Please visit the new Guam Education Board website at:

The Guam Education Board (GEB)  consists of eleven members, which include six elected members who serve a term of two years; three appointed members who serve a term of three years; a non-voting student member elected by the Island-wide Board of Governing Students (IBOGS); and a non-voting member appointed by the exclusive bargaining unit which represents teachers and other employees within the Guam Department of Education.

The Guam Education Board is responsible for all policies that govern the Guam Department of Education.  Based on Public Law 31-19, the Board shall have the authority to delegate such of its powers as it may deem appropriate but shall retain the ultimate responsibility for the exercise of its powers.  

To view the Public Law 31-19 in its entirety, click here.

You Are Visitor

The gadget spec URL could not be found