Home

Course Information

  • The cost for the course is $69. The cost includes approximately 24 hours of classroom instruction, two ACT preparatory books, and two diagnostic tests that are scored and returned with feedback.
  • The cost of the course does not include the ACT test registration. Students will need to register for the test on their own. To obtain information about testing dates and fees, please visit the ACT website, http://act.org/.
  • If you have any additional questions about the course please contact Leslie Guyton at (816) 986.2021 in the LSHS Counseling Center.

Dates and Times


Session I
Test Date: October 27, 2018, Registration Deadline (without late fee): September 28
Logistics for corresponding ACT prep session
DateTimeSubjectLocation
Sunday, September 161:00 - 5:00ACT Diagnostic test #1B104
Tuesday, September 186:00 - 8:15Session 1B104
Wednesday, September 196:00 - 8:15Session 2B104
Tuesday, September 256:00 - 8:15Session 3B104
Wednesday, September 266:00 - 8:15Session 4B104
Tuesday, October 26:00 - 8:15Session 5B104
Wednesday, October 36:00 - 8:15Session 6B104
Tuesday, October 96:00 - 8:15Session 7B104
Wednesday, October 106:00 - 8:15Session 8B104
Monday, October 156:00 - 8:15Session 9B104
Tuesday, October 166:00 - 8:15Session 10B104
Sunday, October 211:00 - 5:00Mock exam-full testing conditionsB104
Tuesday, October 236:00 - 8:15Review 1B104
Wednesday, October 246:00 - 8:15Review 2B104
Session II
Test Date: December 8, 2018, Registration Deadline (without late fee): November 2
Logistics for corresponding ACT prep session
DateTimeSubjectLocation
Sunday, October 281:00 - 5:00ACT Diagnostic test #1B104
Tuesday, October 306:00 - 8:15Session 1B104
Thursday, November 16:00 - 8:15Session 2B104
Wednesday, November 76:00 - 8:15Session 3B104
Thursday, November 86:00 - 8:15Session 4B104
Tuesday, November 136:00 - 8:15Session 5B104
Wednesday, November 146:00 - 8:15Session 6B104
Monday, November 196:00 - 8:15Session 7B104
Tuesday, November 206:00 - 8:15Session 8B104
Tuesday, November 276:00 - 8:15Session 9B104
Wednesday, November 286:00 - 8:15Session 10B104
Sunday, December 21:00 - 5:00Mock exam-full testing conditionsB104
Tuesday, December 46:00 - 8:15Review 1B104
Wednesday, December 56:00 - 8:15Review 2B104
Session III
Test Date: April 13, 2019, Registration Deadline (without late fee): March 8
LSR7 Junior ACT Exam is April 3
Logistics for corresponding ACT prep session
These dates are subject to change pending the establishment of district testing date in April
DateTimeSubjectLocation
Sunday, March 31:00 - 5:00ACT Diagnostic test #1B104
Tuesday, March 56:00 - 8:15Session 1B104
Wednesday, March 66:00 - 8:15Session 2B104
Tuesday, March 126:00 - 8:15Session 3B104
Wednesday, March 136:00 - 8:15Session 4B104
Tuesday, March 266:00 - 8:15Session 5B104
Wednesday, March 276:00 - 8:15Session 6B104
Thursday, March 286:00 - 8:15Session 7B104
Tuesday, April 26:00 - 8:15Session 8B104
Wednesday, April 36:00 - 8:15Session 9B104
Thursday, April 46:00 - 8:15Session 10B104
Sunday, April 71:00- 5:00Mock exam-full testing conditionsB104
Tuesday, April 96:00 - 8:15Review 1B104
Wednesday, April 106:00 - 8:15Review 2B104