Classes




 



Class Completed 
Google Apps: Tools for Teachers and Their Classrooms


This class will present an overview of the available Google Apps for teachers and students.  We will briefly explore Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Calendar, Sites, and Classroom. A more detailed "hands-on" session will be offered for each of these apps.

 Delta Area1. Tuesday, Dec 8, 2015
2. Monday, Feb 8, 2016
Fillmore Area1. Friday, Dec 11, 2015
2. Tuesday, Feb 9, 2016

 




Class Completed 
Google Drive. Keep everything. Share anything.

In Google Drive, you can create new documents, spreadsheets and presentations instantly. Work together at the same time, on the same doc and see changes as they appear.         

Google Drive is everywhere you are—on the web, in your home, at the office and on the go. So wherever you are, your stuff is just...there. Ready to go, ready to share.


Delta Area1. Tuesday, Dec 15, 2015
Fillmore Area1. Wednesday, Dec 16, 2015


 




Class Completed 
Google Docs
Create, edit, and collaborate with others on documents. With Google Docs you can:
  • Create new documents or edit any that were created on the web or on another device.
  • Share documents and work together with others in the same document at the same time.
  • Open, edit, and save Microsoft Word documents.
  • Get stuff done anytime -- even without an internet connection.
  • Add and respond to comments.
  • Never worry about losing your work -- everything is automatically saved as you type.

Delta Area1. Tuesday, Jan 5, 2016
2. Tuesday, Feb 16, 2016
Fillmore Area1. Wednesday, Jan 6, 2016
2. Wednesday, Feb 17, 2016
 


 Google Sheets
Whether you are trying to create a spreadsheet for keeping track of student stuff or analyzing data in your workplace, the new Google Sheets can help. The new version allows you to create and edit spreadsheets, whether you’re online or not, and adds a number of speed improvements, new functions, features and more.

Delta Area1. Monday, Feb 1, 2016
CANCELED



 


Class Completed 
Google Slides
  • Access, Create, Edit, and Collaborate presentations anywhere, anytime
  • Do more, together... Google Slides allows others to work on the same presentation
  • Never hit "save" again... all changes are automatically saved as you type. revision history allows you to see old versions, sorted by date and who made the changes.
  • Works with PowerPoint... open, edit convert and vice versa.
    
Delta Area1. Tuesday, Jan 19, 2016
2. Tuesday, Feb 23, 2016
Fillmore Area1. Thursday, Jan 21, 2016
2. Wednesday, Feb 24, 2016

 


Class Completed
Google Sites

Thinking of creating a website? Google Sites is a free and easy way to create and share webpages.

  • Create rich web pages easily
  • Collect all your info in one place
  • Control who can view and edit
Delta Area1. Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016
2. Wednesday, Feb 24, 2016
Fillmore Area1. Thursday, Jan 14, 2016
2. Monday, Feb 22, 2016

 




Google Classroom
Classroom is a free web-based platform that integrates your Google Apps for Education account with all your Google Apps services, including Google Docs, Gmail, and Google Calendar. It’s designed to save you time and paper. Classroom also creates Drive folders for each assignment and for each class to help keep everyone organized. Teachers can attach material from their Drive folders to assignments they create. Students can also attach files from their Drive folders to coursework they submit in Classroom. Any files submitted as part of an assignment are automatically stored in Google Drive.

Delta Area1. Thursday, Dec 17, 2015
2. Wednesday, Feb 10, 2016
3. Tuesday, Mar 1, 2016
Fillmore Area1. Tuesday, Dec 22, 2015
2. Thursday, Feb 11, 2016

 

Class Completed
 PowerTeacher, Gradebook, and PowerTeacher Mobile
PowerTeacher provides key enhancements related to standards, preferences, reports, score codes, performance, and measurements   Come learn the new stuff, and check out the mobile version for iPads.

Delta Area1. Monday, Feb 29, 2016
Fillmore Area
        
 



Classes Completed 
Promethean Boards and Tools

This workshop will cover basic operations, software information, and Questions and Answers.
Delta area classes will be at DMS in Mr. Evans' room. (room #32)
Fillmore area classes will be at FES in the media center.

Delta Area1. Tuesday, Dec 1, 2015
2. Wednesday, Feb 3, 2016
Fillmore Area1. Friday, Dec 4, 2015