School Accountability

 The EMS School Accountability Committee (SAC) is comprised of faculty, parents and community members who serve in an advisory role to the Principal.  The group works together to discuss and accomplish goals and objectives set forth by the state, district, faculty and parents of EMS.  This includes examining and implementing goals focused on education, student performance, climate and culture, priorities on spending school monies, and other school related items that arise throughout the year. 

The SAC meets on the first Monday of each month during the school year at 3:30 in the EMS Library.  All meetings are open to the public and we encourage parents and community members to attend.

Please contact SAC Chair, Keith Parker at with any questions about the EMS SAC.


SAC Current and Archived Agendas and Minutes 2016-17

SAC Bylaws

School Accountability Committee
Voting Member Roster 2016-2017
Armitage Sally Parent
Bradsby Ashley Parent
Broberg Joelle Social Emotional Learning Specialist
Cohen Paul Parent
Freeman Mary Parent
Gatt Rochelle Parent
Green Kelly Parent
Kapner Beth Parent
Lewis Joni Parent
Lindquist Peter SAC Vice Chair / Parent
Marinelli Susan Community Representative
McCormack Kim Dean of Students
Osborn Karrie Parent
Parker Keith SAC Chair / Parent
Piane Katie EMS Assistant Principal
Pippin Inger SAC Recorder / Instr Coach
Richards Debbie DTL - Electives Dept Chair
Robb Chris Teacher - LA Dept Chair
Skipper Brigid EMS Finance Secretary
Spence Shannon Parent
Stitch David Teacher - SS Dept Chair
Thomas Ann Parent
Thompson-Beato Laura Teacher (6th)
Vialpando Tim EMS Principal
Wilson Becky Teacher - Math Dept Chair
Yager Kari Parent / PTA Liason
Debbie Richards,
Nov 3, 2014, 3:31 PM