BHS Band Home‎ > ‎

Marching Band

BHS Marching Blaze News


Check out the NEW Burnsville Blaze Colorguard site - CLICK HERE!

As noted on the home page, the 2020 marching band season has been postponed to correspond with the new spring football season.  Obviously, we aren't sure what the schedule will look like, but we understand that there may be challenges with working around other spring activities.  We will do everything we can to be flexible and creative in an effort to allow as many people to participate as possible. 

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.  (Contact information is posted below.) We appreciate your interest in marching band, hope you continue to stay safe, and hope you will be able to join us for a spring marching band season!


*All information and dates are subject to change, based on health recommendations. 




We will be utilizing the Slack site/app to communicate this year.  Click on the link below to sign up.  Enter your email address and click "Verify."  Then just follow the directions in the confirmation email to set up your password and get started!





The district requires all students participating in any activity to fill out the activity sign-up form and pay a $45 activity fee.  This is done through the FeePay site, which is the same site that is used to add funds to a student's lunch account.  An updated link will be posted when available.  You will need to register if you have not done so already.  There are registration instructions posted below. 


FeePay Site



  
The football game day schedule is as follows:
3:00 - 5:00 pm    Rehearsal
5:00 - 6:00 pm    Pizza dinner, provided by Band Boosters
6:00 - 6:30 pm    Change into uniforms; drumline warm-up on the plaza
6:30 pm               Full band performance on the plaza
6:50 pm               Pregame performance on the football field
7:00 pm               Football game begins
9:00 (approx,)    The band plays in the stands immediately when the game is over, followed by the drumline show on the plaza




BHS Marching Band 2020









                                  

    

Contact Us

Head Directors:                                                   
Keith French - kfrench@isd191.org                  
Paul Connell - pconnell@isd191.org

Coordinators:
Molly Holmes - mholmes@isd191.org
Linda Schmeichel - lschmeichel@isd191.org

Brass/Woodwinds Instructors:
Nick Armstrong - narmstrong@isd191.org
Scott Kosloski - skosloski@isd191.org

Drumline Instructor:
Matt Schmeichel - matt_schmeichel@yahoo.com


Color Guard Instructor:
Craig Thiltgen - thiltgc@gmail.com

Band Boosters Treasurers:
Connie Pesta - bvillebandboostertreasurer@gmail.com
Darcie Leipnitz - bvillebandboostertreasurer2@gmail.com


                              

                                 




Be sure to like our Facebook page.  There will be photos and other fun things posted throughout the season!

Ċ
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 6, 2020, 7:11 AM
Ć
America.mp3
(1641k)
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 21, 2016, 8:48 PM
ĉ
Linda Schmeichel,
Jun 13, 2017, 8:42 PM
Comments