Welcome to the Kean University Diversity Council website!

Please use the above tabs to visit different pages on our site.

Course Offerings for Fall 2014:   Teaching the Holocaust will be offered in the following districts. Please contact the section instructor to find out about registering for the course.

Bogota          Thursday 4:00 - 6:30              Dr. Concetta Donvito               cdonvito@kean.edu
Elizabeth     Tuesday 4:30 - 7:00                David Schwartz
Hazlet           Monday 4:30 - 7:00                 Stacy Schiller                            schilles@kean.edu
Plainfield    Thursday 4:00 -6:30               Bernard Flashberg
Roselle          Wednesday 4:00 - 6:30          Rosemarie Wilkinson               wilkinsr@kean.edu
Kean              Thursday 4:30 - 7:00              Karen Stark                               starkk@kean.edu

Questions? Please email Joy Prescott at jprescot@kean.edu

We are looking forward to an exciting 2013-2014 school year.    Many of our activities this year will be focused on the theme “Keeping Our Schools Secure for Academic Achievement”.  We hope the theme will help us better work with students to make a difference in their schools, communities, and the world.  Check out our calendar for upcoming events!

Also, be sure to check out our new BLOG! Please participate and share your thoughts and perspectives!

You can also now find us on Facebook and Twitter (@KeanUDivesityC)!

Please check out this article highlighting our outstanding president, Jamie Lott-Jones. We are happy to see her recognized for so many of her amazing accomplishments. Congratulations Jamie!
Please click here, to read the featured article about Jamie Lott-Jones.

Diversity Council article in the Kean University official newsletter, The Cougar's Byte!
Read the article Embracing Individuality for Academic Excellence

We are also pleased to announce a new Professional Leadership Award in memory of our Vice President Fritz Jonach.  The award will recognize a professional who has used media to support student leadership.  Please click the link above for eligibility, requirements, and award information.  Deadline for submissions is March 1, 2013.

Congratulations to our immediate past president, Janice Kroposky, who received the first Outstanding Human Rights Educator Award from the Kean Human Rights Institute.  Please watch her interview!

Best wishes to our long time active member Jay Gavitt on his retirement! 
Congratulations on your William D. Roesch Award and thank you for your dedication to the Diversity Council!