Welcome‎ > ‎

Testimonials

View More at Zillow.com or Trulia.com

May 13,2013

Summary: 

Thank you so much for your lovely gift basket....as we often drink wine....!  We are inclined to think of you often.  (I actually love!! those wine glasses and want more!!)  More importantly we want you to know how thankful we are for you.  You are a wonderful realtor and were truly an asset and very treasured during our rather difficult and never ending transaction!!  We appreciate your skills and all you did for our family throughout our entire move to Waco!!  Many Blessings and Thanks!!

Gerritt, Krista, Spencer & Jacob Canter

May 16, 2013

Summary:

Thanks very much for your help!!

John & Gloria Peterson

September 24,2012

Summary:

Thank you so much for working with us for our new home.  We couuld not have done it without you!  You were so patient and ehlpful.  We will also be working with you on getting our other house sold as soon as we can.  You have been the perfect realtors but also have become a special firend!  You and Trent can come by anytime to see how thingsare coming together.

Travis & Mickie Watson

July 6, 2012

Summary:

She did a wonderful job taking care of all the many phases of this process. I was impressed with her ability to handle my many questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend her for anyone buying or selling a house. Great job Kaylee!

Roberta Hubbard

July 1, 2012

Summary:

When we decided to sell our home and move we reached out to our friends and asked if anybody knew a good realtor. Malisa Spivey was highly recommended by two couples we knew so we gave her a call. What a great decision that was. We met with Malisa and were very impressed with her knowledge of the current housing market, her professionalism, and her wonderful personality so we decided to enlist her to help us sell our house and find another. This is undoubtedly one of the best decisions we could have possibly made. She advised us on preparing our old house for sale and showing as well as aggressively marketed our house. Everything she did was spot on and we had a contract on our house within 8 weeks of listing. On the flip side, Malisa helped us research potential properties and find a great new home in the area we wanted at a great price thanks to some awesome negotiating. All throughout the process of selling our old house and purchasing our new home, Malisa was always there to help guide us through the labyrinth of paperwork, inspections, etc. and keep us from going nuts worrying about things. We truly believe that Malisa was instrumental in the quick and successful sale of our old house and purchase of our new home as well as making the entire process as positive and stress free as possible. Needless to say, Malisa will be our first call next time we buy or sell property and we recommend that you do the same.

James and Iris Cunningham

June 30, 2012

Malisa made the whole process go smoothly,  She was very friendly and helpful and wasn't pushy.  I hope to work with her again and look forward to keeping in touch.  Not knowing alot about selling (or buying) a home I felt safe with Malisa and trusted her totally.  With her being so easy to like it was sad to say good bye.

Kyle Moore

Robinson, TX

June 18, 2012

Summary:

We have purchased several houses throughout the years, but no real estate agent comes close to the care and professionalism that we found with Malisa Spivey. She was very knowledgeable about the local area, courteous and professional. But her strong point was her negotiating skill. Not only did she find the perfect house for us, but she got it for us at a price below what we thought we could get it at! Could you do any better than that? We highly recommend Malisa.

Bill Purdue

June 6, 2012

Malisa, you were a big help in finding houses in the area and working with what we needed & wanted within our range and providing the information and knowledge on handling the situation with the sellers and the other agents.  thank you for being so helpful and being Kaylee's Mentor.

 John & Kathy Bergendahl

May 31, 2012

For just starting in the real estate business, Kaylee is already a pro following in her mothers footsteps and giving 100% of her time and personal involvement. She knew after talking to us what we were interested in finding in a home and did it in such a short time it surprised us alot. We have purchased homes in the past and this was the smoothest purchase from contract to closing in three short weeks. John and I would highly recommend Kaylee Spivey. She is a wonderful agent. Thank you, Kaylee.

Kathy and John Bergendahl

 March 7, 2012

Plain and Simple. I trust Malisa. She works with you in the real estate adventure, understanding your wants and needs, and practices the highest ethical principles. I trust Malisa to work for me in locating a property, negotiating the deal, and making the closing experience a satisfying event. She was available after the closing for suggestions, and, later, even helped me locate a relator when transfered to a new town. A couple of other things, Malisa works for you. She coordinated all the home inspections at my convenience. She met with me to discuss properties, buying strategies, and conducted the final home inspection at my convenience. She even return my phone calls quickly. She listened to my ideas, and made suggestions. Simply, Malissa is the real deal. She knows real estate, maintains the highest ethics, and provides prompt and reliable customer service. I would give her my highest recommendation for buying a home. And, when I get ready to sell my home, she will be the only realtor I call. She is great!

Linda Montgomery

January, 2012

WE LOVE YOU! Thanks for putting up with ME! I know we could be a pain in the Butt.

 Phil & Serena Zboril

Hewitt, TX

 

December, 2011

Malisa was super to work with.  I highly recommend her talents to anyone looking to sell or buy!

Carol Morin,

Lorena, TX

October 7, 2011

From the purchase of my first home in 2007 to the sale of the same home in 2011, Malisa was always there.  Her honesty, knowledge, integrity and dedication have earned her a client and friend for life!  Thanks Malisa

 John Gaido

Waco, TX

 

September 1, 2011

I would like to thank you Malisa Spivey, and your crew for all the hard work you all put into selling my house.  Everything went smooth and pleasant.  Again I am pleased and very grateful for yur help.

Laverne Neal

Waco, TX

August 11, 2011

We've bought and sold houses and farms for over 40 years.  We've used realtors on a few deals but mostly avoided them because of a few bad expreiences.  After meeting Malisa Spivey we wouldn't consider buying or selling a property in Central Texas without her.

Jim & Judi Hurtgen

Lorena, TX

August 5, 2011

It has been hard for me to manage my mom's estate as well as my daily responsibilites at my office.  Malisa was extremely helpful and honest with her recommendations.  She listened to our concerns from the beginnng.  Her professionalism and communcation was superb.  I am so happy to have had her as our Realtor and always looking out for us.

Dora Rodriguez

Waco, TX

July 15, 2011

Malisa did an awesome job for us as a buyers!  She worked tirelessly to make sure all our needs were met and truly listened to our concerns and goals.  She showed us dozens of houses both within our price range and meeting our criteria, patiently working with us over many months until we found the perfect house.

Ed & Nora Smith

Lorena, TX 

June 3, 2011

The neighbor referred us to Malisa and after talking with her, we liked the values she uses to sell Real Estate.  We will definelty use her again if we have a house to sell.

The Summers

Waco, TX 

June 3, 2011

Very knowledgable about the area, had a sales plan, took care of problems & very responsive - overall excellent job!  She is a treasure to deal with and highly recommend her to be One Of the Best Realtors!

Dave Guggemos

Lorena, TX

May 20, 2011

Summary:

I was very hesitant about getting into the housing market, especially the way the economy has been in the last couple of years. I had told a friend about looking for a house and she told us when we are ready that she had a realtor in mind. She referred us to Malisa Spivey. Malisa was very upfront and personable but that is a trait I think every realtor has. Malisa stood out to my wife and I, as somebody that was going to look after us through the whole process.

We had sat down with Malisa and discussed the type of house we were looking for and the price range we wanted. Malisa immediately came back with several choices of houses and then we began touring homes. The experience we had while viewing homes was very pleasant. I can see some realtors trying to sugar coat things, get the sale, and then be on their way while your stuck with the mortgage and home you are not so sure about. Malisa made sure we got the home we were looking for and would be satisfied with our choice for years to come. It was not her priority to make the sale and cash in the profit but to establish the relationship between the realtor and home buyer as this would benefit her in the long run.

My wife and I had toured a house that was spectacular but a little out of the price range that we wanted. We really weren't finding too many others that fit us. I specifically remember telling our realtor Malisa to start making plans to purchase this house.Malisa told us to hold on and let us view some more homes.After a few more searches we finally found a home that suited our needs as well as our budget and happen to be the same price we had told Malisa what we wanted to pay for a house.

After all of the negotiating and finally closing the deal on our home, we felt very pleased with our purchase.This feeling comes from our realtor Malisa putting our interests into first priority and making sure we would be satisfied with our purchase.

As a first time home buyer the whole process can be overwhelming but with Malisa by our side we felt good and comfortable through it all. We owe Malisa a big thank you. She went over and beyond my expectations of a Realtor.


Seth & Dana Caudle

May 9, 2011

Malisa was energetic, honest and looked out for my mothers interest.

 Byron Willis

Houston, TX

 

March 24, 2011

 Malisa was a wonderful agent, very helpful and honest.

 Candace Carter-Greeen

Marshall, Texas

 

January 10, 2011

 We met Malisa as the listing agent on a house we wanted to look at almost 5 years ago- we don't usually use an agent but called her to see the house - she didn't sell us that house but wound up showing us many more til we found the one were in today.  She has has become a personal friend and she has helped us find and purchase our next home.  We wouldn't use anyone else!!

 Jim & Judi Hurtgen

Lorena, TX

 December 3, 2010

Summary:

Malisa came to us after we had no offers for 6 months with a different agent. She told us up front what it would take to sell our house. We received 3 offers with her and sold our house in 2 months! She then helped us find a new home. She didn't stop there, she has been in contact with us over these past few years. She has helped us with numerous items concerning our home. We suggested her to a friend that was moving to another city. She helped them sell their house as well! Thanks Malisa, you are the BEST!

Jason & Jennifer Coffee

September 30, 2010

 

This was my first house, so I don't know how the process "should" be.  I could definately say that Malisa made it the best experience possible, first or last home!!

 James Corbin - Waco, TX

 

September 18, 2010

 Malisa and Damon were awesome.  It didn't matter what time I called with a question  you helped me.  You didn't keep anything from us.  I will recommend your compnay to everyone.  You are my Realtor For Life.

 Audie Good - Hewitt, TX

 

September 15, 2010

 The Innovative Realty Group couldn't have been a better fit in selling my home.  Malisa and Damon make a great team.  They were always professional, had great communication and showed passion and pride in everything they did.

 Selling a home can be extremely stressful, but the Innovative Realty Team was with me from the very beginning to the very end.  I was truly grateful for thier attention to detail and the care they showed.

 I have had terrible experiences with brokers in the past, but Malisa and Damon were great partners in this provess.  I am truly grateful for all they did!

 

Becca McPherson - Hewitt, TX

 

July 30, 2010

 We appreciate the help and quickness that was given each time we asked or needed help with anything.  Your people skills are the best features we have ever seen.  Thank you

 John & Bertie Krebbs - Waco, TX

 

June 8, 2010

 A few words:  knowledgeable, smart, timely, great people.  So happy we choose you.  Offer received in a matter of days - sale followed closely behind.  Thank you!

Pete & Joyce Nichols - Waco TX

 

May 17, 2010

We are now living in  Syracuse, NY, but your Service was EXCELLENT.  We were very lucky.  Thank you very much.

The Holl Family - Waco, TX

 

May 17, 2010

You kept in contact with the finance company and help me save my home from foreclosure, your continued effort put forth until the closing was made is what made the difference.  Thank you so much.

Henry Norris - Robinson, TX

 

February 5, 2010

Dear Malisa and Damon,

Thank you both so much for all you did to sell my home at 312 Ruth Drive. Words cannot express sufficiently how much I appreciate you! This has been a very difficult and long journey for me and I had many pit stops along the way, but the path became so much clearer when you came into the picture. You worked diligently and tirelessly to complete a sale that had a lot going against it. Through it all, you kept me in the loop, which I had not experienced before with the countless other realtors I worked with; and you kept me calm and sane when all I wanted to do was throw my hands up in the air and say, I quit. You worked long hours and dealt with more than a few difficult people all on my behalf and for my benefit.

Many people profess to give excellent customer service, but few actually do. I can say unequivocally

you excel at your profession, and when you say you believe in customer service, you mean it. I was treated with courtesy and respect by professionals who were honest and full of integrity. I found working with you refreshing and a complete joy.

I will not hesitate to refer anyone I know who is looking to either buy or sell a home to your team. I don’t know that I would have made it through this process in tact had it not been for you, and I know you will provide the same level of excellence to anyone who comes in your door. I can honestly say that not only do I have a realtor for life, but I have gained friends as well. Thank youJ

Warmest Regards,

Heather  - Hewitt, TX

Shannon was alot of fun.  She made the home buying process less stressful because she was eager to find and show us properties in our price range, size and type.  I really enjoyed working with Shannon and meeting Victor.

The Sides- Lorena

You guys are awesome!  This whole process has been a roller coaster of emotions!  Thank you so much for putting up with us.  I really do appreciate feeling like I was your only client.  Thank you for keeping us informed and knowledgable of everything that went on with our sell and our buy!  Thank you so much for all your long and hard work you put into making this all work out for us.

The Huegels - Waco

Loved Malisa!

Pamela Dzendolet - Hillsboro

My fiance and I had been in the process of looking for our first home for a few months before we got in contact with Malisa and Damon. It was a bit frustrating trying to do it on our own and I knew that even if we did find a house that we wanted, I would have no idea how to go about the process from that point. We also knew that we had a few odds stacked against us with us both being young, James still being in school and me having lower credit but when we came in contact with Malisa, she guided us every step of the way. And none of those glitches seemed to be a challenge too large – they put us in contact with all the right people to get us where we are today – Happy Homeowners!! I am a question asker but Malisa was never to busy to answer my questions or put me at ease about the process of being a first time homebuyer. It can be a very stressful process because you are making huge decisions and trusting people with personal information so it was so refreshing to know that we had someone on your side that would be direct with you about every part of the home buying process- that is exactly what Malisa did for us. I truly felt that she had our best interest at heart in every situation. As a business owner I understand the importance of word-of-mouth advertising and good referrals. I am also very protective of who I put my name in the ring with but I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that anyone I send to Malisa and Damon will be nothing less than VERY satisfied, just as we are.

Lauren Moore - Waco

There are many things I can say about the high quality of service I provide to my home seller and home buyer clients, but probably none would be as credible as testimonials from some of my recent clients themselves.

So please take a moment to read the following testimonials. I hope they indicate my experience and integrity, as well as make it clear how much I enjoy helping people with their real estate needs.

I would be happy to email you additional testimonials if you are interested.

"Malisa, you are awesome!.....'nuff said"

April Andreas - Crawford

"Malisa did an excellend job finding ourhome.  She listened to what we needed and gave us sound advice.  She was always willing to work with our crazy schedule.  She was knowledgeable and courteous.  Thanks"

Jennifer Paulk - Belton

"We loved working with you.  Youare veryhonest & straight forward and that's how we are, that's why we liked you so much.  I felt like you truly cared about us and not just making money.  We bought a beautiful house that we absolutely love and that is because of you and your hard work.  Thank you so much!"

Justin & Krystal Harper - Beverly Hills

 

"Malisa, you became like "Family" to us.  I know we got on your nerves & you got on ours, but over all you got the job done.  You were very professional and honest. What I am trying to say - you kept it real at all times.  You allowed us to view several homes that wasn't for us with a smile & just because.  There was never any complaining or negativity.  We loved how you worked the TEXTING for our communication.  We also loved how patient you were with us.  Ken and I had no idea about buying a house and all the lil fine print, esp. in contracts.  I hope we can really stay in touch."

Ken & Denise Tatum, Waco

"Very professional, answered all my questions, would highly recommend."

Todd, Dunigan, Waco

"Everything was really wonderful!  We both enjoyed our time with you!  We know how hard you worked for us and we are so thankful for that!  I hop we keep in touch for many years to come!  If anyone we know is ready to move, we will make sure they are in contact withyou!"

Sam & Deanna Starling, China Spring

"I very much appreciate your help in guiding me to my dream home.  White it is a work in progress I feel the dream has been fully realized.  My friends encouraged me to give it a name, which I recently did.  I named the place "Akadama Acres" and have attached the poem so you read and simle while you give yourself credit for briging my dream to fruit.  Thank you"

Rick Homburg, China Spring

"Appreciated upbeat attitude, and assurance that the house would sell made sleep possible."

Susan Hudson, Robinson

"Thank you for all your help.  We really love our new home!"

Don Crawford, Robinson

"It has been a pleasure to work with you.  When you first contacted me reagrding why I had removed my home fromt he listings I had explained to you that we were unhappy with our previous agent and that I did not have faith that we could get our home sold.  I was impressed by your professionalism, your positive attitude, and the fact that you were very open and honest when discussing your approach to selling homes.  We have truly enjoyed having you as our agent.  We appreicated your consistency in communication, your willingness to do what was asked of you, and your honesty in your dealings with us.  I have already provided you with referrals and will continue to do so.  I feel contented knowing that the folks I refer to you will get the same quaility of service that my wife and I have received.  I look forward to the pending purchase of our new home and am glad to have you at my side.  Through your diligence and persistence we were able to find a home that meets our needs, our budget, and our lifestyle.  Thank you veyr much for guidance, andyour friendship during this stressful time for us".

Jason & Jennifer Coffee, China Spring

"Malisa Spivey is the best ever.  She will go above and beyond the expected.  Never told me what I wanted to hear just to get the contract.  She is very knowledgeable abou the market.  I got exactly what she said it would go for.  Thank you Malisa!!!"

Lane Britt, McGregor

"Malisa's personality and outgoing attitude makes her a brerah of fresh air in the real estate world.  She was available to show us the house when asked and always returned our call promptly.  The virtual tour of the house we sold was excellent and the transaction was smooth.  Even when things didn't go as smooth with the purchase of our new house, Malisa kept us informed and did everything she could to finalize the purchase to to represent us as clients."

Traci Crain, Hewitt

"Malisa Spivey showed very professional workmanship.  Stayed on top of her job. Never complained about anything, was always there.  very helful, friendly and a pleasure doing business with her.  To sum it up, Malisa Spivey is the top of the line Realtor.  The Best!"

Johnny & Glenda Hathorne, China Spring

"You made us feel like we'd known you forever.  You were always availaibe within a short period of time when we wanted to see a property.  You always got back to us with answers to our questions and have always been very courteous.  Above all your professional qualities, you are able to manage an active family life."

Jim & Judy Hurtgen, Hewitt

"We had a crazy month, but we got through it.  Malisa was bound and determined to sell our home and we got it sold within a month and into our new home on the day that we had hoped for.  We had our doubts, but she remained optimistic throughout!  I would recommned her to anyone and if I ever need her services again, I will not hesitate to call her up!"

Scott & April Coleman, Elm Mott

"You really went the "Extra Mile" for us and we appreciate you so much!  Loved your candor and even when our opinions weren't the same, really did like to get your input.  Hope we won't be moving anywhere for quite a while - but rest assured if/when we do - we will call on you.  Thanks so much!"

Mike & Joyce Peyton, Waco

"Thank you for giving our family the best dream ever.  You've made our dream a reality.  I still sometimes, can't believe I'm in my home and buying it.  It couldn't be at a better time of the year.  Thanksgiving, a lot to be thankful for, Christmas, a time of giving.  You are a blessing, I wish everyone could experience the same wonderful refreshing family feel, we have experienced with you.  You are honest, and loyal and down to earth.  We are happy that we had you on our side.  You made us feel like family and we are so very grateful for that.  Thank you, Thank you, and Thank you."

Rod & Melissa Humphrey, Waco

"I thank you so much for handling the sale of my sisters's home in such a professional manner.  As you know I live in Dallas, and as executor of my sister's will, I was concerend for only a short time about the difficulties in selling her home since I was 130 miles away.  However, after many inquiries, I knew I had made the correct choice in choosing you to be my agent.  Beautiful pictures and details about the house were displayed in so many ways including the internet.  You kept me advised on all matters, made recommendations, and marketed the house in such a professional manner.  Your handling of all the details including the closing made it so easy for me.  I thank you again for your professionalism, and I recommend you to anyone needing a highly professional realtor.  You are my friend for life.

Glen Hays, Dallas

"I just want to thank you so much for taking care of selling my house.  You made verything very easy for me and I didn't have to worry with the details.  Thanks for making this quick and painless."

Julie Armstrong, Lorena

"Malisa, I enjoyed having you as my real esate handler.  You were always helpful and treated me as a person.  Should I ever need to sell any property, you would be the one I would want to handle it.   You are a very nice and sweet person, and I consider you a friend.  Thanks for your help."

Fran Samford, Bellmead

"You made Susan and I feel very comfortable and at ease.  New to us, Can't thank you enough.  Please come by and visit.  If you every need anything don't hesitate.  Thanks again."

John & Susan Zulick, Speegleville

"You did a supurb job in every area especially being such  a distance away.  I would not hesitate to work with you again."

Allen & Janice Kimbro, Fleetwood, NC

"It was a pleasure working with you.  I stayed so stressed out, and I would talk to you and you would boost me up and say not to worry everyitng was going great!  Working with you was very enjoyable, I'll miss our morning coffee's.  It was like working with a friend not a Realtor.  You helped me arrange the house so it would help the sell, kept me on my toes (smile)!  Best Wishes."

Brent & Debbie Johnson, McGregor

"It has been our good fortune to have found Malisa.  Not only is she professional in every way, she had also become a personal friend.  Her knowledge and experitse, attention to detail, caring attitude, and results-oriented approach made her the perfet agent."

John & Nancy McClure, Waco

Subpages (1): Property Management
Comments