GWLA Staff

Home‎ > ‎New at GWLA‎ > ‎

Register for GWLA/OCLC webinar on Seeking Synchronicity report on January 31

posted Nov 27, 2011, 3:25 PM by Joni Blake

Join GWLA and OCLC via a webinar to learn about and discuss the findings of the Seeking Synchronicity report on Tuesday,  January 31.

In this webinar, Lynn Silipigni Connaway, PhD., Senior Research Scientist at OCLC, and Marie L. Radford, PhD., Associate Professor, School of Communication & Information, Rutgers, will discuss the key findings of their multi-year study that were recently published in the report, Seeking Synchronicity: Revelations and Recommendations for Virtual Reference. 

Their findings show that today’s patrons, scholars and citizens are not just looking to libraries alone for answers to specific questions; they want to also engage partners and guides in their lifelong information-seeking journey. Virtual Reference is an opportunity to meet those needs.  

This webinar will give GWLA members the opportunity to ask in-depth questions of the authors about their findings as well as cover general topics of concern for Virtual Reference providers. Please join us on Tuesday, January 31 at 2pm Central / 1pm Mountain / Noon Pacific / 10am Hawaiian by registering for the webinar: Register today!

Comments