas Bravonbbravo@ncsu.edu 
 Eva Brayfindley ebrayfi@ncsu.edu
Lucas Castle lcastle@ncsu.edu 
Kayla Coleman kdcolem2@ncsu.edu 
Elisabeth Congdon  ercongdo@ncsu.edu
 Jared Cook jaredcook92@gmail.com
 Amanda Coonsascoons@ncsu.edu 
 Steven Derochers     sjderoch@ncsu.edu
Rebecca Everett rarodge2@ncsu.edu 
Missy Gaddy mrgaddy@ncsu.edu 
 Hayley Guyhguy@ncsu.edu 
 Elizabeth Hermaneaherman@ncsu.edu 
 Carter Jamesoncdjameso@ncsu.edu 
 Safa Janajrasjanajr@ncsu.edu 
Ethan King eaking4@ncsu.edu  
 Matt Kirby mskirby@ncsu.edu
 John Legergren jhlagerg@ncsu.edu
Amanda Laubmeier anlaubme@ncsu.edu
 Lider Leon lsleon@ncsu.edu
 Greg Madergmader16@gmail.com 
Amanda Mayhall admayhal@ncsu.edu
 Mallory McMahonmemcmaho@ncsu.edu 
 Micaela Mendlow mrmendlo@ncsu.edu
Christine Mennicke cvmennic@ncsu.edu 
Michael Merritt mbmerrit@ncsu.edu 
 Robin Morillormmorill@ncsu.edu 
 Nicholas Myers nmyers2@ncsu.edu
 Neha Murad   nmurad@ncsu.edu 
 Marcella Noormanmjnoorma@ncsu.edu 
Yvonne Niyonizma  yninonz@ncsu.edu
Daniel Reich djreich@ncsu.edu 
Timothy Reidtwreid@ncsu.edu
 Rebekah Whiterdwhite@ncsu.edu
Zev Woodstock zwoodst@ncsu.edu 
 Andrew Wright armean_wright@gmail.com 
Jiabin Yu jyu18@ncsu.edu 
 Meng Zhangmzhang22@ncsu.edu 
















Subpages (1): Abstracts