Please join us in taking a survey to get a better feel for your views as hunters in Minnesota!! Your opinion matters!!
Click the link below to get started
Thank You for your time!!


MDHA Honors 2014 Distinguished Service Award Recipients

On February 22, 2014, at the Minnesota Deer Hunters Association’s 27th Annual Habitat Banquet at Timberlake Lodge in Grand Rapids, MDHA honored recipients of this year’s MDHA Distinguished Service Award.  This award is presented annually to individuals who have exhibited outstanding conduct and dedication to MDHA and its mission; working for tomorrow’s wildlife and hunters today through education, habitat and legislation.

MDHA President, Denis Quarberg and Vice President, Doug Appelgren were proud to present the 2014  Distinguished Service Awards to

Pat Johnson from the Itasca County Chapter

Robin Vogen from the Southeast MN Chapter

Greg Steinke from the Cuyuna Range Whitetails Chapter

Bobbi Bernath from the Trails End Chapter

Mike & Harriette Wock from the St. Croix Valley Chapter (Not Pictured)

Each of these recipients has displayed exemplary volunteer spirit and selflessly devoted countless hours to their dedication of the Minnesota Deer Hunters Association and its mission.  “The examples that these individuals have displayed show a true dedication to their passion.  Each of these individuals are a great asset to this organization,” reports MDHA State President, Denis Quarberg.  “MDHA has well over a thousand volunteers statewide who are involved within our 62 chapters.  Without their dedication and help, there would be no way that we could accomplish even a small percentage of what gets accomplished.  Volunteers are the heartbeat of MDHA.  Recognizing these outstanding volunteers within our organization is just a small way that MDHA can express our gratitude for their generous dedication.”

Minnesota Deer Hunters Association
 Itasca County Chapter
Offices located out of the Grand Rapids area