Schoolwide Programming

Greene County Schools wants our parents to know...


Snow Hill Primary School, West Greene Elementary School, Greene County Intermediate School (2012) and Greene County Middle School (2011) are Title I School-Wide Program Schools. This means we operate our programs with supplemental federal funds provided by The No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB) of 2001, Title I Part A.  


As required by The No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB) of 2001, Title I Part A. Information is available at each school to include but is not limited to the following:


• The School Improvement Plan

• Qualifications of your child’s teacher

• Professional development opportunities for teachers and assistants to ensure highly qualified personnel

• Opportunities for parent involvement and input

• The Greene County Schools Improvement Plan.

• The Greene County Title I Parent Involvement Plan and School Parent Involvement Plan

• Greene County System Report Card

• School Report Card


Please contact either of these schools and the principal of the school will be glad to provide you with this information upon request.


Each school also hosts an annual Title I meeting at the beginning of each school year. This meeting is communicated to parents at the beginning of each school year.


Snow Hill Primary School (Grades K-1)

Emery Smith, Principal–emerysmith@greene.k12.nc.us

Tammie Noble, Assistant Principal–tammienoble@greene.k12.nc.us

Jimmy Summerville, Assistant Principal–jimmysummerville@greene.k12.nc.us

252-747-8113


West Greene Elementary School (Grades 2-3)

JoAnn Pennington, Principal–joannpennington@greene.k12.nc.us

Phil Cook, Assistant Principal–philcook@greene.k12.nc.us

Jimmy Summerville, Assistant Principal–jimmysummerville@greene.k12.nc.us

252-747-3955


Greene County Intermediate School (Grades 4-5)

Jada Mumford, Principal–jadamumford@greene.k12.nc.us

Taylor Moore, Assistant Principal–taylormoore@greene.k12.nc.us

252-747-0182


Greene County Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Diane Blackman, Principal–dianeblackman@greene.k12.nc.us

Charlie Howell, Assistant Principal–charliehowell@greene.k12.nc.us

Josh McClure, Assistant Principal–joshmcclure@greene.k12.nc.us

252-747-8191


Greene County Schools

Dr. Michael R. Dixon

Director of Federal Programs

michaeldixon@greene.k12.nc.us

252-747-3425
Comments