Extending Library Lessons

Author/Illustrator Websites

 
These author's were featured in library class.These author websites give you insight on where the author may get their ideas. They are also fun to visit. Enjoy! 
 
 Dav Pilkey     http://www.pilkey.com/

RL Stine, creator of Harry Potter http://harrypotter.scholastic.com/


Barbara Parks, creator of Junie B. Jones      http://juniebjones.com

Judy Blume -- writer      http://www.judyblume.com/home.php

Mark Teague    Author &Illustrator   http://www.readingrockets.org/books/interviews/teague

Caldecott winning author David Wiesner  http://www.hmhbooks.com/wiesner/

Jerry Spinelli     Award Winning Author

http://www.jerryspinelli.com/newbery_001.htm
Jane Yolen  Award Winning Author   www.janeyolen.com/
Norman Bridwell   Creator of Clifford 
 
 Tedd Arnold       Author & Illustrator    http://www.teddarnoldbooks.com/
Pat Mora        http://www.patmora.com/
Bill Peet  Author and Illustrator http://www.billpeet.net/PAGES/billpeet'sbooks.htm 
Lynne Cherry   Author and Illustrator  http://www.lynnecherry.com/index.htm
     
Tedd Arnold      Author & Illustrator    http://www.teddarnoldbooks.com/
Pam Munoz Ryan Author     http://www.pammunozryan.com

Jan Brett Author & Illustrator    http://www.janbrett.com/

Marc Brown      Author & Illustrator  http://www.marcbrownstudios.com/

 

Kevin Henkes author --  http://www.kevinhenkes.com/

Pat Cummings    Author Illustrator  http://www.patcummings.com/

Steven Krensky Author  http://www.stephenkrensky.com/

 

Louis Ehlert  Author Illustrator    http://www.friend.ly.net/users/jorban/biographies/ehlertlois

  

Sneed Collard III Nonfiction Author      http://www.author-illustr-source.com/sneedcollard.htm

 
David Shannon illustrator and author     http://www.scholastic.com/titles/nodavid/davidshannon.htm
                                             
 Susan  Jeffers  illustrator and author     http://www.susanjeffersart.com/BioFrameset.html

 

Faith Ringgold   author and illustrator   http://www.faithringgold.com/

 

R. L. Stine  author   http://www.rlstine.com/#nav/home

 

 

Dan Gutman author http://www.dangutman.com/index.html

 

 

 

Steven Kellogg  author & illustrator http://www.stevenkellogg.com/steven_kellogg/index.html

 
Semour Simon      Nonfiction writer  http://www.seymoursimon.com/
 

Gail Gibbons    Author and Illustrator   http://www.gailgibbons.com/

 

Allan Say  author & illustrator   Caldecott Gold Medal winner  http://www.houghtonmifflinbooks.com/authors/allensay/

 
Eilleen Spinelli   http://www.eileenspinelli.com/heart_001.htm

 

 Roald Dahl  Famous author, many of his books have  become  movies 

 (Matilda, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Witches)    http://www.roalddahl.com/
 
 John Scieska author      http://www.jsworldwide.com/
 
Tomie DePaulo   award winning author and illustrator      http://www.tomie.com/ 
 
Jack Prelutsky    First ever Poet Laureate    http://www.jackprelutsky.com/

 

                                                     

Comments