J. Pritchard Barnes Memorial Scholarship

2021 Scholarship Winners

We want to congratulate the following Seniors on winning this years J. Pritchard Barnes Memorial Scholarship!

Northview Academy - Destini Fair

Cocke County HS - Morgan Blazer

Cosby HS - Kailee Myers

Gatlinburg Pittman Center – Katie Thompson

Pigeon Forge HS - Andrew Valentine

Seymour HS - Andrea Bengco

Sevier County HS – Hannah Ownby

Each scholarship recipient will receive $1,000 sent to the school of their choice and will be recognized at the GSMAR Membership Meeting August 3 at 8:30 in Haskins Hall.

We are now accepting applications for our annual Kindergarten Scholarships. $200 will be awarded to the winners. Contact Scott Cline sacline@charter.net for applications.

What Kindergarten teachers do with their scholarship money.

Here are some pictures of the items we purchased with the $200. We bought multiple STEM kits, I registered as a member to a group that will receive monthly STEM kits for my class to use and keep, and then we got two small bookshelves.

Cassandra E. Cate, Ed. S.


Northview Primary School