Excel Academy Charter School

Executive Director: Lisa Gjellum
11500 West 84th Avenue, Arvada, CO 80005
Phone: (303) 467-2295 Fax: (303) 467-2291  Attendance: (303) 467-2295 ext. 5
Office Hours during School Year: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Welcome to

Excel Academy


Excel Academy is a collaborative partnership of parents, students and educators accountable for authentic learning. We promote excellence through a rigorous, integrated and enriched core curriculum for self-directed learners. Instruction is respectful of learning styles and is delivered using evidence-based methods and gifted and talented teaching strategies in a multi-aged, smaller class setting.



Tuesday, Oct 6 - Board of Directors Meeting in Library 6:30 pm

Wednesday, Oct 5 - One Day Count Day 

Thursday, Oct 6 - PTO Meeting in Library 6:00 pm

Wednesday, Oct 12 - Session I Ends

Thursday, Oct 13 & Friday, Oct 14 - NO SCHOOL - Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, Oct 14 - Children's Hospital Blood Drive

Monday, Oct 17 - Friday, Oct 21 - NO SCHOOL - Fall Break

Tuesday, Oct 25 - Restaurant Night - Chick fil A - 4:00 to 9:00 pm

Wednesday, Oct 26 - Picture Re-take Day

Friday, Oct 28 - Hat Day!








Happening This Month



Specials Calendar
Specials Calendar

Update your Information


https://campus.jeffco.k12.co.us/campus/portal/jeffco_IC.jsp
Check Grades

http://kidsadventures.org/kids-adventures-home-en.html
   Before and After School Care