Meet ASB

Meet Sunny Hills ASB 2018-2019

What is ASB?- ASB stands for Associated Student Body which  represents the interests and provides a voice for the students on campus. They meet to address the needs of Sunny Hills High School students and help create a positive climate and culture around campus. Each year there are approximately 50 ASB members:

  • 4  Executive Board Officers elected by the student body.

  • 4 Class Presidents elected by their respective graduating class.

  • Approximately 42 appointed members that are selected by the Executive Cabinet.

What does ASB do?-  The Associated Student Body representatives plan and coordinate Back to School Night, school dances, spirit weeks, pep rallies, assemblies, school elections, etc., and efficiently work together to make sure school events are successfully completed.



Syrrus Marapao

Vice President

Lauren Park


Khushi Desai


Haziel Pacheco


Senior Class

Almas Jaleel

Junior Class

Karen Lee

Sophomore Class

Ethan Lau

Freshman Class

Louis Lee


ASB Elected Officers 2018-2019

ASB Executive Officers

President: Syrrus Marapao

Vice President: Lauren Park

Secretary: Khushi Desai

Treasurer: Haziel Pacheco

Senior Class (Class of 2019)

President: Almas Jaleel

Vice President: Kurtis Liang

Secretary: Ashka Shah

Treasurer: Mariam Thomas

Junior Class (Class of 2020)

President: Karen Lee

Vice President: Aimee Park

Secretary: Clara Hahm

Treasurer: Gabby Sanders

Sophomore Class (Class of 2021)

President: Ethan Lau

Vice President: Daniel Magpayo

Secretary: Albert Chung

Treasurer: Ethan Mercado

Freshman Class (Class of 2022)

President: Louis Lee

Vice President: Joseph Roh

Secretary: Casey Seon

Treasurer: Aimee Kwon