CITYWIDE TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT

Personnel Department, Employee Development Section
700 E. Temple Street, Room 100
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Mail Stop 391


DEPARTMENT TRAINING COORDINATORS

If you need further assistance, please contact the Training Coordinator listed for your department or the Citywide Training Coordinator
  • Neighborhood Council members can email communications@empowerLA.org for information on Cornerstone training.
  • The Personnel Department Training Coordinator can assist with Personnel Department employees only
  • Department of Water & Power: Division Training Coordinators are listed in the second table at the bottom of the page.
City of Los Angeles
Department Training Coordinators
Department Title Name Phone Number Email Address Fax Number
Citywide Training Coordinator Employee Development Section pertraining@lacity.org
Aging Training Coordinator Hosie Thomas 213-482-6728 hosie.thomas@lacity.org
Aging Training Coordinator Laura Trejo
laura.trejo@lacity.org
Airports, Los Angeles World (LAWA) Training Coordinator LAWA Training and Employee Development lawahrtraining@lawa.org
Animal Services Training Coordinator Stephania Calsing
stephania.calsing@lacity.org 213-978-1813
Building & Safety Training Coordinator Jeanean Barajas 213-482-7370 jeanean.barajas@lacity.org
Building & Safety Training Coordinator Lisa Yancey
lisa.yancey@lacity.org
 Building & Safety             Training Coordinator Fred Ealey      fred.ealey@lacity.org 
Cannabis Regulation Training Coordinator Bernice Jackson                                 
bernice.jackson@lacity.org
Cannabis Regulation Training Coordinator Rocky Wiles                                
rocky.wiles@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Analyst Training Coordinator Karen Kalfayan (Backup) 213-978-1759 karen.kalfayan@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Analyst Training Coordinator Tristan Noack tristan.noack@lacity.org
City Administrative Officer Training Coordinator Claudia Castellon 213-473-7553 claudia.castellon@lacity.org 213-473-7516
City Administrative Officer Training Coordinator Dana Brown 213-978-7660 dana.brown@lacity.org 213-978-7612
City Attorney Training Coordinator David Trujillo 213-978-7133 david.trujillo@lacity.org
City Clerk Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
City Clerk Training Coordinator Sofia Lopez
sofia.lopez@lacity.org
City Controller Training Coordinator JoVonne Lavender
Charlene Lee

jovonne.lavender@lacity.org
Charlene.lee@lacity.org
213-978-7211
City Council Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
City Council Training Coordinator Sofia Lopez sofia.lopez@lacity.org
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Jessica Pua 213-922-8583 jessica.pua@lacity.org 213-922-8514
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Lizzette Flores 213-765-4252 lizzette.flores@lacity.org
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Jacyn Clayton 213-482-6727 jacyn.clayton@lacity.org
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Reverdia Trammell 213-202-5500 reverdia.trammell@lacity.org 213-202-5511
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Hosie Thomas 213-482-6728 hosie.thomas@lacity.org
Disability Training Coordinator Judy Rodgers 213-922-8579 judy.rodgers@lacity.org
Economic & Workforce Development Training Coordinator Tonja Bellard 213-744-7279 tonja.bellard@lacity.org 213-744-9308
El Pueblo de Los Angeles Historical Monument Training Coordinator Noel Zara 213-473-9938 noel.zara@lacity.org
Emergency Management Training Coordinator Anh Nguyen 213-978-0538 anh.kieu.nguyen@lacity.org
Emergency Management Training Coordinator Ellen Linaac 213-978-0528 ellen.banez-linaac@lacity.org 213-978-0517
Employee Relations Board Training Coordinator Veronica Coleman
veronica.coleman@lacity.org 213-473-7751
Ethics Commission Training Coordinator Samantha Rodriguez samantha.rodriguez@lacity.org
Ethics Commission Training Coordinator Tina Fong 213-978-1993 tina.fong@lacity.org 213-978-1988
Finance Training Coordinator Sahar Ghaffari (Primary) 213-978-1756 sahar.ghaffari@lacity.org
Finance Training Coordinator Megan Houze (Secondary)213-978-1768 megan.houze@lacity.org
Fire Training Coordinator Sandy Lai (Civilian) 213-978-3765 sandy.lai@lacity.org
Fire (Sworn) Training Coordinator Maria Pascual 
LaToya Hall
213-978-3544

maria.pascual@lacity.org
latoya.hall@lacity.org
Fire & Police Pensions Training Coordinator Jennifer Barnych 213-279-3092 jennifer.barnych@lafpp.com
General Services Training Coordinator Judy Rodgers 213-922-8579 judy.rodgers@lacity.org
Harbor Training Coordinator Trisha Malahni 310-732-7610 tmalahni@portla.org
Housing & Community Investment Department Training Coordinator Connie Tan (213) 808-8473 connie.tan@lacity.org
Housing & Community Investment Department Training Coordinator Angel Montoya maria.montoya@lacity.org
Info. Technology Agency Training Coordinator Jun Abad
jun.abad@lacity.org 213-978-0513
LA City Employees’ Retirement System Training Coordinator Charlena Freeman 213-473-7166 charlena.freeman@lacers.org
LA City Employees’ Retirement System Training Coordinator General Email lacers.hr@lacers.org
Library Training Coordinator Gloria Grover 213-228-7574 ggrover@lapl.org
Library Training Coordinator Kathy Lindeman 213-228-7575 klindem@lapl.org
Mayor’s Office Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Mayor's Office Training Coordinator Sofia Lopez sofia.lopez@lacity.org
Neighborhood Empowerment
(and Neighborhood Councils)
Training Coordinator Kyle Stone
communications@empowerla.org 213-978-0513
Office of Public Accountability Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Personnel (Department employees only) Training Coordinator General Email per.personnelservices@lacity.org
Planning Training Coordinator Lily Quan 213-978-1271 lily.quan@lacity.org 213-978-1275
Police Training Coordinator Email pertraining@lacity.org with your Division name and we will provide you with contact information for your Division Training Coordinator.
PW: Board Training Coordinator Antonio Zepeda 213-978-1807 antonio.zepeda@lacity.org
PW: Contract Administration Training Coordinator Hector Chavez213-847-2702 hector.a.chavez@lacity.org 213-847-2770
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Alejandra Gardea    
alejandra.gardea@lacity.org
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Ana Lynn Rocio 213-485-5083 analynn.rocio@lacity.org
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Erika Hillard 213-485-5118 erika.hillard@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Tom Harvey (Primary) 310-648-5929 tom.harvey@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Dakota Aesquivel (Secondary) 310-648-5447 dakota.aesquivel@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Shyunta Brown  310-648-5074 shyunta.brown@lacity.org
PW: Street Lighting Training Coordinator Claudia Coronel 213-847-1448 claudia.coronel@lacity.org
PW: Street Lighting Training Coordinator Larna Jordan 213-913-4718 larna.jordan@lacity.org
PW: Street Services Training Coordinator Gloria Choy 213-847-2892 gloria.choy@lacity.org
 PW: Street Services Training Coordinator Martina Ruiz                      martina.x.ruiz@lacity.org 
Recreation & ParksTraining CoordinatorSelina De Leon213-202-3233sally.deleon@lacity.org
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Diana Matamoros 213-202-3229 Diana.Matamoros@lacity.org 
Transportation Training Coordinator Stephanie Castro  213-972-5988 stephanie.castro@lacity.org
TransportationTraining CoordinatorKathie Yangkathie.yang@lacity.org
Water and Power
(DWP Div. Training Coordinators listed below)

Vivian Van 213-367-4039 vivian.van2@ladwp.com
ZooTraining Coordinator Mae Huey 323-644-6095 mae.huey@lacity.org 323-644-4776
Zoo Training Coordinator Teresa Seipel 323-644-4779 teresa.seipel@lacity.org 323-644-4776









City of Los Angeles - Department of Water and Power
Division Training Coordinators

DivisionTraining CoordinatorEmailPhone #Type
Board Members and Commission’s Office Staff Jazmin FrancoJazmin.Franco@ladwp.com(213) 367-2362Primary
General Manager’s OfficeJazmin FrancoJazmin.Franco@ladwp.com(213) 367-2362Primary
Corporate Health and SafetyCheryl Ann SantosCherylAnn.Santos@ladwp.com (213) 367-8642Primary
Communications, Marketing, and Community RelationsLa Tanya BoginLaTanya.Bogin@ladwp.com(213) 367-1362Primary
Legal - ClaimsMercedez FieldsMercedez.Fields@ladwp.com(213) 202-0557Primary
Legislative and Intergovernmental AffairsNancy Soto-HerreraNancy.Soto-Herrera@ladwp.com(213) 367-0736Primary
Retirement Plan OfficeVacantPrimary
Retirement Plan OfficePamela Gonzalez-Giachettipamela.gonzalez-giachetti@ladwp.com(213) 367-1703Back Up
Retirement Plan OfficeDora BrisenoDora.Briseno@ladwp.com(213) 367-5284Back Up
Retirement Plan OfficeVeronica MendezVeronica.Mendez@ladwp.com(213) 367-1661Back Up
City AttorneyCaroletta JohnsonCaroletta.Johnson@ladwp.com (213) 202-6311Primary
City AttorneySelena Westmorelandselena.westmoreland@ladwp.com(213) 202-6324Back Up
Power ExecutiveDolores C. ChavezDolores.Chavez@ladwp.com(213) 367-4010Primary
Power Steam GenerationRonald P. Coleronaldp.cole@ladwp.com(310( 524-8570Primary
Power System Safety & Training Debbie WingerDebbie.Winger@ladwp.com (818) 771-4796Primary
Power Admin Services & Power External Energy ResourcesDeborah Leonarddeborah.leonard@ladwp.com(213) 367- 0699Primary
Power Admin Services & Power External Energy ResourcesDeborah Leonarddeborah.leonard@ladwp.com(213) 367-0699Primary
Power External Energy ResourcesMary Duongmary.duong@ladwp.com(213) 367-4944Back Up
Power New Business Development & TechDavid J. BushDavid.Bush@ladwp.com(213) 367-1041Primary
Power New Business Development & TechLudivina Lardizaballudivina.lardizabal@ladwp.com(213) 367- 6277Back Up
Power Planning, Development and EngineeringDebra MontgomeryDebra.Montgomery@ladwp.com (213) 367-0478Primary
Power Planning, Development and EngineeringAmy Shimabukuroamy.shimabukuro@ladwp.com(213) 367- 2748Primary
Power Planning, Development and EngineeringFlorita RequenaFlorita.Requena@ladwp.com (213) 367-4035Back Up
Power Planning, Development and EngineeringNelly Fettersnelly.fetters@ladwp.com(213) 367- 0416Back Up
Power Construction and MaintenanceDonna Andersondonna.anderson@ladwp.com(213) 367-7727Primary
Power Construction and Maintenance - Central Repair and Fabrication ServicesErick Bellerick.bell@ladwp.com(213) 367-7733Primary
Power Construction and Maintenance - Testing LaboratoriesNoemi TapiaNoemi.Tapia@ladwp.com(213) 367-7295Primary
Power Construction and Maintenance - Safety and TrainingFabiola Enriquezfabiola.enriquez@ladwp.com(213) 367-7308Primary
Power Transmission & DistributionGabriela OrtegaGabriela.Ortega1@ladwp.com(213) 367-0185Primary
Power Transmission & DistributionKristina Llamaskristina.llamas@ladwp.com(213) 367- 577Primary
Power Transmission & DistributionMaria Frittsmaria.fritts@ladwp.com(213) 367-1835Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionMagdalena Francomagdalena.franco@ladwp.com(8181)771-4821Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionSima Behzadsima.behzad@ladwp.com(310) 524-8447Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionDonna Bensondonna.benson@ladwp.com(213) 367-6425Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionTracy Gibsontracy.gibson@ladwp.com(818) 771-4291Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionCharis Velezcharis.velez@ladwp.com(213) 367-2519Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionValencia Charlotvalencia.charlot@ladwp.com(213) 367-0536Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionCherie Lamb Gutierrezcherie.lamb-gutierrez@ladwp.com(213) 367-2999Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionJennifer Libuitjennifer.libuit@ladwp.com(213) 367-6042Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionDebra McGheedebra.mcghee@ladwp.com(310) 522-1721Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionYolanda Mitchellyolanda.mitchell@ladwp.com(213) 367-5507Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionYvonne Reyesyvonne.reyes@ladwp.com(818) 775-5379Back Up
Power Transmission & DistributionManuela Sahajmanuela.sahaj@ladwp.com(818) 771-4090Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution T&DSS Vegetation MgmtJessical L. RiosJessica.Rios@ladwp.com(818) 775-5410Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - General Construction Susie OchoaSusana.Ochoa@ladwp.com(213) 367-7222Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - General Construction Vianey Vallesvianey.valles@ladwp.com(213) 367-7302Back Up
Power Construction & Mtce - Electrical Station & Electrical Const. & Project Mgmt & Controls
Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - ISS SubstationSandra RubioSandra.Rubio@ladwp.com(213) 367-7060Back Up
Power Construction & Mtce - ISS AdministrationAnnette QuinteroAnnette.Quintero@ladwp.com(213) 367-6137Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - Electrical Station MaintenanceJennifer Gacadjenniferbenitez.gacad@ladwp.com(213) 367-7711Primary
Power Supply OperationsGina GonzalezGina.Gonzalez@ladwp.com(213) 367-4603Primary
Power Supply OperationsHeidi VegaHeidi.Vega@ladwp.com(213) 367-8129Back Up
Power Supply OperationsSharon McCarthy-IgoSharon.McCarthy-Igo@ladwp.com(661) 294-3223Back Up
Water ResourcesMonica AlvarezMonica.Alvarez@ladwp.com(213) 367-3966Back Up
Water ResourcesHazel Famahazel.fama@ladwp.com(213) 367-4149Primary
Water ExecutiveVanessa LucasVanessarenae.Lucas@ladwp.com(213) 367-3588Back Up
Water QualityJoseph Medinajoseph.medina@ladwp.com(213) 367-5039Primary
Water QualityBelinda WalkerBelinda.Walker@ladwp.com(213) 367-3345Primary
Water QualityJohanna Orozcojohanna.orozco@ladwp.com(213) 367- 3389Back Up
Water Operations (Metro)Belinda WalkerBelinda.Walker@ladwp.com(213) 367-3345Primary
Water Operations (Metro)Johanna Orozcojohanna.orozco@ladwp.com(213) 367- 3389Back Up
Water ExecutiveRegina LunaRegina.Luna@ladwp.com(213) 367-1990Primary
Water DistributionAilana Aguirreailana.aguirre@ladwp.com(213) 367-0222Primary
Water DistributionGwendolyn DerbyGwendolyn.Derby@ladwp.com(818) 771-6307Primary
Water DistributionJennifer CamachoJennifer.Camacho@ladwp.com(818) 771-6363Back Up
Water DistributionGreta FontenetteGreta.Fontenette@ladwp.com(818) 771-6389Back Up
Water Distribution - Construction SupportAilana AguirreAilana.aguirre@ladwp.com(213) 367-0222Primary
Water Distribution - Construction SupportHoang IgnacioHoang.Ignacio@ladwp.com(213) 367-1077Back Up
Water Distribution ExecutiveJesse Adams jesse.adams@ladwp.com(213) 367-4401Primary
Water Engineering & Technical ServicesIda TorresIda.Torres@ladwp.com(213) 367-4066Primary
Water Operations (Aqueduct)Oscar AcostaOscar.Acosta@ladwp.com(760) 873-0203Back Up
Water Operations (Aqueduct)Wendy McGhieWendy.Mcghie@ladwp.com(760) 873-0394Back Up
Water Operations (Aqueduct)Jessie Floresjessie.flores@ladwp.com(760) 872-1104Primary
Security Services and Emergency ManagementTracey YasunagaTracey.Yasunaga@ladwp.com(213) 367-1685Primary
Security Services and Emergency ManagementMellie YipMellie.Yip@ladwp.com(213) 367- 5093Back Up
Security Services and Emergency ManagementLoryn LamLoryn.Lam@ladwp.com(213) 367- 2708Back Up
Facilities Maintenance Daniel Valencianadaniel.valenciana@ladwp.com(213) 367-0624Primary
Facilities Maintenance Operations Support ServicesVacant

Primary
Facilities Maintenance Operations Support ServicesSharon L. LovelySharon.Lovely@ladwp.com(213) 367-5007Back Up
Fleet ServicesVacant Primary
Fleet ServicesTeresa (Terry) Ruiz Teresa.Ruiz@ladwp.com(213) 367-6746Back Up
Fleet ServicesMaria DeLunaMariaLourdes.DeLuna@ladwp.com(818) 771-4236Back Up
Fleet ServicesLynette BourneLynette.Bourne@ladwp.com(818) 771-7223Back Up
Executive OfficeJazmin FrancoJazmin.Franco@ladwp.com(213) 367- 2362Primary
Executive OfficeWendy Harowendy.haro@ladwp.com(213) 367-8730Back Up
Information Technology Services DivisionFabiola Enriquezfabiola.enriquez@ladwp.com(213) 367 -0077Primary
Information Technology Services DivisionStephanie Ziliottostephanielynn.ziliotto@ladwp.com(213) 367-4165Back Up
Corporate Program Management OfficeLee TurnerLee.Turner@ladwp.com(213) 367-4331Primary
Equal Employement Opportunity ServicesVacantPrimary
Real EstateArmando Bencomoarmando.bencomo@ladwp.com(213) 202-0525Back Up
Business Support ServicesOswaldo Beatrizoswaldo.beatriz@ladwp.com(213) 367-0161Back Up
Business Support ServicesMiko Gardnermiko.gardner@ladwp.com(213) 367-5030Primary
Supply Chain ServicesSandra Garciasandra.garcia@ladwp.com(213) 367-8410
Supply Chain ServicesEdna Bernaledna.bernal@ladwp.com(213) 367- 1852Back Up
Supply Chain Services - Procurement ServicesNicole HaynesNicole.Haynes@ladwp.com(213) 367-2126Primary
Supply Chain Services - Material ServicesDonald HallDonald.Hall@ladwp.com(213) 367-6641Primary
Supply Chain Services - Material ServicesNisan KazmanNisan.Kazman@ladwp.com(213) 367-8434Back Up
Customer Billing and System Support & Meter Services and Field OperationsShuyi Sunshuyi.sun@ladwp.com(2130 367-2672Primary
Customer Billing and System Support & Meter Services and Field OperationsCephas Sundcephas.sund@ladwp.com(213) 367-5411Back Up
Customer Billing and System Support & Meter Services and Field OperationsElkie Yiuelkie.yiu@ladwp.com(213) 367 - 1860Primary
Human ResourcesRuby ValenzuelaRuby.Valenzuela@ladwp.com(213) 367-0119Primary
Human Resources (Labor Relations)Francis Saezfrancis.saez@ladwp.com(213) 367-2689Primary
Environmental Affairs Administrative ServicesAntonio D. Quirante Jr.Antonio.Quirante@ladwp.com(213) 367-5199Primary
Environmental Affairs & Energy EfficiencyNina Sambilaynina.sambilay@ladwp.com(213) 367-9019Primary
Environmental Affairs & Energy EfficiencyRuby Sakairuby.sakai@ladwp.com(213) 367-3530Back Up
Financial Services Organization Alicia KatanoAlicia.Katano@ladwp.com(213) 367-1432Primary
Financial Services Organization Derek YoungDerek.Young@ladwp.com(213) 367-3185Back Up
Financial Services Organization Maria Divina BautistaMariadivina.Bautista@ladwp.com (213) 367-0733Back Up
Customer ServicesMandi TomMandi.Tom@ladwp.com(213) 367-3361Primary
Customer ServicesChristopher HandChristopher.Hand@ladwp.com(213) 367-1921Back Up