Current Events

Hydro-Eakly News 2017-2018

Valedictorian--Amanda Lierle
Amanda Lierle Valedictorian

Salutatorian-Denham York

Denham York Salutatorian

8th Valedictorians
Austin Smith
Kolsen Tharp
Rees Berkey
Kira Berkey
8th Valedictorians 2018
8th Salutatorians
Anna Friesen
Cinthia Gomez
Elania Exinia
8th Salutatorians 2018

Hydro-Eakly Aviators
3rd-Most Laps in Single Heat
India Stock Class
Aviators 2018

State Track Qualifiers
Cade  Berkey
Kalyn Yancey
Cord Morlan
State Track Qualifiers 2018

State Solo
Lily Sambrano-Superior
Sage Snow-Excellent

Slow Pitch Softball
District Champions

FFA Proficiency Award  & Other Award Finalists
Toby Chisum – Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production
Raegan Klaassen – Diversified Crop Production Entrepreneurship
Jali Robertson – Grain Production Placement
Bryce Slagell – Fruit Production

State FFA Degrees
Alexia Carney
Ashley McKellips
Grant Ryan
Bryce Slagell
Trey Whitley
Taylor Wyatt
Denham York
FFA State Degrees

Trap Team--State Runner-Up
State Runner-Up Trap

SWIM Winners

1st Native Spanish II-Chuey Gomez
2nd English Literature-Rachel Uhlig
2nd Spreadsheets-Natalie Crabtree
2nd Oklahoma History-Joe McPhearson
3rd General Science -Joe McPhearson
3rd Earth Science-Kyla Risenhoover

High School 
Basketball Academic State Champions
Girls & Boys!!!

State Academic Girls 2018
State Academic Boys 2018

Lily Sambrano & Sage Snow
District Music Contest 1s (Superior)

Professional Oklahoma Educators
High School Merit Award Finalist
Alayna Leppke
Alayna leppke

Conference Basketball Champions
JH Girls
JH Boys
HS Girls
Honorable Mention - Cord Morlan, Rachel Barry
All Conference - Gabbi Parker, Kalyn Yancey, Leif Berkey
MVP of Conference - Loryn Gore
Loryn BB MVP

State Cross Country 7th
Cade Berkey
JH Cross Country All Star Meet
Kolsen Tharp--3rd
JH Cross Country All Star Meet
Kira Berkey--Winner
Kira CC

Clay Trap Team
Southwest Area Champions

Regional Softball Champions

WOCDA Honor Choir
Abby Bussey & Lily Sambrano

Niche 2018

Pictures and videos will also be posted on the Hydro-Eakly Channel (172) of Hinton X-Stream TV Service.

Laura Thiessen,
Oct 8, 2015, 5:29 PM