We are pleased to announce and welcome our new Director, Janice Kroposky. Janice's resume is consistent with the mission of the Council. We are looking forward to a bright and productive future. Please feel free to contact Janice at (908) 737-4633 or jkroposk@kean.edu.     



Pictured from left to right: Diversity Council President Jamie Lott-Jones, Christian Boujaoude, Monmouth Regional High School, and Dr. Dawood Farahi, President of Kean University. At the annual Kean University Human Rights Conference, Ms. Lott-Jones of Watchung Hills, was awarded a Human Rights Educator of the Year. Christian Boujaoude, Junior at Monmouth Regional High School, was awarded Student Activist of the Year. Congratulations!

We are looking forward to an exciting 2015-2016 school year.    Many of our activities this year will be focused on a particular theme.  We hope the theme will help us better work with students to make a difference in their schools, communities, and the world.  Check out our calendar for upcoming events!

Also, be sure to check out our new BLOG! Please participate and share your thoughts and perspectives!

You can also now find us on Facebook.

Please check out this article highlighting our outstanding president, Jamie Lott-Jones. We are happy to see her recognized for so many of her amazing accomplishments. Congratulations Jamie!
Please click here, to read the featured article about Jamie Lott-Jones.

Diversity Council article in the Kean University official newsletter, The Cougar's Byte!
Read the article Embracing Individuality for Academic Excellence

We are also pleased to announce a new Professional Leadership Award in memory of our Vice President Fritz Jonach.  The award will recognize a professional who has used media to support student leadership.  Please click the link above for eligibility, requirements, and award information.  Deadline for submissions is March 1, 2013.

Congratulations to our immediate past president, Janice Kroposky, who received the first Outstanding Human Rights Educator Award from the Kean Human Rights Institute.  Please watch her interview!

Best wishes to our long time active member Jay Gavitt on his retirement! 
Congratulations on your William D. Roesch Award and thank you for your dedication to the Diversity Council!