Home

Learning Goals and Homework 


MONDAY
5-15
TUESDAY
5-16
WEDNESDAY   
5-17
THURSDAY
5-18

FRIDAY
5-19


SCIENCE
Cell Rap:
https://safeshare.tv/x/PKvvXkbNCc

Inner Life of the Cell
https://safeshare.tv/x/QLygQWFkgS

Complete cell model

Inventions

Rube Goldberg
https://www.rubegoldberg.com/about/
Target ad Rube Goldberg machine
https://safeshare.tv/x/YyGHZPRVxH
camera Rube Goldberg machine
https://safeshare.tv/x/emlGoyVHHB
turn a page Rube Goldberg machine
https://safeshare.tv/x/jFFnDwygFX
Honda Rube Goldberg machine
https://safeshare.tv/x/ZfbmxHaVmA
paint Rube Goldberg machine
https://safeshare.tv/x/dJWCjHqFxp

Build a Better Mousetrap Puzzle


Math
Periods

2,4,7,9
Online
Textbook
Link

Review for Final

No homework except for studying
Fifth grade final part 1Fifth grade final part 2Prepare for May Term scale drawing project

no assignment
Prepare for May term Scale Project

no assignment
Math period 3 

IReview for Final

No homework except for studying
Fifth grade final part 1
Fifth grade final part 2

Prepare for May Term scale drawing project

no assignment
Prepare for May term Scale Project

no assignment
Social Studies



Take a Minute Monday!

Using the Ducksters site find information regarding a famous person from the Civil War.  Share information using an inside/outside circle.

Chapter 19
The Civil War
Create a
T chart.






Language Arts

Any assignments that will appear in Powerschool will be in red.
If you missed last Friday's spelling test, please arrange to make it up.

Dialogue Assignment
Dialogue Assignment: concentrate on drafting and revisingDialogue Assignment: concentrate on revising, editing, and publishing.


READING



Use the Reading Link Above on the left to:

*Find Book Websites
*Set a Reading Goal
*Review Reading             Strategies

Bookopolis

Online Text Book Think Central

Online Stopwatch




Bookopolis

Personal Experience Sheet

Homework:

Read 20 mins
Personal Experience Sheet













Vase Construction





Homework: Read 20 mins 








Vase Construction




Homework:


Read 20 Mins




Vase Construction


Homework:


Read 20 mins






Vase Construction



Homework: Read 20 x 2


SPECIALS






MUSIC






SPECIAL ED








Contact Information

SCIENCE

KATIE PODUSKA  kpoduska@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone:  895-6254  ext. 3136
MATH

BRANDY SCHURBON  bschurbon@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone:  895-6254 ext. 3139
SOCIAL STUDIES

LISA ALGER lalger@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone:  895-6254 ext. 3126
LANGUAGE ARTS

CATHY STEINES   csteines@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone:  895-6254  ext. 3137
READING

LORI MOSS  lmoss@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone: 895-6254 ext. 3041
SPECIALSMark Benesh/Art   mbenesh@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Greg Murphy/ PE   gmurphy@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Lance Pedersen/ Health   lpedersen@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Susannah Maddock/ ELP   smaddock@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Tabitha Rasmussen/Orchestra trasmussen@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
MUSIC

Kristin Anderson  kanderson@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
SPECIAL ED

Abby Ohlaug  aohlaug@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone: 895-6254 ext. 3007
Meagan Dielschneider     mdielschneider@mountvernon. k12.ia.us
Phone: 895-6254 ext. 3007
Whitney Turner  wturner@mountvernon.k12.ia.us
Phone: 895-6254 ext. 3010