Maine West Distinguished Alumni Award

The Maine Township High School Educational Foundation, Maine West High School and the Maine West Alumni Association annually seek nominations for the Annual Distinguished Alumni Award. This program honors alumni who are noted in their field of endeavor and/or recognized for their expertise and good works by their peers and others. These Distinguished Alumni are people who exemplify the tradition of excellence fostered at Maine West High School. The awardees are recognized at a public ceremony in June, and speak to students as role models and examples of what Maine West graduates can achieve.

Distinguished Alumni Award Winners

P. Stephen Baenziger '69 - Inducted in 2007

Hans Wahl '69 - Inducted in 2008

Kenneth Piest '72 - Inducted in 2008

John Schafer '63 - Inducted in 2009

Donald Maruska '68 - Inducted in 2010

Sandra Heinisch Teichow '61 - Inducted in 2011

Douglas Merkel '75 - Inducted in 2011

James Sorensen '69 - Inducted in 2012