Schedule

Office Hours:

7:00-7:25 Monday to Friday

2:30-2:45 Monday to Friday

By appointment as well

Day's schedule:

Period 1: 7:35 a.m. - 8:25 a.m.

8th Grade US History

Period 2: 8:30 a.m. - 9:20 a.m.

8th Grade US History

Period 3: 9:25 - 10:20 a.m.

Planning Period

Lunch A: 10:25-10:55 a.m.

Period 4: 11:00 a.m. - 11:50 a.m.

7th Grade World Geography

Period 5: 11:55 a.m. - 12:45 p.m.

7th Grade World Geography

Period 6: 12:50 p.m. - 1:40 p.m.

Spanish 1

7th Hour: 1:50 p.m. - 2:30 p.m

Contact

Voice Mail: 303.982.2650

Email: kbeams@jeffco.k12.co.us

I respond more effectively to email if you're looking to get in contact with me.

A bit about me...

My wife Jennifer, sons Will & Matthew, and I in our backyard

Welcome back, D'Evelynites!

I know that we'll have a fantastic year together and that we'll all grow a great deal. Here's a bit about me...

I grew up in Lakewood and graduated from D'Evelyn in 1998 (the first class). I played soccer while in high school and was in the musical and the then "Historic Gaming Club". I went to CU Boulder and studied architecture, but switched to a History major, with numerous courses in Spanish as well. After graduation (in 2001), I was fortunate enough to find a job as a middle school teacher at Boulder Country Day School. I taught both history and Spanish there for 4 years before coming to D'Evelyn. This is now my 15th year at D'Evelyn. I finished my M.A. in modern European history from CU Boulder in May 2011. I really love to learn anything, and so I have taken a number of classes since then, most recently the history of intelligence testing and gifted education.

In my free time, I like to ski, run, hike, play strategic boardgames, play videogames (currently playing Arkham Knight, Bloodborne, and Dark Souls 3), cook and EAT new foods, garden, and keep up with the NBA, esp. the Denver Nuggets. I'm also highly involved in my local church, Applewood Baptist. I am married to Jennifer and we adopted our son William who is now 5 1/2 years old and a Kindergartener at Dennison. We also had a biological son Matthew and he's now 2 1/2 years old. We had our 3rd kid, Rosie last September and she's almost 1 now. If I'm not at work, I really prioritize time with my family. We also have a toy poodle named Bingley (below!).