The Ohio Achievement Assessment

The Ohio Reading and Mathematics Achievement Assessments are annual tests that measure how well students have learned the reading and math concepts taught in grades 3–8. The Ohio Science Assessments are annual tests provided to students in grades 5 and 8. These assessments are designed specifically for Ohio students and are based on Ohio’s Academic Content Standards.

Testing Results

Students are placed into five levels based on the performance of this test.  These levels are as follows:

            Limited (not passing)

            Basic (not passing)

            Proficient (passing)

            Advanced (passing)

            Accelerated (passing- highest level)

Testing Schedule

Math Testing Preparation

Reading Testing Preparation

Test Taking Strategies
from Greene County ESC

Visit the Ohio Department of Education Testing Portal

 Learn what is expected, practice for the test, and understand the results.

How to take Practice Tests on the Testing Portal without Logging in