Home

The Collaborative Service Team is a project of the Crow Wing County Family Services Collaborative. The overall goal of the service is to build bridges between families, schools and the community. This is done through the day to day work of the Collaborative Service Workers. The Workers are available to students, parents, teachers, and others on a regular basis to provide links to community resources, skills counseling and training, provide support and affirmation, and assist with problem solving and crisis resolution for a variety of situations.

The Collaborative Service Workers use a solution focused, strength based approach to working with others. Families have the ability to solve their own problems and so the families themselves direct the process of addressing the situations and concerns they are facing. The Collaborative Service Workers offer support, guidance, and consultation as the process unfolds.

What does the Collaborative Service Team Do?  

Whether they’re finding a student a new pair of shoes, providing a family with food assistance or helping a student talk through a fi ght at home, the collaborative is at work in area schools to help students and families in need. Simply put, the FSC Team helps provide resources to families in need. If they don’t have the solution to a student’s or family’s problem, they link them with other area groups that can help. The family services collaborative team connects with local agencies like Bridges of Hope, Lutheran Social Services, Northern Pines, the Salvation Army and more.

Responsibilities:

• To inform families of formal and informal services available to them in the community, making the appropriate referrals to these resources, and to assist the child or family in accessing these resources.

• To provide group and individual skills training to children and their families, including in-home interventions.

• To assist in crisis situations (transportation, appointments, resources, etc.)

• To work closely with school staff to help provide resources and strategies that assist them in meeting the needs of children and families.

For more information contact any of the members of the Collaborative Service Team listed below.


Becky Stadem,  Coordinator 
WESB
(218) 454-5529 – Office


Stacey Berent
Crosby Jr. & Sr. High
sberent@ci.k12.mn.us
218 545-8826 - Office
Traci Potvin
Garfield Elementary
traci.potvin@isd181.org
218 454-6480 - Office
Teppi Bundy
Cuyuna Range Elementary
Crosby-Ironton
tbundy@ci.k12.mn.us
218 545-8854 - Office
Jerowen Paine
Harrison Elementary
jerowen.paine@isd181.org
218 454-6527 - Office
Amy Bloch
Pequot Lakes Middle & High School
abloch@isd186.org
218 568-9325 - Office
Heather Liebel
Lowell Elementary
heather.liebel@isd181.org
218 454-6571 - Office

Crystal Roste
Pequot Lakes Middle School
croste@isd186.org
Pequot: 218 568-9326 - Office
Nisswa Elementary
crystal.roste@isd181.org
Nisswa: 218 961-6888 - Office
Sara Jurek
Riverside Elementary
sara.jurek@isd181.org
218 454-6571 - Office
Whitnee Hale
Baxter Elementary
whitnee.hale@isd181.org
218 454-5440 - Office
Linda Tousignant
Early Childhood
linda.touisignant@isd181.org
218 454-5440 - Office 
Ben Plante
Forestview Middle School
218 454-6051 - Office
Heather Isle
Early Childhood
heather.isle@isd181.org
218 454-5434 - Office