Science National Honor Society is a new organization at Cedar Park High School, beginning in the 2016-2017 school year. SNHS was created in response to the need for scientifically literate people in this changing, technology-dependent world. SNHS attempts to encourage science in schools across the country. Its goals are, according to the official SNHS website: “encourage scientific thought, advance students’ knowledge of science, communicate with scientific community, aid the community with its comprehension of science, and encourage scientific knowledge.”

Officer Application-- Due September 9th

Sponsor: Allison Trueblood

2016-2017 Officers:
President- Preethi Keerthipati
Vice President- Eunice Lee
Secretary- Ben Reichert
Treasurer- Mina Kim
Parliamentarian- Emma Schenck
Historian- Daniel Williamson