Welcome to Emge Junior High's 8th Grade Homework Website!

Thank you for visiting our homework website.  Hopefully you will find it useful in keeping up with your child's assignments.

To view daily assignments, choose the month at the left and a weekly list of assignments for each class will come up.  


Assignments are updated by the end of each school day.  Assignments are generally due the day after they are assigned, unless otherwise stated.  

This site is intended to be used as a backup.  8th graders should be keeping track of their assignments and the details pertaining to them on their own!

Creative Writing Contest through MyOn!
Entries are due by Oct. 20th.  
Winners will be published and will win a $50 iTunes Card!


Parent / Teacher Conferences 
Wednesday, 10/25   5:00pm - 7:45pm
Thursday, 10/26  8:00am - 11:45am, 1:00pm - 3:30pm, and 5:00pm - 7:45pm.
Click Here to sign up with any of your child's teachers.


Important Links:






8th Grade Contact Information:
7th & 8th Grade Principal - Mr. David Deets   ddeets@harmony175.org
Literature & English - Mrs. Lauren Steward  lsteward@harmony175.org
Math - Ms. Teagan Clinton    tclinton@harmony175.org
Science & IMSA - Mrs. Ruth Crawford  rcrawford@harmony175.org
Writing Lab - Mr. Eric Forby  eforby@harmony175.org
History - Mrs. Kassie Tippey  ktippey@harmony175.org
Music - Mrs. White  mwhite@harmony175.org
PE - Mr. Ed Niermann  eniermann@harmony175.org
Art - Mrs. Duenne Schlarman  dschlarman@harmony175.org
        (Please follow Mrs. Schlarman on Instagram (mrs.schlarman_Art)  Mrs. Schlarman also has further information regarding art on her             website.  Click here to go to the Art website)
Special Education & Language Arts Co-Teacher - Ms. Krista Eckert  keckert@harmony175.org
Special Education & Algebra Co-Teacher - Mrs. Jessica Whatley   jwhatley@harmony175.org

We encourage you to contact us at any time.