Student Success Center

The Student Success Center is located across from the cafeteria and the student lounge.

  • CLICK HERE to schedule an appointment with your school counselor.
  • CLICK HERE for a list of all the college and military representatives that will be visiting BHS this month.
  • CLICK HERE for a list of colleges that offer free applications all year or during the month of October!
  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER  @BrainerdHighSSC  https://twitter.com/BrainerdHighSSC    (we do not follow students back)
  • LOOKING FOR A JOB?  Find a collection of resources to help students explore careers, as well as find tips how to complete applications, prepare for an interview and more!  The Bridges Workplace Connection has launched a new job search website with jobs exclusively for high school students. Visit it at  www.BridgesConnection.org/Jobs and start your search today!

Student Success Center Staff  
 Jenny Barnhart
 
South Campus (9th) 
Secretary
jenny.barnhart@isd181.org
218-454-5202 
BHS South
Campus Main Office
Joy Ruzich
Secretary
joy.ruzich@isd181.org 
218-454-6298 
Student Success Center
Kellie McConville

Registrar
Kellie.McConville@isd181.org
218-454-6206
Student Success Center
Jama Davidson


Picture coming soon!




Rural MN CEP Career Advisor
jama.davidson@isd181.org
Available Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays
Student Success Center
Melissa Janssen


Picture coming soon!



Lead Special Education Teacher

Melissa.Janssen@isd181.org
218-454-6263 
BHS Student Services Office

Licensed School Counselors  
Jackie Extrand
Grade 9 - South Campus
jacquelyn.extrand@isd181.org
Note: Tashana Husom is currently filling in for Jackie.  
Her email address is tashana.husom@isd181.org
218-454-5370
BHS South 
Campus Main Office
Dan Fischer
Grades 10-12 last names A-G
daniel.fischer@isd181.org
218-454-6320 
Student Success Center
Christina Kavanaugh
Grades 10-12 last names H-O
christina.kavanaugh@isd181.org
218-454-6330
Student Success Center
Jeff Howard
Grades 10-12 last names P-Z
jeffrey.howard@isd181.org
218-454-6321
Student Success Center
Shelly Streed
College and Career 
rachelle.streed@isd181.org
218-454-6322
Student Success Center

 NOTE: This website is best viewed with "Chrome".  Need Chrome?  Click here!