BHS Band Home‎ > ‎

Marching Band


2016 Marching Blaze   

Thank you to all students, parents, and staff for a GREAT marching band season!


Upload your photos from the season to our Shutterfly account:  Shutterfly Link (Please refer to the email from Ms. Holmes for the password or email us to request it.) 












Marching Band 2016






The information packet and registration forms are posted at the bottom of the page.  The link to the MN State High School League registration page is also posted below.

It is strongly recommended for everyone - students and parents alike - to sign up for our Remind text service.  Text @blazemb16 to 81010 to receive updates and info regarding such things as unforeseen schedule changes via text.


MP3s of the field show music and the new America medley are posted below.  Check them out!


If you have any questions, please contact one of the directors or coordinators.  Contact info is posted below.




Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Marching Band Leadership!

Field Conductors

Jenny Mannila

Elle Tangney

Emily Miszkiewicz



Baritone                                        Clarinet                                         Color Guard         

Ian Appold                                      Kersten Decker                              Haley Boekhoff
                                 

Flute                                              Mellophone                                   Percussion               
Kristine Brinkman                          Jake Marvin                                     Austin Miller                                     

Saxophone                                   Trombone                                     Trumpet 
Carly Sutton                                   Casey Etter                                    Davin McGovern
                                  

Tuba
Garrett Riedesel

    

Contact Us

Head Directors:                                                   
Keith French - kfrench@isd191.org                  
Paul Connell - pconnell@isd191.org

Coordinators:
Molly Holmes - mholmes@isd191.org
Linda Schmeichel - lschmeichel@isd191.org

Brass/Woodwinds Instructors:
Nicholas Ellison - nellison@isd191.org
Dr. Josh Becker - jobecker@isd191.org

Drumline Instructors:
Matt Schmeichel - matt_schmeichel@yahoo.com
Jordan Wein - jordan.wein@gmail.com

Color Guard Instructor:
Craig Thiltgen - thiltgc@gmail.com

Band Boosters Treasurer:
Steve Tollerud - tollerudmail@gmail.com

                              

                                 




Be sure to like our Facebook page.  There will be photos and other fun things posted throughout the season!





The MSHSL form and $45 payment can be completed via this link:

Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 18, 2016, 8:35 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 18, 2016, 8:35 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 18, 2016, 8:35 PM
Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
May 18, 2016, 8:36 PM
Ć
America.mp3
(1641k)
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 21, 2016, 8:48 PM
Ć
Mvt. 1 - War (3).mp3
(2351k)
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 21, 2016, 8:47 PM
Ć
Mvt. 2 - Gospel.mp3
(2239k)
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 21, 2016, 8:47 PM
Ć
Mvt. 3 - Brooklyn.mp3
(2238k)
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 21, 2016, 8:47 PM
Comments