College Information

Whether you are the first in your family to attend college or the latest, the college application process can prove overwhelming.  Please, do not hesitate to ask for help.  
 
Many resources are listed to help you plan for college and beyond.  Visit the links listed below for information available on the web, explore the web on your own by searching sites like Google.com and Ask.com to find additional resources, share your discoveries, and come into the Counselor's Corner located in Rm. 180, for hands on information about preparing for the post-secondary experience.

Meetings and presentations are held throughout the year focusing on the transition to college and necessary steps one must take to prepare for the post-secondary experience.  Check for announcements under the What's News tab and in the monthly edition of The Mogadore School Bell.

ACT College Planning  Free practice tests, test dates, registration, scores, college and career planning, college financial aid...

ACT test dateshttp://www.testdatescentral.com/act-test-dates.html

Accredited Online Colleges and Universities in Ohio  A list of available accredited online programs in Ohio is included in the directory.  Find the best programs that fit your needs.

Accredited Online College Degree Programshttp://www.accreditedonlinecolleges.org/

Adventures in Educationhttp://www.adventuresineducation.org

AIE College planning resources, financial aid information, career guidance, and money management tips.  Sign up for the free AIE E-Newsletter to receive weekly email information. 

Affordable Colleges Online - http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org; Parent Support link

American Association of Community Colleges (AACC)

Ask.com lets you do a keyword search for scholarships, schools, career information, etc.

Best Schoolshttp://www.bestschools.com/

Black Excelhttp://www.blackexcel.org

Cappex Scholarship Search Engine - https://www.cappex.com/scholarships/

College Board is your source for college planning tools and advice.

College Confidential Information on choosing a college/university, financial aid, and more.    

College Navigator is a non-commercial website designed to help students, parents, and others get information on over 7,000 colleges and universities. 

College Prep 101  Help preparing for and success in college.

College Prowler College reviews by students for students.

College Scholarships.comhttp://www.collegescholarships.com

College Scholarships, Colleges, and Online Degrees -http://www.college-scholarships.com

Educator Labs Scholarship Search websitehttp://educatorlabs.org/resources/listing-category/scholarships-search/

Exploring College Options is a special recruitment program sponsored by the undergraduate admissions offices of five of the country's leading universities: Duke UniversityGeorgetown UniversityHarvard University, the University of Pennsylvania, and Stanford University.

Fast Web Scholarship Search Enginehttp://www.fastweb.com

Federal Student Aid FAFSA4casterhttp://www.fafsa4caster.ed.gov

Financial Aid for Minority Studentshttp://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/financial-aid-for-minorities/

Find Aidhttp://www.finaid.org

Find Tuition.Comhttp://www.findtuition.com

Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)http://www.fafsa.ed.gov

FreeScholarshipGuide.Comhttp://www.freescholarshipguide.com

Going to College: State Resources: You can explore career options, plan for college, and locate financial aid sources here.

Go Collegehttp://www.gocollege.com

Know How 2 Go - Ohio- http://knowhow2goohio.org

Medical Assistant Degreeshttps://www.medicalassistantdegrees.net/

myCollegeOptions.org - College search resource

NextStepU is a Bi-Monthly and Online Magazine resource for college planning tools and more.

Online College Databasehttp://www.onlinecollegesdatabase.org

Online College Financial Aidhttp://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/financial-aid/financial-aid-for-online-colleges/

SAT test dateshttp://www.testdatescentral.com/sat-test-dates.html

Scholarships.Comhttp://www.scholarships.com

Scholarship Monkey - scholarshipmonkey.com

Super College.Comhttp://www.supercollege.com

The Princeton Reviewhttp://www.princetonreview.com/college

Transferology   For those who are not sure if credits will transfer from college to college, visit to get more information about credit transfers.

YouCanGo.CollegeBoard.org - Information on careers, colleges, scholarships, and more