Home Page

Welcome!

This is the Kings Valley Student Council's website.

Feel free to contact us with any questions, comments, or concerns you have.
A weekly newsletter will be posted here, bringing updates, events, and other matters.

Student - noun person actively learning

Council - noun people assembled for purpose



Our Purpose: Article II, Mission Statement, KVHSSC Bylaws


"The purpose of this organization shall be to serve as an official medium through which concerns of the general student body may be presented to different organizations involved with the school; to serve as a governing body (with faculty supervision) for the development, promotion, and administration of student affairs; to give organized student support to feasible educational, recreational, social, and charitable activities initiated and sponsored by the school and/or the Kings Valley community or affiliates thereof; and to maintain a dynamic and mutually beneficial relationship between the student body, faculty, administration, and community.

This organization shall serve to further and improve student participation in school activities and promote school spirit and morale. KVHSSC shall act as the formal representation of the views of the student population by discussing and implementing policies of interest and benefit to the general student body."



2016-2017 Officers
President: Jacob North
northj@kvschool.org

Vice President: Tori Fite
fitev@kvschool.org

Secretary: Tina Stauffer
stauffert@kvschool.org

Treasurer: Isaac Linford
linfordl@kvschool.org

Senior Class Rep: Sara Linford
linfords2@kvschool.org

Junior Class Rep: Tina Stauffer
stauffert@kvschool.org

Sophomore Class Rep:

Freshman Class Rep: Isabella Simer
simeri@kvschool.org

PTO Student Rep:

KVCS Board Student Rep: Drew Ellingson
ellingsond@kvschool.org

Middle School Student Council Rep:

School Spirit Advisor: Sara Linford
linfords2@kvschool.org

Editor-in-Chief/Communicator Officer: Jacob North
northj@kvschool.org

Advisor: Adam Coe
acoe@kvschool.org