Recognitions & Awards

We would like to congratulate all of our 2015 Football Award Winners! We recognized over 80 student athletes for their achievements on the field and in the classroom.  A special thank you goes out to our TD Club who helped make this special evening possible for all of our student athletes.  Some of the highlights from the evening are:   

SWBL Principal’s Scholar Athlete Award’s

Tyler Adkins, Trey Barnard, Gavin Crase, Samuel Hauser, Jade Paris, Brandon Young, Jared Abdushahid-Fuller, Noah Kremer, Eric Robinson, Trenten Scott, Matthew Spurlock, Brendan Adkins, Harry Clevenger, Nathan Glossip, William Keith Kirby, Hunter Lester, Nathaneel Rudd, Gavin Back, Seth Bednarski, Jacob Bowermaster, Zachary Bowermaster, Alexander Creech, Cooper Daniels, Eric Etter, Fischer Langdon, Dustin Stewart,

2015 Most Valuable Player Offense Plaque– Ryan Montgomery                                                  

2015 Most Valuable Player Defense Plaque– Sam Hauser

2015 Coaches Award “Pride-Hustle-Determination” – Ryan Knipper                           

2016 Pre Season Captain Award Certificate – Wyatt Hillard

SWBL 1st Team Certificate – Jordan Mullins, Trenten Scott, Payton Standifer

SWBL 2nd Team Certificate – Sam Hauser, Brandon Young, Noah Kremer, Tyler Adkins, Nate Glossip                        

SWBL Honorable Mention Certificate – Ryan Montgomery, Jake Griffo  

Record Breaking Plaque – Matt Schneider, 3 Field Goals in one game vs. Carlisle, August 28, 2015


The Associated Press SW District Division III “All League Team”

1st Team - Payton Standifer LB (Only Sophomore on the AP D’ Team), Trenten Scott DB (Only one of four juniors on the D’ Team)         

Honorable Mention: Ryan Montgomery QB, Jordan Mullins DE, Sam Hauser LB


A SPECIAL THANK YOU to  Mr. Gary Myers, 36 Years of Service to Wildcat Football, 18 Years Coaching Pee Wee Football, 1980-2003 Chain Crew, 2004-2015 Stat Book

Thanks again to the Board of Education, the administration here at Franklin High School, the coaching staff, all the players, and the parents who made this evening possible for our football team.

-Brad Childers