Interested in participating in the 2019 Fall Musical? 
MAMMA MIA! - Fall Musical 2019

Any NEW students and parents (incoming freshmen and transfer students) who plan to participate in the 2019 fall musical Mamma Mia! -- actors, techs and pit members -- should attend the extracurricular organizational meeting at MDI High School on August 15th at 5:00PM. Returning students should report to the school at 6:15PM.

All students who plan to participate need to visit Rank One and complete extracurricular eligibility information and provide proof of health insurance and a doctor's physical (freshmen, juniors and transfer students).

Please visit MDIHS.NET or CLICK HERE for more information.

Auditions for Mamma Mia! are Wednesday, September 4th and Thursday, September 5th from 3:00-6:00PM in the Higgins-Demas Theater. Audition materials/sheet music will be posted here and on the production Facebook page.  

Summer Drama Tech Sessions for MAMMA MIA! (until school starts -- subject to change if unknown events come up, of course):

  • Tuesday 8/13, 4:30-7:00PM: Theatre Cleanup and Event Prep -- Not recommended for prospective new techs (not a teaching day).
  • Thursday 8/15: Fall Activities Meeting 5:00PM for new students, 6:15PM for returning students -- GO TO THIS. Make sure prospective new techs GO TO THIS. Really and truly, be there. A little word called "mandatory" applies.
  • Thursday 8/22, 4:30-7:00PM -- Summer Tech Session
  • Wednesday 8/28, 4:30-7:00PM -- Summer Tech Session
  • Thursday 8/29, 4:30-7:00PM -- Summer Tech Session 

Please watch MDI Drama alumnus Emily Doherty's Kennedy Center performance of Tag, Rag, and Bobtail: Women Belonging to the Army -- Emily is the daughter of MDIHS teacher and former MDI Drama director Mark Puglisi. 

Fall Musical 2019

Honey honey, these groovin' hunks and their foxy mamas are hoping you'll boogie on down to the Higgins-Demas Theater this November and take a chance on our fall musical. The check's in the mail, so we can't tell you the name of the show, but don't freak out or send an S.O.S. -- if you catch us on the flipside, knowing me (and knowing you), I'll give you the lowdown. You dig?

Spring Play 2019

The Curse of Ravensdurn - Spring Play 2019

Photo by Chris Dougherty    

The cast of The Curse of Ravensdurn, MDI Drama Spring Play 2019.

The Thugs - One Act 2019

MDI Drama's Production of
The Thugs by Adam Bock:
2019 Eastern Regional Class A Runner-Up

Special thanks to EVERYONE who helped make MDI Drama's production of 
The Addams Family such a huge success!

Photo by Chris Dougherty