Lake Park Elementary Jr. Beta Club


LPE Junior Beta Club

LPE Junior Beta Club

Beta Club

Beta Members 2017-2018


Beta donated $250 to LAMP for the Homeless Shelter.

Officers 2017-2018

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 officers.
Zanaria Jones- President
Nicole Taylor- Vice President
Riley Klein- Secretary
Landon Johnson- Treasurer
Ellie Lewis- Member at Large



Congratulations to our 2016-2017 Officers

President:            Maggie Jo Hamilton
Vice President:     Brianna Whitehead
Secretary:             Ginsey Lawlor
Treasurer:            Maggie Mays

Go to Photo Album

Visit the Photo Album to see pictures from Induction of Officers 2016.

Dues and T-shirts


Induction of new members will be September 22.
Local school dues are $5.00 for all members.
National Junior Beta dues are $15.00 (this is for new members only).
T-shirts are $12.00 for anyone ordering.

All forms and dues need to be turned into Dr. Wetherington by Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016. 

Forms may be downloaded on the Resources page.

Pennies for Patients

Donate to our campaign "Pennies for Patients"

Please help our Beta Club reach our goal this year and donate. All donations are tax deductible. Thank you for saving a life!

Beta Club Stem Challenge

Beta donates 10 passes to Wild Adventures to The Haven

BETA Club donates Wild Adventure passes to The Haven

LPE Donates to Homeless Veterans

BETA members collected and purchased hygiene items to make bags for homeless veterans. They donated over 200 bags to the Homeless Shelter in Valdosta.
There are more pictures on the Gallery page.

Pennies for Patients

You can make a difference in the life of a child with leukemia or lymphoma by collecting spare change. Beta members are sponsoring the Pennies for Patients campaign during October. Bring your spare change, donate by check to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, or donate online at http://ga.sy.llsevent.org.

We raised $1,709.21 this year for Pennies for Patients. Thank you LPE!
Congratulations to our three winning classrooms raising the most money: Mrs. Matthews, Mrs. Williams, and Mrs. McGlamry. Here are pictures of the officers presenting the pennants and Pizza gift cards.


Congratulations to our 2015-2016 Beta Club Officers!

President- Charles Hamsley
Vice President- Madison Williams
Secretary- Lauren Varnadore
Treasurer- Christopher Youmans