Harnett County School's Human Resources Department



The Human Resources Department is at the heart of every organization. Recruiting, hiring and retaining the best staff is an important task. Highly qualified teachers and top performing support staff are the key to successful schools. In addition, Human Resources provide daily guidance and support for district employees.  The HR Team is committed to their Mission, Vision, and Beliefs:

Mission
The mission of the Human Resources Team is to be responsive to employees’ needs, to establish a bridge to other departments and to provide quality customer service.
Vision
The vision of the Human Resources Team is to recruit, hire, develop, support, and retain the most qualified and competent staff to support the academic achievement and advancement of all students.
Beliefs
We believe….
…our employees are our best and most valuable asset.
…we can provide friendly, accurate, and timely customer service.
…in cooperative and collaborative team work.
…we are one team that respects and supports each other.




Contact Information
  • Monica Thompson 

    Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources 

     mthompson@harnett.k12.nc.us

  • Debra Bagby - Employment Coordinator -ext. 461  dbagby@harnett.k12.nc.us      
  • Natalie Ferrell -Human Resources Coordinator - ext. 453  nferrell@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Jamie Ingram - Aesop Operator - ext. 418  jingram@harnett.k12.nc.us 
  • Laura Jessup - Admin. Asst/HRMS/Name Changes - ext.306  ljessup@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Debra Lee - Employment Analyst/HRMS/Substitutes - ext. 248  dlee3@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Myesha McLean - Personnel Records- ext. 258  mmclean@harnett.k12.nc.us 
  • Teresa Smith - Licensure Analyst - ext. 221  tsmith2@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Courtney Tompkins- Recruitment/Retention Coordinator-   ext 336  ctompkins@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Judy Adams - Beginning Teacher Coordinator -ext. 235  jadams1@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Kathy Adams - Beginning Teacher Coordinator -ext. 235 kadams@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Cecilia Gregory - Beginning Teacher Coordinator -ext. 235 cgregory@harnett.k12.nc.us
  • Shirley Ray - Beginning Teacher Coordinator -ext. 235  sray@harnett.k12.nc.us