Ohio and Non-resident Florida ccw map and CCW info



Click picture to make bigger!



Ohio Concealed Carry
Qualifying/Disqualifying Factors


Age: 21 years or older

Residency: Ohio resident for 45 days & county of application or adjoining county for 30 days

Training: Completion of 12 hour certified firearm program UNLESS waived because of law
enforcement employment or military service (Within past SIX years).

DISQUALIFYING Criminal History/Legal Background:

PENDING Indictment or Criminal charges for:

• Any FELONY offense
• Any DRUG offense (Felony OR Misdemeanor)
• Any Misdemeanor of Violence (Assault, Aggravated. Menacing, Menacing by Stalking, Menacing,
Inciting Violence, Riot, Inducing Panic, Domestic Violence, Intimidation)
• Negligent Assault or Falsifying Concealed Carry application/having revoked CCW license

CONVICTIONS/JUVENILE ADJUDICATIONS (no time limit - ANYTIME in the past):
• Any FELONY offense
• Any DRUG offense
• Assault on Police Officer

CONVICTIONS/JUVENILE ADJUDICATIONS (within past THREE years):
• Misdemeanor of VIOLENCE except RESISTING ARREST or ASSAULT ON POLICE OFFICER
(See above and below for these offenses)
• Falsifying Concealed Carry application/having revoked CCW license

CONVICTIONS/JUVENILE ADJUDICATIONS (within past FIVE years):
• TWO or more CONVICTIONS/ADJUDICATIONS for Assault or Negligent Assault

CONVICTIONS/JUVENILE ADJUDICATIONS (within past TEN years):
• Resisting Arrest

ACTIVE Civil Protection Orders, Temporary Protection Order (TPO), or Protection Order from ANY State.

UNDER DISABILITY (ORC 2923.13)
- Fugitive From Justice
- Drug Dependent
- Adjudicated Mental Incompetence
- Chronic Alcoholic

“BRADY” Disqualification - ANY prior conviction for DOMESTIC VIOLENCE (from any State)




Comments