School Unification Information on Franklin Central's Act 46 Study Committee's work.
Use the links below and to the right to get more information. This site will be updated regularly - bookmark it and check back often. 

An FCSU Sub Committee for Act 46 Communications is actively working to get the word out. Chaired by Denise Smith, the group, made up of Board and community  members, has scheduled a a public forum

On March 1, 2016, voters in the Towns of Fairfield and St. Albans and St. Albans City voted to approve School Unification.  
  Fairfield        City   Town
 yes 376  1092  1090 
no  152  303  645 

Directors elected to the new Board:
 FairfieldMichael L'Esperance 
 Michael Malone 
City Nilda Gonnella-French 
 Denise Smith 
 James Farr 
 Al Corey 
Town Steven LaRosa 
 Nina Hunsicker 
 Jack McCarthy 
 Martha Casavant Ries 

Moving forward, Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes will be posted from the FCSU Board page.

The full report and articles that were approved by the State Board of Education on January 19th are posted below.

Brenda MRUSD,
Jan 20, 2016, 1:00 PM