Home‎ > ‎Choir News‎ > ‎

56 Singers Head to State Solo/Ensemble

posted Apr 23, 2017, 2:31 PM by Bruce J. Hanson   [ updated May 7, 2017, 8:46 AM ]
 Fifty-six of North Pole High School's choral students will be heading to Anchorage May 12 through the 14th to participate in the Alaska Solo Ensemble Festival. Entries include solos, small ensembles and large ensembles. 
 All of the entries had to pass adjudication procedures at the regional level which occurred at Lathrop High Hchool March 28. 
 Singers have been rehearsing during school, at lunch, after school and on the weekends to prepare for this festival. Entrants are hoping for "superior" ratings-  the top score possible for each event. Singers who are considered by adjudicators to be the best in their category perform at the end of the festival during a command performance. North Pole often has entrants in this elite festival concert and is hoping for more this year. 
 Parents should have received permission forms and information letters indicating where we will be staying and how much each student must pay for transportation, housing and entrance fees. Don't hesitate to contact me if you haven't seen this information. 

Stuart Allison 12

Jaron Alix 12

Logan Alix 10

Christina Beaver 11

Gary Becker 12

Shahiba Bhattahrai 11

Christian Arnold 11

Tarah Curp 12

Taylor DeAngelis 12

Amber Deham 12

Leah Dustin 10

Seth Dustin 11

Selina Dykes 12

Clarence Fontana 11

Vinny Fontana 12

Danielle Gardner 11

Maggie Gilbert 12

Rania Girard 10

Brenson Hardy 12

Stephany Hargett 12

Lyndsey Harrell 9

Taylor Hendricks 12

Orion Higgens 11

Mary Hunt 10

Easton Kirben 11

Christian Lynch 11

Cody Meyer 12

Lindsay Moisan 11

Moses Halbert 9

Zak Murrah 12

Mya Peterson 10

Gavin Plunk 11

Marie Rhoades 11

Izzi Rice 12

Ashley Roberts 11

Beau Roberts 9

Brittany Roberts 11

Joslynn Rock 9

Michael Rosendahl 11

Allya Sawyer 12

Lafi Skipps 12

Adrianne Snider 10

Hailey Snider 12

Paige Stapp 9

Tia Sullivan 11

Ryan Taylor 12

Tiana Taylor 9

Victoria Thomas 11

Lauren VanSickle 12

Kyle Walker 11

Abby Weatherspoon 11

Noah Weaver 9

Adara Wyman 11

Sydney Yalch-Butler 12

Caitlyn Yancey 10