CITYWIDE TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT

Personnel Department, Employee Development Section
700 E. Temple Street, Room 100
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Mail Stop 391


DEPARTMENT TRAINING COORDINATORS

If you need further assistance, please contact the Training Coordinator listed for your department or the Citywide Training Coordinator
  • Neighborhood Council members can email communications@empowerLA.org for information on Cornerstone training.
  • The Personnel Department Training Coordinator can assist with Personnel Department employees only
  • Department of Water & Power: Division Training Coordinators are listed in the second table at the bottom of the page.
City of Los Angeles
Department Training Coordinators
Department Title Name Phone Number Email Address Fax Number
Citywide Training Coordinator Employee Development Section pertraining@lacity.org
Aging Training Coordinator Hosie Thomas 213-482-6728 hosie.thomas@lacity.org
Aging Training Coordinator Laura Trejo
laura.trejo@lacity.org
Airports, Los Angeles World (LAWA) Training Coordinator LAWA Training and Employee Development lawahrtraining@lawa.org
Animal Services Training Coordinator Stephania Calsing
stephania.calsing@lacity.org 213-978-1813
Building & Safety Training Coordinator Jeanean Barajas 213-482-7370 jeanean.barajas@lacity.org
Building & Safety Training Coordinator Lisa Yancey
lisa.yancey@lacity.org
 Building & Safety              Training Coordinator  Fred Ealey        fred.ealey@lacity.org  
Cannabis Regulation Training Coordinator Bernice Jackson                                 
bernice.jackson@lacity.org
Cannabis Regulation Training Coordinator Rocky Wiles                                
rocky.wiles@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Analyst Training Coordinator Karen Kalfayan (Backup) 213-978-1759 karen.kalfayan@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Analyst Training Coordinator Tristan Noack tristan.noack@lacity.org
City Administrative Officer Training Coordinator Claudia Castellon 213-473-7553 claudia.castellon@lacity.org 213-473-7516
City Administrative Officer Training Coordinator Dana Brown 213-978-7660 dana.brown@lacity.org 213-978-7612
City Attorney Training Coordinator David Trujillo 213-978-7133 david.trujillo@lacity.org
City Clerk Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
City Clerk Training Coordinator Sofia Lopez
sofia.lopez@lacity.org
City Controller Training Coordinator JoVonne Lavender
Charlene Lee

jovonne.lavender@lacity.org
Charlene.lee@lacity.org
213-978-7211
City Council Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
City Council Training Coordinator Sofia Lopez sofia.lopez@lacity.org
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Jessica Pua 213-922-8583 jessica.pua@lacity.org 213-922-8514
Convention & Tourism Development Training Coordinator Lizzette Flores 213-765-4252 lizzette.flores@lacity.org
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Jacyn Clayton 213-482-6727 jacyn.clayton@lacity.org
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Reverdia Trammell 213-202-5500 reverdia.trammell@lacity.org 213-202-5511
Cultural Affairs Training Coordinator Hosie Thomas 213-482-6728 hosie.thomas@lacity.org
 Disability  Training Coordinator (Primary)               Jaime Pachecho-Orozco  213-202-2746  Jaime.Pacheco-Orozco@lacity.org  
Disability Training Coordinator (Secondary) Judy Rodgers 213-922-8579 judy.rodgers@lacity.org
Economic & Workforce Development Training Coordinator Tonja Bellard 213-744-7279 tonja.bellard@lacity.org 213-744-9308
El Pueblo de Los Angeles Historical Monument Training Coordinator Noel Zara 213-473-9938 noel.zara@lacity.org
Emergency Management Training Coordinator Anh Nguyen 213-978-0538 anh.kieu.nguyen@lacity.org
Emergency Management Training Coordinator Ellen Linaac 213-978-0528 ellen.banez-linaac@lacity.org 213-978-0517
Employee Relations Board Training Coordinator Veronica Coleman
veronica.coleman@lacity.org 213-473-7751
Ethics Commission Training Coordinator Samantha Rodriguez   samantha.rodriguez@lacity.org
Ethics Commission Training Coordinator Tina Fong 213-978-1993 tina.fong@lacity.org 213-978-1988
Finance Training Coordinator Sahar Ghaffari (Primary) 213-978-1756 sahar.ghaffari@lacity.org
Finance Training Coordinator Megan Houze (Secondary) 213-978-1768 megan.houze@lacity.org
Fire Training Coordinator Sandy Lai (Civilian) 213-978-3765 sandy.lai@lacity.org
Fire (Sworn) Training Coordinator Maria Pascual 
LaToya Hall
213-978-3544

maria.pascual@lacity.org
latoya.hall@lacity.org
Fire & Police Pensions Training Coordinator Jennifer Barnych 213-279-3092 jennifer.barnych@lafpp.com
General Services Training Coordinator Judy Rodgers 213-922-8579 judy.rodgers@lacity.org
Harbor Training Coordinator Trisha Malahni 310-732-7610 tmalahni@portla.org
Housing & Community Investment Department Training Coordinator Connie Tan (213) 808-8473 connie.tan@lacity.org
Housing & Community Investment Department Training Coordinator Angel Montoya maria.montoya@lacity.org
Info. Technology Agency Training Coordinator Jun Abad
jun.abad@lacity.org 213-978-0513
LA City Employees’ Retirement System Training Coordinator Charlena Freeman 213-473-7166 charlena.freeman@lacers.org
LA City Employees’ Retirement System Training Coordinator General Email lacers.hr@lacers.org
Library Training Coordinator Gloria Grover 213-228-7574 ggrover@lapl.org
Library Training Coordinator Kathy Lindeman 213-228-7575 klindem@lapl.org
Mayor’s Office Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Mayor's Office Training Coordinator Sofia Lopez sofia.lopez@lacity.org
Neighborhood Empowerment
(and Neighborhood Councils)
Training Coordinator Kyle Stone
communications@empowerla.org 213-978-0513
Office of Public Accountability Training Coordinator Marcia Ruiz 213-978-1119 marcia.ruiz@lacity.org
Personnel (Department employees only) Training Coordinator General Email per.personnelservices@lacity.org
Planning Training Coordinator Lily Quan 213-978-1271 lily.quan@lacity.org 213-978-1275
Police Training Coordinator Email pertraining@lacity.org with your Division name and we will provide you with contact information for your Division Training Coordinator.
PW: Board Training Coordinator Antonio Zepeda 213-978-1807 antonio.zepeda@lacity.org
PW: Contract Administration Training Coordinator Hector Chavez 213-847-2702 hector.a.chavez@lacity.org 213-847-2770
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Alejandra Gardea    
alejandra.gardea@lacity.org
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Ana Lynn Rocio 213-485-5083 analynn.rocio@lacity.org
PW: Engineering Training Coordinator Erika Hillard 213-485-5118 erika.hillard@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Tom Harvey (Primary) 310-648-5929 tom.harvey@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Dakota Aesquivel (Secondary) 310-648-5447 dakota.aesquivel@lacity.org
PW: Sanitation Training Coordinator Shyunta Brown  310-648-5074 shyunta.brown@lacity.org
PW: Street Lighting Training Coordinator Claudia Coronel 213-847-1448 claudia.coronel@lacity.org
PW: Street Lighting Training Coordinator Larna Jordan 213-913-4718 larna.jordan@lacity.org
PW: Street Services Training Coordinator Gloria Choy 213-847-2892 gloria.choy@lacity.org
 PW: Street Services  Training Coordinator  Martina Ruiz                        martina.x.ruiz@lacity.org  
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Selina De Leon 213-202-3233 sally.deleon@lacity.org
Recreation & Parks Training Coordinator Diana Matamoros 213-202-3229 Diana.Matamoros@lacity.org 
Transportation Training Coordinator Stephanie Castro  213-972-5988 stephanie.castro@lacity.org
Transportation Training Coordinator Kathie Yang kathie.yang@lacity.org
Water and Power
(DWP Div. Training Coordinators listed below)

Vivian Van 213-367-4039 vivian.van2@ladwp.com
Zoo Training Coordinator Mae Huey 323-644-6095 mae.huey@lacity.org 323-644-4776
Zoo Training Coordinator Teresa Seipel 323-644-4779 teresa.seipel@lacity.org 323-644-4776









City of Los Angeles - Department of Water and Power
Division Training Coordinators

Division Training Coordinator Email Phone # Type
Board Members and Commission’s Office Staff Jazmin Franco Jazmin.Franco@ladwp.com (213) 367-2362 Primary
General Manager’s Office Jazmin Franco Jazmin.Franco@ladwp.com (213) 367-2362 Primary
Corporate Health and Safety Cheryl Ann Santos CherylAnn.Santos@ladwp.com (213) 367-8642 Primary
Communications, Marketing, and Community Relations La Tanya Bogin LaTanya.Bogin@ladwp.com (213) 367-1362 Primary
Legal - Claims Mercedez Fields Mercedez.Fields@ladwp.com (213) 202-0557 Primary
Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs Nancy Soto-Herrera Nancy.Soto-Herrera@ladwp.com (213) 367-0736 Primary
Retirement Plan Office Vacant Primary
Retirement Plan Office Pamela Gonzalez-Giachetti pamela.gonzalez-giachetti@ladwp.com (213) 367-1703 Back Up
Retirement Plan Office Dora Briseno Dora.Briseno@ladwp.com (213) 367-5284 Back Up
Retirement Plan Office Veronica Mendez Veronica.Mendez@ladwp.com (213) 367-1661 Back Up
City Attorney Caroletta Johnson Caroletta.Johnson@ladwp.com (213) 202-6311 Primary
City Attorney Selena Westmoreland selena.westmoreland@ladwp.com (213) 202-6324 Back Up
Power Executive Dolores C. Chavez Dolores.Chavez@ladwp.com (213) 367-4010 Primary
Power Steam Generation Ronald P. Cole ronaldp.cole@ladwp.com (310( 524-8570 Primary
Power System Safety & Training Debbie Winger Debbie.Winger@ladwp.com (818) 771-4796 Primary
Power Admin Services & Power External Energy Resources Deborah Leonard deborah.leonard@ladwp.com (213) 367- 0699 Primary
Power Admin Services & Power External Energy Resources Deborah Leonard deborah.leonard@ladwp.com (213) 367-0699 Primary
Power External Energy Resources Mary Duong mary.duong@ladwp.com (213) 367-4944 Back Up
Power New Business Development & Tech David J. Bush David.Bush@ladwp.com (213) 367-1041 Primary
Power New Business Development & Tech Ludivina Lardizabal ludivina.lardizabal@ladwp.com (213) 367- 6277 Back Up
Power Planning, Development and Engineering Debra Montgomery Debra.Montgomery@ladwp.com (213) 367-0478 Primary
Power Planning, Development and Engineering Amy Shimabukuro amy.shimabukuro@ladwp.com (213) 367- 2748 Primary
Power Planning, Development and Engineering Florita Requena Florita.Requena@ladwp.com (213) 367-4035 Back Up
Power Planning, Development and Engineering Nelly Fetters nelly.fetters@ladwp.com (213) 367- 0416 Back Up
Power Construction and Maintenance Donna Anderson donna.anderson@ladwp.com (213) 367-7727 Primary
Power Construction and Maintenance - Central Repair and Fabrication Services Erick Bell erick.bell@ladwp.com (213) 367-7733 Primary
Power Construction and Maintenance - Testing Laboratories Noemi Tapia Noemi.Tapia@ladwp.com (213) 367-7295 Primary
Power Construction and Maintenance - Safety and Training Fabiola Enriquez fabiola.enriquez@ladwp.com (213) 367-7308 Primary
Power Transmission & Distribution Gabriela Ortega Gabriela.Ortega1@ladwp.com (213) 367-0185 Primary
Power Transmission & Distribution Kristina Llamas kristina.llamas@ladwp.com (213) 367- 577 Primary
Power Transmission & Distribution Maria Fritts maria.fritts@ladwp.com (213) 367-1835 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Magdalena Franco magdalena.franco@ladwp.com (8181)771-4821 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Sima Behzad sima.behzad@ladwp.com (310) 524-8447 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Donna Benson donna.benson@ladwp.com (213) 367-6425 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Tracy Gibson tracy.gibson@ladwp.com (818) 771-4291 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Charis Velez charis.velez@ladwp.com (213) 367-2519 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Valencia Charlot valencia.charlot@ladwp.com (213) 367-0536 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Cherie Lamb Gutierrez cherie.lamb-gutierrez@ladwp.com (213) 367-2999 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Jennifer Libuit jennifer.libuit@ladwp.com (213) 367-6042 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Debra McGhee debra.mcghee@ladwp.com (310) 522-1721 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Yolanda Mitchell yolanda.mitchell@ladwp.com (213) 367-5507 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Yvonne Reyes yvonne.reyes@ladwp.com (818) 775-5379 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution Manuela Sahaj manuela.sahaj@ladwp.com (818) 771-4090 Back Up
Power Transmission & Distribution T&DSS Vegetation Mgmt Jessical L. Rios Jessica.Rios@ladwp.com (818) 775-5410 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - General Construction Susie Ochoa Susana.Ochoa@ladwp.com (213) 367-7222 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - General Construction Vianey Valles vianey.valles@ladwp.com (213) 367-7302 Back Up
Power Construction & Mtce - Electrical Station & Electrical Const. & Project Mgmt & Controls
Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - ISS Substation Sandra Rubio Sandra.Rubio@ladwp.com (213) 367-7060 Back Up
Power Construction & Mtce - ISS Administration Annette Quintero Annette.Quintero@ladwp.com (213) 367-6137 Primary
Power Construction & Mtce - Electrical Station Maintenance Jennifer Gacad jenniferbenitez.gacad@ladwp.com (213) 367-7711 Primary
Power Supply Operations Gina Gonzalez Gina.Gonzalez@ladwp.com (213) 367-4603 Primary
Power Supply Operations Heidi Vega Heidi.Vega@ladwp.com (213) 367-8129 Back Up
Power Supply Operations Sharon McCarthy-Igo Sharon.McCarthy-Igo@ladwp.com (661) 294-3223 Back Up
Water Resources Monica Alvarez Monica.Alvarez@ladwp.com (213) 367-3966 Back Up
Water Resources Hazel Fama hazel.fama@ladwp.com (213) 367-4149 Primary
Water Executive Vanessa Lucas Vanessarenae.Lucas@ladwp.com (213) 367-3588 Back Up
Water Quality Joseph Medina joseph.medina@ladwp.com (213) 367-5039 Primary
Water Quality Belinda Walker Belinda.Walker@ladwp.com (213) 367-3345 Primary
Water Quality Johanna Orozco johanna.orozco@ladwp.com (213) 367- 3389 Back Up
Water Operations (Metro) Belinda Walker Belinda.Walker@ladwp.com (213) 367-3345 Primary
Water Operations (Metro) Johanna Orozco johanna.orozco@ladwp.com (213) 367- 3389 Back Up
Water Executive Regina Luna Regina.Luna@ladwp.com (213) 367-1990 Primary
Water Distribution Ailana Aguirre ailana.aguirre@ladwp.com (213) 367-0222 Primary
Water Distribution Gwendolyn Derby Gwendolyn.Derby@ladwp.com (818) 771-6307 Primary
Water Distribution Jennifer Camacho Jennifer.Camacho@ladwp.com (818) 771-6363 Back Up
Water Distribution Greta Fontenette Greta.Fontenette@ladwp.com (818) 771-6389 Back Up
Water Distribution - Construction Support Ailana Aguirre Ailana.aguirre@ladwp.com (213) 367-0222 Primary
Water Distribution - Construction Support Hoang Ignacio Hoang.Ignacio@ladwp.com (213) 367-1077 Back Up
Water Distribution Executive Jesse Adams  jesse.adams@ladwp.com (213) 367-4401 Primary
Water Engineering & Technical Services Ida Torres Ida.Torres@ladwp.com (213) 367-4066 Primary
Water Operations (Aqueduct) Oscar Acosta Oscar.Acosta@ladwp.com (760) 873-0203 Back Up
Water Operations (Aqueduct) Wendy McGhie Wendy.Mcghie@ladwp.com (760) 873-0394 Back Up
Water Operations (Aqueduct) Jessie Flores jessie.flores@ladwp.com (760) 872-1104 Primary
Security Services and Emergency Management Tracey Yasunaga Tracey.Yasunaga@ladwp.com (213) 367-1685 Primary
Security Services and Emergency Management Mellie Yip Mellie.Yip@ladwp.com (213) 367- 5093 Back Up
Security Services and Emergency Management Loryn Lam Loryn.Lam@ladwp.com (213) 367- 2708 Back Up
Facilities Maintenance Daniel Valenciana daniel.valenciana@ladwp.com (213) 367-0624 Primary
Facilities Maintenance Operations Support Services Vacant

Primary
Facilities Maintenance Operations Support Services Sharon L. Lovely Sharon.Lovely@ladwp.com (213) 367-5007 Back Up
Fleet Services Vacant Primary
Fleet Services Teresa (Terry) Ruiz Teresa.Ruiz@ladwp.com (213) 367-6746 Back Up
Fleet Services Maria DeLuna MariaLourdes.DeLuna@ladwp.com (818) 771-4236 Back Up
Fleet Services Lynette Bourne Lynette.Bourne@ladwp.com (818) 771-7223 Back Up
Executive Office Jazmin Franco Jazmin.Franco@ladwp.com (213) 367- 2362 Primary
Executive Office Wendy Haro wendy.haro@ladwp.com (213) 367-8730 Back Up
Information Technology Services Division Fabiola Enriquez fabiola.enriquez@ladwp.com (213) 367 -0077 Primary
Information Technology Services Division Stephanie Ziliotto stephanielynn.ziliotto@ladwp.com (213) 367-4165 Back Up
Corporate Program Management Office Lee Turner Lee.Turner@ladwp.com (213) 367-4331 Primary
Equal Employement Opportunity Services Vacant Primary
Real Estate Armando Bencomo armando.bencomo@ladwp.com (213) 202-0525 Back Up
Business Support Services Oswaldo Beatriz oswaldo.beatriz@ladwp.com (213) 367-0161 Back Up
Business Support Services Miko Gardner miko.gardner@ladwp.com (213) 367-5030 Primary
Supply Chain Services Sandra Garcia sandra.garcia@ladwp.com (213) 367-8410
Supply Chain Services Edna Bernal edna.bernal@ladwp.com (213) 367- 1852 Back Up
Supply Chain Services - Procurement Services Nicole Haynes Nicole.Haynes@ladwp.com (213) 367-2126 Primary
Supply Chain Services - Material Services Donald Hall Donald.Hall@ladwp.com (213) 367-6641 Primary
Supply Chain Services - Material Services Nisan Kazman Nisan.Kazman@ladwp.com (213) 367-8434 Back Up
Customer Billing and System Support & Meter Services and Field Operations Shuyi Sun shuyi.sun@ladwp.com (2130 367-2672 Primary
Customer Billing and System Support & Meter Services and Field Operations Cephas Sund cephas.sund@ladwp.com (213) 367-5411 Back Up
Customer Billing and System Support & Meter Services and Field Operations Elkie Yiu elkie.yiu@ladwp.com (213) 367 - 1860 Primary
Human Resources Ruby Valenzuela Ruby.Valenzuela@ladwp.com (213) 367-0119 Primary
Human Resources (Labor Relations) Francis Saez francis.saez@ladwp.com (213) 367-2689 Primary
Environmental Affairs Administrative Services Antonio D. Quirante Jr. Antonio.Quirante@ladwp.com (213) 367-5199 Primary
Environmental Affairs & Energy Efficiency Nina Sambilay nina.sambilay@ladwp.com (213) 367-9019 Primary
Environmental Affairs & Energy Efficiency Ruby Sakai ruby.sakai@ladwp.com (213) 367-3530 Back Up
Financial Services Organization Alicia Katano Alicia.Katano@ladwp.com (213) 367-1432 Primary
Financial Services Organization Derek Young Derek.Young@ladwp.com (213) 367-3185 Back Up
Financial Services Organization Maria Divina Bautista Mariadivina.Bautista@ladwp.com (213) 367-0733 Back Up
Customer Services Mandi Tom Mandi.Tom@ladwp.com (213) 367-3361 Primary
Customer Services Christopher Hand Christopher.Hand@ladwp.com (213) 367-1921 Back Up