News‎ > ‎

Awards Night Brings an End to the 2016 Season

posted Aug 18, 2016, 1:29 PM by Barry Holloway   [ updated Aug 18, 2016, 1:35 PM ]
Article by Barry Holloway
Photo by Kathy Betters

Sussex, WI--Hamilton Forensics concluded their season by with an awards ceremony that featured performances by all of their state entries that advanced to finals and a state of the team address by head coach Barry Holloway.

In Holloway's state of the team address, he emphasized the need for the team to find their pieces before Thanksgiving break. Overall, though, he did not propose many sweeping changes to the team for 2017. He did announce the creation of a new leadership team, the need for the leadership team to create a new three-year plan, a need for a thorough review of Student Congress and the team's potential future involvement in the competition, and the need for a revised recruitment plan.

After all of Holloway's boring-talk awards were presented. Andy O'Neill and Sam Moore were named co-winners of the Teammate of the Year Award, Erin Magoon won Team MVP, Tessa Jaskolski won Most Improved, and Rachel Betters won Rookie of the Year.

SKREAM! (pictured) was this year's dream team winners. That meant Moore, Magoon, Rachel Betters, Abby Meihsner, Swathi Prasad, Mehak Oberoi, McKenzie Fowler, Emily Fassbender, and Kate Sabol also won awards.