BHS Band Home‎ > ‎

Marching Band

BHS Marching Blaze News


Welcome to the 2022 Marching Blaze season!


We are excited to begin another fabulous marching band season!  The information from the May 23 informational meeting is posted below, including the info packet, the schedule, and all forms.  The forms needed are:
  • Registration form - can be completed in hard copy form or online HERE
  • Booster Dues form
  • Booster Waiver form - must be signed by both parent and student
  • Health/Travel form - must be turned in prior to boarding a bus to any event
Forms can be turned in at the registration night on Tuesday, June 7, in the music suite.  Registration will begin at 5:30 pm for first-time marchers and at 6:00 pm for returning members.   



The Google calendar below will be updated with all the season's dates and can be uploaded to your phone's calendar... stay tuned!



The football game day schedule follows:
3:30 - 5:00 pm    Rehearsal
5:00 - 6:00 pm    Pizza dinner, provided by Band Boosters; change when done eating
6:00 pm               Drumline pregame warm-up and performance on the plaza
6:15 pm               Winds warm up in front of school.
6:30 pm               Full band performance on the plaza
6:50 pm               Pregame performance on the football field
7:00 pm               Football game begins
9:00 (approx)       The band plays in the stands immediately when the game is over, followed by the drumline show on the plaza





We will be utilizing the Slack site/app to communicate this year.  Click on the link below to sign up.  Enter your email address and click "Verify."  Then just follow the directions in the confirmation email to set up your password and get started!





The district requires all students participating in any activity to fill out an activity sign-up form and pay a $55 activity fee.   Click this rSchool Today Link to pay this fee.  The fee was listed as $45 in our information packet.  We apologize for any inconvenience. 




Check out the Burnsville Blaze Colorguard site - CLICK HERE!

  




BHS Marching Band 2021









                                  

    

Contact Us

Head Directors:                                                   
Keith French - kfrench@isd191.org                  
Paul Connell - pconnell@isd191.org

Coordinators:
Molly Holmes - mholmes@isd191.org
Linda Schmeichel - lschmeichel@isd191.org

Brass/Woodwinds Instructors:
Nick Armstrong - narmstrong@isd191.org

Drumline Instructor:
Matt Schmeichel - matt.schmeichel@gmail.com

Color Guard Instructor:
Lindsey Nelson - lnelson@isd191.org

Band Boosters Treasurers:
Connie Pesta - bvillebandboostertreasurer@gmail.com
Darcie Leipnitz - bvillebandboostertreasurer2@gmail.com


                              

                                 




Be sure to like our Facebook page.  There will be photos and other fun things posted throughout the season!

Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 23, 2022, 7:27 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 23, 2022, 3:53 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 23, 2022, 7:28 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 23, 2022, 6:59 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 23, 2022, 7:26 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 23, 2022, 7:00 PM
Ć
America.mp3
(1641k)
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 21, 2016, 8:48 PM
ĉ
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 13, 2017, 8:42 PM
Comments