EHHS COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

Welcome to the East Henderson Counseling Department. As school counselors, we work with all students to provide assistance in academic, career, college readiness, and personal/social areas. School counselors work collaboratively with parents, teachers, and other educators to create an environment that promotes student achievement. 

All counselors will work with students in grades 9 - 12 based on students' last names.  Please feel free to contact us by calling the school and leaving a message or emailing us directly by using the contacts below.  


            

Elaine Smith                  Data Manager                    email: ejsmith@hcpsnc.org

Lisa Hill                          Counselor, A - L                email: ljhill@hcpsnc.org

  • Graduation Coordinator
  • Summer Opportunities Facilitator
Karen Luibrand              Counselor, M - Z                email: kkluibrand@hcpsnc.org    
  • Scholarship Coordinator
  • Underclassman & Senior Awards Coordinator
  • AP Exam Coordinator

Jessika Garber               School Nurse                     email: jagarber@hcpsnc.org   

Kirbey Farley                 Career Coach                      email: kfarley@hcpsnc.org 

  • Assists with career exploration and determining community college programs that would enable students to achieve college and career goals
Amy Singletary          Career Development Coordinator email: agsingletary@hcpsnc.org 
  • Coordinates job shadowing, internship and apprenticeship opportunities 


East Henderson High School
150 Eagle Pride Drive
East Flat Rock, NC  28726

EHHS Phone:  828-697-4768
Counseling Department:  828-698-5178
EHHS Fax:  828-698-6123










Comments