Post Graduate Studies

Post Graduate Studies

In 1995, the Senate of the University established the College of Postgraduates Studies (CPGS). However, when the University abandoned the unwieldy Collegiate System to embrace the more focused faculty structure in the 2001/2002 Academic session, the College of Postgraduate studies became the School of Postgraduates Studies (SPGS) with the status of a Faculty.

The school is headed by a Dean but the day to day administration is performed by the Secretary of the School. The School is under the control of the school Board with the Vice-Chancellor as the Statutory or dejure Chairman of the Board. Other members of the Board are:

1.          The Dean of the School of Postgraduate Studies (SPGS)

2.          Associate Dean of SPGS

3.          University Librarian

4.          Faculty/College Representatives

5.          Outgoing Dean of SPGS

6.          Head of Department concerned (when required by the Board) 7. The School Secretary is

The present Dean of the School is Professor F.N. Madubuike with Mr A Igbojekwe, Principal Assistant Registrar as Secretary. Other staff of the School are:

Mrs R U. Okezie

Mrs C.A Nnokwe Ngozi Uzowihe                                -            Confidential Secretary

Mrs F. Uche                                                            -            Senior Clerical Officer

Mr I. Enwere                                                           -            Senior Clerical Officer

Mr C. Ukah                                                             -            Senior Typist

Mrs AN. Charles-Njoku                                            -            Senior Typist

Miss F. Iroegbulem                                                 -            Head Estate Attendant