Let us introduce you to our 2014-2015 Officers:
President: Fayth Warren
Vice-President: Shawna Torgerson
Historian: Kristi Williams
Secretary: Ciara Miller
Treasurer: Austin Warren
Sixth Grade Representatives: Eli Neill and Henry Cooke
Fifth Grade Representative: Hannah Williams
Fourth Grade Representative: Jaxon Hume
Third Grade Representatives: Keenan McDole and Rubie Guthrie

The Student Council elections were held on September 12, 2014.  Grades 3-8 and faculty voted for representatives and officers in the morning, following a time for officer's nomination speeches.  Voting is an independent practice that takes places within the school gym.  Results were announced following lunch of the same day.  The Student Council has already met once and will continue to meet every Wednesday for the rest of the school year.


Walk to School Day

October 8

The Fortine Student Council hosted a "Walk to School Day".  All the students, after arriving at school by their normal way (car, bus, or walking), were bused to Fortine Merc.  Then, as a student body, they walked back to school.  Upon returning to the school, they celebrated by eating a healthy breakfast.