With 22 years behind me, it's hard to describe everything I am about... here are the basics, apart from facts you could read on a resumé:

I'm a girl who loves life.  I live everyday under the motto of "no matter what, keep a smile on your face and always forgive, but rarely forget." I've learned that there is a lesson to learn about life everyday and you should always take complete advantage of each day you're given because it is definitely not promised that you'll be here tomorrow.

I'm a girl who has had a blessed and charmed life, but who also has had major struggles and tests of character and strength.  Each hard time God has let enter my life has ultimately made me a better person; one who is smarter and more loving because of the trying times, but also more aware of the dangers of trusting everyone in a society.

  More basic information:

I was born on November 14, 1989, and am a daughter of two loving parents, a sister to two amazing brothers, and one adoring little sister.  Outside of my household family I have many relatives who are all very close in my life.

I love animals and throughout my life I have had a number of cats, one original dog, countless fish, a bird, and uniquely, a squirrel.

My favorite pastime is photography. I worked part time as a photographer in my home town, Myrtle Beach, for many years until starting my own business, PALM Photography, in the summer of 2011. Since being at Clemson I have been hired by various groups and people for an assortment of jobs, keeping myself well practiced. I have also contributed my artistic talents through the positions of photographer on staff, photography editor's assistant and finally, photography editor of Clemson's Yearbook, TAPS.

To tell the rest of my story would take years, as many as I have lived. I am always looking forward to learning and experiencing new things in any area of my life. 


Anna Lauren Meeks 

The following are two goals that I wrote on this page as a Freshman (2008) and found while editing this page for final review as a senior; I saw to it that both were completed! 

"I hope to open my own photography studio one day, if life with National Geographic doesn't work out (completed in 2011). What is different about me, though, is that I don't like to take everyday portraits or posed images; I love "in the moment" kind of shots; especially when dealing with little kids. They're so full of energy and they're true with life... 

    I enjoy Spanish and hope to do the 30 day semester, over the summer, in Ecuador (completed in 2010) so I can further my education in that field. (I also worked hard to achieve the opportunity to study for a semester in Spain, returning with 19 hours credit, in the Spring of 2011)."