Home Page

This Google site contains information related to the Region 14 CTE Regional Planning Partnership (RPP).

Upcoming Meetings:
Executive Committee -- TBA
Full Advisory Council -- April 20, 2021, 9:00 a.m, TBA
Mini Grant Review Committee -- December 3rd & 4th, 2020

Chair:  Paul Croghan

Superintendent, Nodaway Valley CSD

paul.croghan@nodawayvalley.org


Vice Chair:  Ken Kasper

Superintendent, East Union Community School District

kkasper@eastunionschools.org


Secretary:  Ann Schlapia

Intermediary, SWCC

schlapia@swcciowa.edu



From "At-A-Glance," February 15, 2019

 Career and Technical Education Month Continues!

  We are in the heart of Career and Technical Education Month and want to take this opportunity to share the second half of our 2017-18 Regional Planning Partnership Grant Recipients! In an earlier issue of the At-A-Glance you witnessed how districts were using their grants, today you will get to see more about how the equipment and programs purchased through the grant are making a difference in the classroom. Watch the Regional Planning Partnership video (part 2) here!

Dr. Barbara J. Crittenden, President

Southwestern Community College

1501 W. Townline Street, Creston, IA  50801

641.782.7081, ext. 425

crittenden@swcciowa.edu


Dr. Lolli Haws, Chief Administrator

Green Hills AEA

PO Box 1109

Council Bluffs, IA 51502-1109

712-366-0503

lhaws@ghaea.org





CTE Teacher Externships:

Apply/Sign up  at AEA Online.

  Link to CTE information on DE Website


Dennis Hardin, Ed. D

Career and Technical Education (CTE) Bureau Chief

Division of Community Colleges and Workforce Preparation

Iowa Department of Education

Grimes State Office Building

400 E. 14th Street

Des Moines IA 50319

515-281-4716 (O)

515-314-7852 (C)

dennis.harden@iowa.gov


Jeremy Varner, Administrator
Division of Community Colleges
and Workforce Preparation
Iowa Department of Education
jeremy.varner@iowa.gov 
office:  /515-281-8260
cell   /515-419-9988