DEPARTMENT TRAINING COORDINATORS

If you have questions regarding training in your Department, please contact the following Coordinators:

City of Los Angeles
Department Training Coordinators
Updated: 11/6/2018
Department Title Name Phone Number Email Address Fax Number
Citywide Training Coordinator Personnel, Employee Development Section pertraining@lacity.org
Targeted Local Hire Program Training Coordinator Cinthia Ramirez 213-473-9365 cinthia.ramirez@lacity.org
Aging Training Coordinator Hosie Thomas 213-482-6728 hosie.thomas@lacity.org
Aging Training Coordinator James Don (interim) 213-202-5612 james.don@lacity.org
Airports, Los Angeles World Training Coordinator LAWA Training and Employee Development lawahrtraining@lawa.org
Animal Services Training Coordinator Janeishia Robinson 213-978-1809 janeshia.robinson@lacity.org 213-978-1813
Animal Services Training Coordinator Jason Lopez 213-978-1804 jason.lopez@lacity.org 213-978-1813
Building & Safety Training Coordinator Jeanean Barajas 213-482-7370 jeanean.barajas@lacity.org
Building & Safety Training Coordinator Jeff Napier 213-202-5410 jeff.napier@lacity.org 213-482-6790
Cannabis Regulation Training Coordinator Victoria Rodriguez 213-978-0738 victoria.rodriguez@lacity.org
Cannabis Regulation Training Coordinator Cynthia Jefferson 213-847-3529 cynthia.jefferson@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Analyst Training Coordinator Karen Kalfayan (Backup) 213-978-1759 karen.kalfayan@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Analyst Training Coordinator Tristan Noack tristan.noack@lacity.org
City Administrative Officer Training Coordinator Claudia Castellon 213-473-7553 claudia.castellon@lacity.org 213-473-7516
City Administrative Officer Training Coordinator Dana Brown 213-978-7660 dana.brown@lacity.org 213-978-7612
City Attorney Training Coordinator David Trujillo 213-978-7133 david.trujillo@lacity.org
City Clerk Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
City Controller Training Coordinator JoVonne Lavender 213-978-7257 jovonne.lavender@lacity.org 213-978-7211
City Council Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Donna Jean Irving 213-765-4240 donna.irving@lacity.org
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Jessica Pua 213-922-8583 jessica.pua@lacity.org
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Narvia Wells 213-922-8565 narvia.wells@lacity.org 213-922-8514
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Adriana Bautista 213-202-5506 adriana.bautista@lacity.org
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Brandy Healy 213-202-5502 brandymaya.healy@lacity.org 213-202-5511
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Hosie Thomas 213-482-6728 hosie.thomas@lacity.org
Disability Training Coordinator Judy Rodgers 213-922-8579 judy.rodgers@lacity.org
Economic & Workforce Development Training Coordinator Tonja Bellard 213-744-7279 tonja.bellard@lacity.org 213-744-9308
El Pueblo de Los Angeles Historical Monument Training Coordinator Bryan Tamashiro 213-973-9938 bryan.tamashiro@lacity.org
Emergency Management Training Coordinator Anh Nguyen 213-978-0538 anh.kieu.nguyen@lacity.org
Emergency Management Training Coordinator Ellen Linaac 213-978-0528 ellen.banez-linaac@lacity.org 213-978-0517
Employee Relations Board Training Coordinator Guadalupe Rodarte 213-473-9700 guadalupe.rodarte@lacity.org 213-473-7751
Ethics Commission Training Coordinator David Tristan 213-978-1983 david.tristan@lacity.org
Ethics Commission Training Coordinator Tina Fong 213-978-1993 tina.fong@lacity.org 213-978-1988
Finance Training Coordinator Sahar Ghaffari 213-978-1756 sahar.ghaffari@lacity.org
Fire Training Coordinator Sandy Lai (Civilian) 213-978-3765 sandy.lai@lacity.org
Fire Training Coordinator Maria Pascual (Sworn) 213-978-3544 maria.pascual@lacity.org
Fire & Police Pensions Training Coordinator Jennifer Barnych 213-279-3092 jennifer.barnych@lafpp.com
General Services Training Coordinator Judy Rodgers 213-922-8579 judy.rodgers@lacity.org
Harbor Training Coordinator Trisha Malahni 310-732-7610 tmalahni@portla.org
Housing & Community Investment Department Training Coordinator Connie Tan (213) 808-8473 connie.tan@lacity.org
Housing & Community Investment Department Training Coordinator Angel Montoya maria.montoya@lacity.org
Info. Technology Agency Training Coordinator Susan Asuncion Bautista 213-978-3392 susan.bautista@lacity.org 213-978-0513
LA City Employees’ Retirement System Training Coordinator Charlena Freeman 213-473-7166 charlena.freeman@lacers.org
LA City Employees’ Retirement System Training Coordinator General Email lacers.hr@lacers.org
Library Training Coordinator Gloria Grover 213-228-7574 ggrover@lapl.org
Library Training Coordinator Kathy Lindeman 213-228-7575 klindem@lapl.org
Mayor’s Office Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Neighborhood Empowerment Training Coordinator Kori Parraga 213-978-1551 kori.parraga@lacity.org 213-978-1751
Office of Public Accountability Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Personnel Training Coordinator Yuri Zaich 213-473-9057 yuri.zaich@lacity.org 213-473-9113
Planning Training Coordinator Lily Quan 213-978-1271 lily.quan@lacity.org 213-978-1275
Police Training Coordinator Email pertraining@lacity.org with your Division name and we will provide you with contact information for your Division Training Coordinator.
PW: Board Training Coordinator Orlando Lepe 213-978-1803 orlando.lepe@lacity.org
PW: Contract Administration Training Coordinator Maricel Quirante 213-847-2489 maricel.quirante@lacity.org 213-847-2770
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Ronnie Daigle 213-485-5072 ron.daigle@lacity.org 213-485-5094
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Ashley Mikell-Norman 213-847-4972 ashley.norman@lacity.org
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Michelle Santos 213-485-2650 michelle.santos@lacity.org 213-485-5128
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Ana Lynn Rocio 213-485-5083 analynn.rocio@lacity.org
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Erika Hillard 213-485-5118 erika.hillard@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Dakota Aesquivel (Secondary) 310-648-5447 dakota.aesquivel@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Mary Anthony (Secondary) 310-648-5255 mary.anthony@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Tom Harvey (Primary) 310-648-5929 tom.harvey@lacity.org
PW: Street Lighting Training Coordinator Antonio Zepeda 213-847-1448 antonio.zepeda@lacity.org
PW: Street Lighting Training Coordinator Larna Jordan 213-913-4718 larna.jordan@lacity.org
PW: Street Services Training Coordinator Gloria Choy 213-847-2892 gloria.choy@lacity.org
PW: Street Services Training Coordinator Debra Verin 213-847-0832 debra.verin@lacity.org 213-847-0844
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Christina Soriano 213-202-3236 christina.soriano@lacity.org
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Selina De Leon 213-202-3233 sally.deleon@lacity.org
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Lily Astorga 213-202-3207 lily.astorga@lacity.org
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Lien Nguyen 213-202-3230 lien.nguyen@lacity.org
Transportation Training Coordinator William Gomez (Primary) 213-972-5988 william.gomez@lacity.org 213-972-5916
Transportation Training Coordinator Noel Zara (Secondary) 213-972-5970 noel.zara@lacity.org
Water and Power Training Coordinator Vivian Van 213-367-4039 vivian.van2@ladwp.com
Zoo Training Coordinator Mae Huey 323-644-6095 mae.huey@lacity.org 323-644-4776
Zoo Training Coordinator Teresa Seipel 323-644-4779 teresa.seipel@lacity.org 323-644-4776

City of Los Angeles - Department of Water and Power
Department Training Coordinators
Division Training Coordinator Email Phone # Type
Commission Office Staff Jazmin Franco Jazmin.Franco@ladwp.com (213) 367-2362 Primary
Commission Office Staff Wendy Haro Wendy.Haro@ladwp.com (213) 367-8730 Back Up
General Managers Office Jazmin Franco Jazmin.Franco@ladwp.com (213) 367-2362 Primary
General Managers Office Wendy Haro Wendy.Haro@ladwp.com (213) 367-8730 Back Up
Board Office Jazmin Franco Jazmin.Franco@ladwp.com (213) 367-2362 Primary
Board Office Wendy Haro Wendy.Haro@ladwp.com (213) 367-8730 Back Up
Legislative & Intergovernmental Affairs Nancy Soto-Herrera Nancy.Soto-Herrera@ladwp.com (213) 367-0736 Primary
Retirement Plan Office Tyesha Torres                    Tyesha.Torres@ladwp.com (213) 367-3826 Primary
Retirement Plan Office Valerie Taylor-Ragler V.Taylor-Ragler@ladwp.com (213) 367-4064 Back Up
Retirement Plan Office Veronica Mendez Veronica.Mendez@ladwp.com (213) 367-1661 Back Up
City Attorney Caroletta Johnson Caroletta.Johnson@ladwp.com (213) 367-4587 Primary
City Attorney Felicia Frericks Felicia.Frericks@ladwp.com (213) 367-2667 Primary
Corporate Health and Safety Cheryl Ann Santos CherylAnn.Santos@ladwp.com (213) 367-8642 Primary
Power System Safety & Training Debbie Winger Debbie.Winger@ladwp.com (818) 771-4796 Primary
Power System Admin Services Mary Duong mary.duong@ladwp.com (213) 367-4786 Primary
Power System Admin Services Amber Leslie Amber.Leslie@ladwp.com (213) 367-0349 Primary
Power Planning & Development Amber Leslie Amber.Leslie@ladwp.com (213) 367-0349 Primary
Power and Fuel Purchase Amber Leslie Amber.Leslie@ladwp.com (213) 367-0349 Primary
Power Engineering Maria Tolentino maria.tolentino@ladwp.com (213) 367-4035 Primary
Power Engineering Florita Requena Florita.Requena@ladwp.com (213) 367-4035 Back Up
Power Engineering Debra Montgomery Debra.Montgomery@ladwp.com (213) 367-0478 Back Up
Power Construction & Mtce - Central Repair ad Fabriction Srvcs Jennifer Gacad Jenniferbenitez.Gacad@ladwp.com (213) 367-7733
Power Construction & Mtce - Central Repair ad Fabriction Srvcs Gloria Ortega Gloria.Ortega@ladwp.com (213) 367-7727 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - Testing Laboratories Noemi Tapia Noemi.Tapia@ladwp.com (213) 367-7295 Primary
Power Transmission & Distribution Keela Gordon Keela.Gordon@ladwp.com (213) 367-0603 Primary
Power Transmission & Distribution Annette Quintero Annette.Quintero@ladwp.com (213) 367-6137 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - General Construction Susie Ochoa Susana.Ochoa@ladwp.com (213) 367-7479 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - Electrical Station & Project Mgmt & Controls Gabriela Ortega Gabriela.Ortega1@ladwp.com (213) 367-0185 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - Administration Support Laura Stanley laura.stanley@ladwp.com (213) 367-7719 Primary
Power Supply Operations Olivia Smith Olivia.Smith@ladwp.com (818)771-6705 Primary
Power Supply Operations Deborah Leonard Deborah.Leonard@ladwp.com (213) 367-0699 Primary
Power Supply Operations Richard Folstad Richard.Folstad@ladwp.com (310) 524-8570 Primary
Power Supply Operations Dolores Chavez Dolores.Chavez@ladwp.com (213) 367-2758 Primary
Water Executive Monica Alvarez Monica.Alvarez@ladwp.com (213) 367-3966 Primary
Water Executive Regina Luna Regina.Luna@ladwp.com (213) 367-1177 Primary
Water Quality Ada McAllister-Phillipus Ada.Mcallister-Phillipus@ladwp.com (213) 367-4455 Primary
Water Quality Belinda Walker Belinda.Walker@ladwp.com (213) 367-3345 Primary
Water Resources Regina Luna Regina.Luna@ladwp.com (213) 367-1990 Primary
Water Distribution Gwendolyn Derby Gwendolyn.Derby@ladwp.com (818) 771-6307 Primary
Water Executive Camille Gutierrez Camille.Gutierrez@ladwp.com (213) 367-1045 Primary
Water Executive Edward Lares Edward.Lares@ladwp.com (213)367-0980 Back Up
Water Executive Gwen Derby Gwendolyn.Derby@ladwp.com (818) 771-6307 Primary
Water Engineering & Technical Services Ida Torres Ida.Torres@ladwp.com (213) 367-4066 Primary
Water Engineering & Technical Services Hoang Ignacio Hoang.Ignacio@ladwp.com (213) 367-1077 Back Up
Water Operations (Metro) Ada McAllister-Phillipus Ada.Mcallister-Phillipus@ladwp.com (213) 367-4455 Primary
Water Operations (Aqueduct) Oscar Acosta Oscar.Acosta@ladwp.com (760) 873-0210 Primary
Water Operations (Aqueduct) Wendy McGhie Wendy.Mcghie@ladwp.com (760) 873-0394 Back Up
Information Technology Services Division Maria L. Caballero Maria.Caballero@ladwp.com (213) 367-1588 Primary
Information Technology Services Division Kerrie Spencer Kerrie.Spencer@ladwp.com (213)367-0601 Primary
Information Technology Services Division Stephanie Pereira Stephanie.Pereira@ladwp.com 213/367-1532 Primary
Communications, Marketing, and Community La Tanya Bogin LaTanya.Bogin@ladwp.com (213) 367-1362 Primary
Supply Chain Services - Procurement Services Nicole Haynes Nicole.Haynes@ladwp.com (213) 367-2126 Primary
Supply Chain Services Sandra Garcia Sandra.Garcia@ladwp.com (213) 367-8410 Back Up
Supply Chain Services - Material Services Donald Hall Donald.Hall@ladwp.com (213) 367-6641 Back Up
Security Services Tracey Yasunaga Tracey.Yasunaga@ladwp.com (213) 367-1685 Primary
Claims Mercedez Fields Mercedez.Fields@ladwp.com (213) 367-2272 Primary
Customer Services Mandi Tom Mandi.Tom@ladwp.com (213) 367-3661 Primary
Customer Billing & System Support and Meter Services & Field Operations ASG Training ASGTraining@ladwp.com (213) 367-0078 Primary
Equal Employement Opportunity Services Ailana Aguirre Ailana.Aguirre@ladwp.com (213) 367-7425 Primary
Facilities Maintenance Operations Support Services Sharon L. Lovely Sharon.Lovely@ladwp.com (213) 367-5007 Primary
Facilities Maintenance Operations Support Services Julie Walters Julie.Walters@ladwp.com (213) 367-3655 Back Up
Operations Support Services - Business Support/LEED/Real Estate Debbie Nakamoto Debbie.Nakamoto@ladwp.com (213) 367-5157 Primary
Operations Support Services Teresa (Terry) Ruiz Teresa.Ruiz@ladwp.com (213) 367-6746 Primary
Operations Support Services Maria DeLuna MariaLourdes.DeLuna@ladwp.com (818) 771-4236 Primary
Operations Support Services Lynette Bourne Lynette.Bourne@ladwp.com (818) 771-4223 Primary
Operations Support Services Sandra Bingham Sandra.Bingham@ladwp.com (818) 771-4226 Primary
Human Resources Julie Vasquez Julie.Vasquez@ladwp.com (213) 367-0119 Primary
Human Resources Joy Ramos Joy.Ramos@ladwp.com (213) 367-1378 Back Up
Human Resources Caroline McKnight Caroline.McKnight@ladwp.com (213) 367-1979 Back Up
Human Resources Jose Quezada Jose.Quezada@ladwp.com (213) 367-4332 Back Up
Human Resources (Labor Relations) Jae Anderson Jae.Anderson@ladwp.com (213) 367-8558 Primary
Human Resources (Labor Relations) Michael Hollomon Michael.Hollomon@ladwp.com (213) 367-2689 Back Up
Environmental Affairs & Energy & Water Efficiency Leslie Cox-Toney Leslie.Cox-Toney@ladwp.com (213) 367-0037 Primary
Environmental Affairs & Energy & Water Efficiency Vancessa Francis Vanessa.Francis@ladwp.com (213) 367-4612 Primary
Financial Services Organization Derek Young Derek.Young@ladwp.com (213) 367-3185 Primary
Financial Services Organization Cynthia Jackson Cynthia.Jackson@ladwp.com (213) 367-2787 Back Up
Financial Services Organization Maria Divina Bautista Mariadivina.Bautista@ladwp.com (213) 367-0733 Back Up


PERSONNEL DEPARTMENT


Employee Development
700 E. Temple Street, Room 380
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Mail Stop 391
(213) 473-0162