Elizabeth Reed teaches Theatre and English 9. 
Information for the English 9 class is located in the sidebar under English classes.

 This is the SLHS Theatre page! 
Information for the Theatre Program
and the Speech Team is found here.

Image result for thespian clip art

The International Thespian Society                                

Troupe #4559 Awards

Total Thespian Points Earned

Emily Isaacson - 39
Alec Main - 50
Shelby Iversen- 52
Jeremy Kreagar - 56
Kammie Delahunt - 57
Ezekiel Reyna- 60
Averi Sivers - 65
Wesley Woodcock - 304

Alex Reed - 20
Warren Bowden - 26
Aubrey Barber - 33
Amelia Carlblom - 66
Autumn Baker - 77
Hunter Kaufman - 132

Rachel Barbiere - 10
Deziree Smith - 14
Liam Coulter - 20
Matthew Stoker - 35
Alisyn Arnone - 48
Jasmine James - 52
Marcus Rubin - 63
Robyn Darnell - 74
Payton Halverson - 10

Honors Awards

Honor Thespian is awarded when students have earned at least 60 points.      

Ezekiel Reyna, Marcus Rubin, Averi Sivers, Amelia Carlblom, Robyn Darnell, Autumn Baker

National Honor Thespian is awarded when students have earned at least 120 points.
Hunter Kaufman

International Honor Thespian is awarded when students have earned at least 180 points.
Wesley Woodcock

Over 200 Club

Sean Coleman 200 / Devyn Ward 209 / Ashley LaMaster 210 / Nathan Harper 214 /  Cybil LaPenna 214 / Danny DiTorrice 219 / Aly Bott 244 

Over 300 Club                                                                                                                                                          

Wesley Woodcock 304 / Elsa Homann 310 

Theatre Letter

In order to earn an SLHS letter for Theatre, students must have earned at least 15 points this year in theatre activities held at SLHS.  Ten of the points must be for active participation in at least two categories.  Categories include: Fall Play, Spring Musical, Children’s Play, One Acts, Acting Class, and Improv.  Active participation is defined as participating as more than an audience member. Some examples are: performing onstage, working backstage, and taking classes. Letters are an extracurricular award and the student’s GPA is a factor. Students with three or more F’s (or NC) in the 2019/2020 school year are not eligible.

Kailey Carr, Emily Isaacson, Shelby Iversen, Alec Main, Averi Sivers, Wesley Woodcock
Autumn Baker

Alisyn Arnone, Robyn Darnell, Jasmine James, Matthew Stoker

Mixed Nuts Improv Team      

Alisyn Arnone, Autumn Baker, Kailey Carr, Robyn Darnell, Kammie Dellahunt, Shelby Ivesen, Jasmine James, Hunter Kaufman, Ezekiel Reyna, Marcus Rubin, Brody Schmidt, Averi Sivers, Wesley Woodcock

Fall Play Awards
Best Actor - Wesley Woodcock Best Actress - Emily Isaacson
Best Supporting Actor - Ezekiel Reyna Best Supporting Actress - Robyn Darnell
                Best Minor Actress - Shelby Iversen

Musical Awards
Best Actor - Wesley Woodcock Best Actress - Lucy Steinmier
Best Supporting Actor - Alec Main Best Supporting Actress - Irelynn TerraNami
Best Minor Actor - Marcus Rubin Best Minor Actress - Deziree Smith
Best Male Chorus - Jeremy Kregar Best Female Chorus - Julianne Pelletier

Special Awards
Student Directors - Autumn Baker, Robyn Darnell, Kammie Dellahunt
Best in Technical Theatre - Hunter Kaufman
Best Thespian - Wesley Woodcock
Director’s Choice - Hunter Kaufman

Standley Lake High School  

Speech & Debate Awards 


National Speech & Debate Association Awards

Merit - 25 points - Silver Pin
Honor - 75 points - Emerald Pin
Excellence - 150 points - Sapphire Pin
Distinction - 250 points - Ruby Pin
Special Distinction - 500 points - Double Ruby Pin
Superior Distinction - 750 points - Triple Ruby Pin

Merit Award

Alisyn Arnone - 50

Liam Coulter - 29

Shannon Lujin - 38

Josephine Roe - 51

Matthew Stoker - 29

Honor Award 

Robyn Darnell - 142

Rowan Ehn - 89

Tahlia Fish - 83 

Gordon Huang - 81

Jasmine James - 79

Deelia Sherman - 128

Aarushi Sing - 140

Excellence Award

Jacob Rouse - 176

Distinction Award

Luis Molina Barazza - 370

Kaitlyn Pierce - 327

Special Distinction Award 

Patrick Warnaka - 658

Wesley Woodcock - 530

Superior Distinction Award 

Tam Vo - 765

Congratulations to the following students who earned an SLHS letter in Speech & Debate

Jasmine James

Robyn Darnell

Deelia Sherman

Jacob Rouse

Luis Molina Barazza

Kaitlyn Pierce

Wesley Woodcock

Tam Vo

Patrick Warnaka

Congratulations to the following students who earned an Honor Cord to wear at graduation

Luis Molina Barazza 

Kaitlyn Pierce 

Tam Vo
Patrick Warnaka
Wesley Woodcock 

Congratulations to the following students who qualified for the State Speech & Debate tournament

Robyn Darnell

Luis Molina Barazza

Deelia Sherman

Tam Vo

Patrick Warnaka

Congratulations to the following students who qualified for Nationals in World Schools Debate

Tam Vo
Patrick Warnaka

And congratulations to the entire SLHS Speech & Debate team for winning the traveling trophy at the Jeffco Sweepstakes Tournament.

Speech & Debate  
Interpretation of Literature

2019-2020  Schedule




Cherry Creek
(Debate Only)

Cherry Creek HS



Demon Invitational

Golden HS



SMART Academy Invite

Strive Prep SMART



Chatfield Chill

Chatfield HS



Jeffco Sweeps

Lakewood HS



Patriot Games

George Washington HS



DPS Invite

Denver South HS



Jeffco Invite




Columbine Invite

Columbine HS



National Quals 
(Not open to all students)

Mullen HS



State Quals




State Tournament

Cherokee Trail




Schedule is subject to change

Want more information or have questions - see Mrs. Reed in A100.